My Accurate Hub Networks Review

Oct 1, 2009

6 months ago I signed up for their services, moving away from 1&1 shared hosting. So I spoke with Andrew about getting a server for the things I do. We worked a deal, which is probably too good to be true.

Im running on one of their Dell 1425s. I have servers here at the work (designing agency), so I know my way with servers etc etc. The performance of their network and support 10/10 I had no problems and although unmanaged, I was always able to get help and support.

They look like a new emerging host, but I recommend to give them a try. I've just picked up another server with them ($15 for my first month is quite a steal imo)

View 4 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Limestone Networks Review

Oct 8, 2009

Well it's been one month since I purchased my dedicated server from Limestone Networks, and i'd like to post my experiences with them, so here it goes.

About a month ago I stumbled upon Limestone networks, read a few reviews, and thought i'd go for it. The the next thing I did was start a live chat, a friendly chap by the name of Felipe responds. I have a nice long chat with Felipe, what a delight it was! Not only did he answer all of my questions promptly, but he certainly knew what he was talking about. Unlike my previous experiences with other companies.

After a nice long chat with Felipe, I was ready to get my server. So I went straight ahead and ordered.

Specifications:
Dual CPU Quad Core XEON 5504 (2.0ghz)
8GB DDR2 ECC registered RAM
2x500GB HDD in RAID1 (WD RE3, AWESOME HDD'S!)
4TB bandwith
100mbps up/down speeds
IPKVM included
All up cost me around $280 + ~$30 setup fee

Within about 2 hours I receive an email stating that there were some minor problems during setup because of the RAID configuration, and they will fix it as soon as possible. I must admit, it got me slightly worried, but a few minutes later, I receive another email saying that it's all setup and done! Boy was I excited!

I Instantly SSH'd into my server to check on things, all good. I install the XEN kernel and reboot to make sure it's working all fine, boots without any errors. So far so good.

A few days later I realised I was running out of IP Addresses, so I open a support ticket to ask for more, the invoice is created, I pay it then respond saying that I have done so. 6 minutes later they respond saying that it is being set up, and another 3 minutes later they respond with the IP addresses, sweet.

Later on I opened another support ticket asking a question referring to upgrades. Out of pure boredom I clicked the send receive button on my email, and sure enough, I already had a response! all within about 2 minutes after sending it.

Limestone's service has been great, I love their support and prompt response to tickets! One minor problem is that their accounting department isn't available during all hours, no biggie though. Their technical support department is open 24/7.

One great bonus with Limestone is that they keep you informed every step of the way, rather than leaving it to the last minute to say "sorry about the wait".

When i'm ready for my next server, i'll definitely be going for Limestone.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Review

Apr 4, 2009

I ordered my server on March 6th, and asked for the server to be provisioned the 10th. I wanted to test some things out, and so I wanted the server earlier. I called up LSN and got to Carl. He was great and totally understood everything and provisioned our server in a matter of 1 hour 59 minutes!

Sadly, because I had told them we were going to need the server on the 10th, they thought they would have the RAM we needed. They compensated us by adding a better CPU(Q9400).

Then the RAM came in, I think 5 days later because of a shipping mistake where it didn't get on the truck I think(Not LSN's fault). The server went down, and they installed the RAM. The server wouldn't boot, so we had a few problems there. In the end it was just an oversight of the max amount of RAM that the MoBo could support. The downtime was a bit excessive in my opinion, and LSN compensated me.

I have had zero problems with them since that incident.

Right now, I am purchasing a 2nd server with LSN.

Support 9/10
Sales Staff 10/10
Accounting 10/10

View 14 Replies View Related

My Limestone Networks Review

Aug 31, 2009

After stumbling upon limestone networks amazing offers, I decided to take advantage of their cheapest special for it was more than what I needed. For 135 dollars a month, I got this special:

[url]

With an 100mbps uplink connection. With this dedicated server, I planned on running game servers, and so far it has far exceeded my expectations.

Let's begin with the set up time:
Before leaving my old host, I found out that the location was doing no good for me. Players were not able to query my game server in the game's server list, so I decided to switch hosts. After finding limestone networks, as listed above I went straight ahead and bought the server at 4:00 AM EST time. After two hours of waiting, my dedicated server was set up with HPET enabled like I asked. I was amazed at how limestone was able to set up the dedicated server so fast and at such an early time!

The support:
The support is absolutely hands down AMAZING. Every support ticket I have made was answered (not over exaggerating here) within 4 minutes.

The control panel:
The control panel limestone has to offer that comes free with your dedicated server is so simple to use. (I believe they call it rockware.) There is an option to manage each one of your purchased servers, an option to restart your server, add new ips, change your uplink speed from 10mbps - 1000mbps (depending on what you have), the ticketing system, and much more.

Now the only problem I have came across which isn't all that huge, was that after redirecting all the traffic from my previous game servers to my new game servers hosted with lime stone, I had a problem installing the game files off Steam via hldsupdatetool.exe for Team Fortress 2. The install just froze. So I decided to contact limestone support. They decided to give it a shot, and it seemed that it froze for them too. However they did not give up, they kept trying and trying keeping me updated. (let me also remind most of you that team fortress 2 is a 3.2gb game so it takes atleast 20 mins+ to install all the necessary game files.) Finally after 2 hours, it worked. I was happy. The point here is that the support is probably their best feature aside from their prices and amazing specials. They just never give up and work to their potential in helping every customer. I would recommend limestone to anyone who is willing to try a new host.

Although I have been with them for about a week, they have so far never ceased to amaze me with their support, and quality they have to offer. I will keep everyone here updated on what limestone has to offer me and how well or bad they have been doing at the end of the month when I have to pay my next invoice.

View 14 Replies View Related

LimeStone Networks Review

Mar 2, 2008

Hey all. Its been a month and I thought I better post a short review of my experiences with LimeStone Networks.

Before signing up for my server, I spoke to Logan who answered a few of my questions regarding the setup of the server and the running of some of the software I wanted to install on the server.

I eventually ordered, with Logan's help, there Obsidien 1 plan which was a Athlon 64 X2 5000+ CPU, 1GB of RAM and 1500GB of Bandwidth for $99 a month. I had also chosen to have Virtuozzo installed, which was licensed and online very quickly. The total time I had to wait for the server was about 3 hours. In that time, I received an email from Mike, which told me he had given me a complimentary upgrade to the Intel Core2Duo E4500 CPU for better performance with my VPS software. This thrilled me to no end.

After asking for help a few times, despite the fact they are an unmanaged host, Logan kindly helped me fix a few problems on the server.

About halfway through the month, I began to realize that Virtuozzo was not exactly what I wanted and I asked them if it was possible to get it changed to a cPanel server. I can't remember who I spoke to about this, but the change was done very quickly and was re-deployed with cPanel ready and going well.

Then, at the end of the month, I found that the RAM installed on the server was just not enough, I then upgraded the RAM with the help of Ryan. The RAM upgrade took about 30 minutes to go through, and I only suffered about 3 minutes of downtime.

All in all, my first months experience with LimeStone Networks has been fantastic! Which is probably why you have seen me recommending them on a few threads. There service is amazing, which compliments there very reliable and kind Customer Service team. I could not ask for anything better.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Review

Dec 23, 2008

well ordered a dedicated server from LSN about 4 days ago, and I still havent recieved the server so I thought I should make a review here for others to know.

4 days back I ordered their most expensive server and made a payment the same night, and I went through the verification process after about 24 hours. the same night that I uploaded the files needed to get my account verified I talked to ryan, and he said my account would be verified in max 2 hours but it ended up being 2 days! after taking 2 days to verify my account (yesterday) I talked to mike and he said my server will be ready in the next 2-5 hours, so i waited about 8 hours and I still didnt recieve any mail from them, so this time I talked to ryan and he said he is gona check and see why its taking so long, and after he checked he said my server should be ready in the next 4-5 hours, but now its been almost 10 hours since then and I havent recieved ANYTHING!

I understand if they were late by a day due to the fact that its christmas, but its been 4 days and all I hear from them is that my server is gona be ready in the next 4-5 hours!

generally their support crew is really friendly but they dont tell you the truth (atleast they havent told me the truth) and ticket responds take from 2 to 6 hours.

I would have given them a good rating if they were on time because they are friendly, their servers are good.

View 14 Replies View Related

Setup Review Of LimeStone Networks

May 29, 2009

After hitting my head with few of the dedi providers, i came across Lime Stone Networks. I went to their site, selected the server I wanted with addons etc. I initiated live chat for sales query and instantly all was finalized.

I paid the amount and after 4-5 hours the server was ready and details were in my email. This is the most speedy server setup i had seen. Their RockWare control panel is very flexible and easy to use. Most of the things which have/are not provided by other dedi providers are in their control panel for easy access.

Basic stuff like remote reboots, dns management etc. is free and already included with your server. Their support is also very good, I opened a few tickets with them all were answered within 1-2 mins. Its been more than 10 days with them now and my all data is moved to the new server and everything is running fine and stable.

The only thing is that their sales rep was unable to given a discount of 0.99 cents! My order totalled to $200.99 and I asked sales rep to reduce the 0.99 to make it rounded but he did'nt. I know they won't built a palace and neither will I but what the heck if he could ?! Just would have pleased me.

Anyways overall the experience is great and support is good. There were also some abuses on the server by some of my clients and they were able to find them asap and informed me and gave ample time to resolve the issues.

I suggest that if you're also looking for a dedi then be sure to visit their site. I will post more review on this after few months.

View 10 Replies View Related

Enotch Networks, 6 Week VPS Review

Mar 30, 2009

I signed up with Enotch Networks a day before I lost my VPS with a different host (I was scammed by Level3Hosting basically) I chose Enotch for Two main reasons, One reason was they had been in the hosting business for a number of years and the second reason was the VPS met my criteria and was a very good deal. After an initial minor issue which was sorted very quickly the service has been fantastic and NO downtime at all. I have had the odd issue myself with things which were not their fault and they happily helped me sort these things and support is always helpful and fast. They are the type of host that appreciate you as a customer and will be loyal to you if you are to them. I thought I would never find an ideal VPS host for my needs but it seems like I have and I am happy to recommend them to anyone at all. If the level of service I receive now continues then

I will certainly be a long term customer for sure.

I will post another review after some months to update on this.

View 10 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks 6 Months Review

May 18, 2009

Just wanted to update everyone on my 6 months with Limestone Networks.

It's been nothing but joy.

Network 10/10
Network is rock solid, I run a couple of game servers, I have no lag even for people coming from Australia and having their ping at about 250-300.
I also run a few websites (1 of them has about 3500-4000 unique visitors daily with roughly 20k page views), the site loads extremely fast. We've been down once (some network hiccup, which I didn't feel cause I was sleeping).

Support 10/10
I've had to use support a few times and it's been always a pleasure. These guys went backwards to help me every time. One time I had my debit card (which I use for PayPal) compromised so I ordered a new one from my bank and also changed my bank account. I could not pay them on time (I had to wait for 5 days for my new card to arrive), LSN did not suspend my account, they went backwards to help me and prolonged my due date 5 days forward, which they didn't have to do but still went to understand my situation.

Hardware 10/10
I have 2 servers with them both Q9300. Those monsters are simple awesome. I never had even a single glitch with any of them. My servers are running for 4.5 months now without a single reboot (I had to reboot them a couple of times at the beginning due to software installation).

Satisfaction 11/10
There is nothing else to add as you probably get my feelings about LSN already. These guys run a very tight ship. Sometimes I get on their live chat when I needed support and Ryan and Mike were always helpful to me, they sped things up in the support department.

Great company, knowledgeable people, friendly and professional support, great network. What else do you need from a provider.

View 14 Replies View Related

Virpus Networks - 4.5 Month Review

Jun 7, 2008

Since all the talk lately about Virpus Networks here on the boards lately has been negative, I figured I would put a positive light on Virpus.

Price = 10/10
The price was one of the main things that drew me into Virpus. For $12.99 a month, I am getting 12 GB Disk Space, 300 GB of Bandwidth, 192MB Guaranteed RAM, 512 MB Burst RAM, and DirectAdmin. I would consider that a steal.

Uptime = 9.5/10
My VPS has rarely been down. If it has been, it is because of either:
a) the recent 1.5 hour downtime for the migration or b) something I did to screw up my own VPS.

Support = 9/10
Whenever I have a question for the Virpus staff, I usually get a response within the hour. However, for the past few weeks, it has taken a bit longer than that, sometimes up to two days. However, I believe that is because of the recent migration.

Overall = 9.8/10
I am pretty happy with the services from Virpus Networks. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for affordable, reliable VPS hosting.

View 14 Replies View Related

Pair Networks: 2+ Years Review

Jul 17, 2008

Iíve found pair Networks via this forum and have been its customer for more than 2 years now, which gave me quite a good insight in this company. So here some thoughts about pair Networks.

Some background

Pair operates its own Data Center with over 1.500 servers, hosting more than 190.000 sites. If you are concerned about the server saturation, these numbers are speaking for themselves pretty much. Among the customers are such high-profile sites as Barack Obama, The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, Dan Brown (Da Vinci Code), Tom's Hardware etc. Quite impressive and it actually says a lot about the hostís structural reliability.

Stability

Itís a truly business class host with an amazing stability. The server load is always nice below 1. During more than 2 years the site Iím hosting there was down for two times: once due to the massive ddos, and the second time due to the planned server maintenance.

Technical support

Iíve got phone and e-mail support on my plan (webmaster). The standard support response time is reasonably soon. The so called Ďurgentí support reacts literally immediately. The nice thing with Pair is that you actually donít need any support, because all services are up and running at all time.

Control Panel

Pair is using a custom CP. Itís transparent and as useful as a CP could be. I canít remember a situation when I was missing some feature in this panel.

Price

Pair is not cheap, but itís not overpriced either. From my point of view, they were able to find a really well balanced price for the level of services theyíre offering. If youíre a hobbyist using your site for fun (and therefore the stability and uptime is not really an issue), you can find tons of cheaper hosts. If youíre hosting any critical site, where the stability, speed and uptime do matter, youíd better pay a few bucks more: servers are not oversaturated and overloaded, no kids experimenting with 'custom' scripts, best hardware, best manpower etc. Iíd like not to be involved in over- and underselling discussion, Pair has earned its stripes based on this business model.

Speed

Download speed (from Belgium) is as good as it gets from any US-based industrial-grade site through our broadband line: approximately 400 KB/s. Downloads from Apple, Adobe etc. sites have exactly the same speed.

These all were PROíS, where are the CONíS?

In more than 2 years I havenít noticed any serious, structural shortcoming. And I donít like to make it up just for the sake of false objectivity. Pair Networks is by far the best host Iíve ever had.

Site for verifying purposes: [url]

View 14 Replies View Related

[Review] Sago Networks (2 Months)

Jun 6, 2008

I'll try to make a long story short. I was in the market recently for a low-cost dedicated server. My requirements were fairly low in terms of server specifications and bandwidth. I just wanted a reliable server on an extremely stable network. (The latter requirement is usually the hard part.) I had browsed Sago's website about a year ago and recalled that they had reasonable prices and what seemed to be tolerable peering. I was pleasantly surprised to find that Sago had a rather nice list of peers, and Cogent was not one of them! (Queue the fireworks and popping corks.)

After a couple of conversations with Shawn from Sago, I was sold. He went above and beyond to find a solution for my needs. The order went through quickly and I had a nice, shiny.......... I get distracted by shiny things... new FreeBSD server ready to go.

I had a couple of issues of my own making early on, and Sago's support helped me promptly and effectively.

Unfortunately, I'm unable to convey long-term reassurance for anyone considering Sago, since I have only been a Sago customer for about 2 months, but so far I'm very impressed with their service, and I look forward to posting another positive review later down the road.

View 6 Replies View Related

My Review Of Limestone Networks (completely Unsatisfied And Bitter)

Sep 1, 2008

I felt the extreme and desperate need to post my experience with Limestone Networks here with the rest of you. Please take time to review it as I find it a vital piece of information when making a decision. I normally don't post my problems here, but this time it's needed.

I have been a customer since 5/17/2008. I was able to get someone via Live Chat when I fist went to the website. I got an instant response on the phone. It all seemed great. The server was up and online within a few hours, I was pleased. The network seemed fine and I'm fairly low maintenance, so I didn't have many complaints.

After having the account for a while, we started getting blacklisted on spam lists. I would submit tickets to see if they could work to get us removed. Typically support tickets where answered fairly slowly - I'd see a response time of a day or two. I didn't complain as I can accept things fairly well.

Next, they released a new server that was almost identical to the one I already had.

They both had the same amount of memory, similar cpus (both quad core), the only difference was one 750 GB drive vs RAID-1 750 GB drives. The price for my system was $249/month, while the new server was priced at like $130/m (the WHT special they just ran). I asked about a price adjustment for my server. They wouldn't do it. So, I asked if we could keep our IP addresses if we moved to another server. They couldn't do that either.

I ordered the new server and moved my customers over to it. It came time to cancel the old server, so I submitted my request for cancellation. I know they automatically bill everything, so I removed my credit cards that were on file to avoid this. I was then told I needed to give a 5 day cancellation notice as per my ToS when I signed up. Unfortunately, I didn't read the ToS close enough - my fault. Somehow they ended up removing the server and I guess they just waived the 5 day notice. I never really got any response on that (or bill for it either).

As of yesterday, I've had the new server for one month. I signed up for it on 7/30, so that'd make my next billing date 8/30. I did forget to add my credit cards back on so it could be auto charged again - my fault. However, less than 24 hours after my due date, I find my server is offline. I submitted a ticket which I will paste below. Bottom line, because I was late (not even by one day), they shut off and reformatted my server. Here's my support ticket:

---------------------------------------------------------

My server LSN-D1595 is offline due to non payment. I need it back online asap! I will add a payment option to the billing system which you can charge. Just get the server back online please. ***-***-**** if you need to reach me.

Ryan G. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 10:52 AM CDT
Hi Breck, Unfortunately your servers have been canceled for non-payment. If you wish to purchase new servers with us you can still go ahead and do so, however I am not able to return your original servers to you.

Breck B.
Posted: 08/31/2008 11:11 AM CDT
Ryan, this is completely unacceptable. I am not going to tolerate this! That server has valuble data on it that can't be recovered! I don't care what your policy is, I need that server back online immediately! If you can't make this right, I will be posting my experience on WHT. Bill me hourly if you need to. Just get it online.

Bryan P. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 01:19 PM CDT
I'm sorry, but server LSN-D1595 has already been reformatted.

Bryan P. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 02:17 PM CDT

Closed Ticket

---------------------------------------------------------

So, there we have it. My server has been reformatted because I'm a day late. I've never seen anything like this in my entire life. Money wasn't a problem - I was away and just wanted to have a good Labor Day weekend. Also, I NEVER received an invoice via email, snail mail, nor a phone call. I got no notice at all. Along with that, according to their ToS, my data should be available within 15 days of my non payment (whether or not the server is).

I do plan on taking this to court- I have several people who also had access to the server who are interested in a lawsuit.

If slow responses, being blacklisted on spam databases, and being reformatted if you are under 24 hours late is okay with you - I'd really recommend Limesone Networks! They give you a great feeling like nobody cares about you. I'm not sure why a company would invest so much money in advertising, if they really aren't serious about keeping the customers that they get. This has been the worst day of my life. I hope all of you can get something from this and learn to stay away from companies like Limestone. I definately have learned my lesson the hard way.

View 14 Replies View Related

More Accurate: Alexa Or Netcraft?

Apr 28, 2008

Which one is more accurate: Alexa or Netcraft?

View 13 Replies View Related

Accurate List Of Vps Providers

Oct 24, 2008

I working on a study and price comparison and for this I would really appreciate if you could provide me with a websitelist of the current vps providers.

Even tho I know many like vpsland and I could find them by just reading the forum, I think someone already collected them. If there is a topic just link that in.

View 1 Replies View Related

Accurate Reporting On Hits/unique Visits

May 20, 2008

We've got a client who is using both AWstats and Webalizer and they are claiming the numbers are different between the two and that the numbers reported are not accurate. They need a specific list on how many impressions they are getting on a daily, weekly and monthly time period for advertisers.

View 7 Replies View Related

Virpus Networks (virpus.com) Review

Mar 21, 2008

We have had a cheap server at Virpus Networks (virpus.com) for 3 months. Everything has been great.

Today at 1030AM CDT, the box suddenly went offline. We asked for a reboot via AIM and Help Desk Ticket and Ken stated he would drive to the facility and reboot it.

As of 210PM CDT, the box was still offline but Ken was on AIM. We asked him about it and he stated he had just received a SPAM complaint and that his carrier, LightEdge, nullrouted the IP as there policy is nullroute and then notify of the complaint.

When asked when Virpus received the SPAM complaint, Ken advised us he had received it earlier in the day but he did not have time to forward it on.

When asked how to go about getting the box put back online, mind you it was the 1st SPAM Complaint and we rectified it in our database within 5 minutes of receiving the ticket at 220 PM, he stated it was upto LightEdge and he has expressed his concerns of this policy but there was no response and he had no ETA for a fix.

Also, as a side note, Virpus Networks advertises ATT, QWest, XO, Cogent and Verizon however the only thing your able to get to unless your directly on the ATT, QWest, XO, Verizon network is Cogent.

Think twice about getting a VPS or Dedicated Server with Virpus.

I cannot wait to hear Kenneth Odem's response to this post as Im sure he'll be here to defend himself and say its all our fault for getting the 1 SPAM Complaint which I admit, getting a SPAM complaint against you is bad however the mannfer of suspending the account and then contactin the customer 4 hours later is absolutely rediculous.

View 14 Replies View Related

OC3 Networks

Feb 16, 2007

Any active/current comments on OC3 Network?

Mainly looking at their un-managed server but I would like to know some responses concerning their support. What level of support do they provide? Is it efficient and time effective? Will they charge me for the little-ist of a request (Let's say I get an internal server error in WHM caused by a software update -- will they roll me to a backup for free or will I be charged?).

So, just looking for opinions on their support quality and availability, and their server uptime and happiness of current and past clientŤle.

View 14 Replies View Related

What About Enotch Networks

Apr 26, 2009

I see Enotch Networks offer in vps offer forum and i think to take from them.

But i want to check before about them , did anyone here host with them?

Did they have any problems with there servers and support?

Did they suspended the account if it use half of that bandwidth which is it offered , like as i see in there offer the bandwidth can be 6600GB monthly , so if i use more than 4000GB, did they will suspend my account?

And if there are anything about them i hope to post here to have a clear image about them.

View 5 Replies View Related

Virpus Networks

May 8, 2008

My server has recently been attacked by members of the following website, using DDoS tools stolen form other script kiddies and rebranded (oh the irony). Having enough, I decided to go on a mission to get these brats shut down:

troyrulz007.com

The site is also filled with links to illegal downloads, porn, etc.

The first thing I did was report them to their webhost. I figured this was the best first step. I opened a ticket and reported what was on the site, and pointed out which parts of their AUP the site was violating. After a few days, I provided them contact information for someone at Rockstar Games, as this site was providing downloads for one of their most recently released titles. I also went ahead and contacted some of the publishers of the software being provided illegaly.

14 days later, the ticket is silently closed with no action taken. Site is still up and still providing illegal downloads of software that people spent a lot of time and money developing.

I know they are a VERY small fish in a large pond, but I had had enough of having my servers crippled (at least know I've learned how to defend against it) and decided I would strike back legally and without stooping to the script-kiddies level.

At this point, I'm convinced Virpus Networks (virpus.com) doesn't give a flying monkey turd about anything other than collecting their pathetic $10/mo.

Was I wrong in assuming they would do anything? Should I have just ignored it and moved on? If not...how do I find out who provides network service to Virpus. I'm sure THEY don't allow this sort of thing.

Maybe I was just being a cry-baby and should've left it alone. I don't know.

But hey...I guess if you want to host a site that breaks pretty much every rule in the book, you know where to go. Looking at their pricing however...yeah I'll not go there on that one.

Anyways...this is a part rant, part notification, part "am I being a whiny jerk" post. Sorry if it breaks any rules.

Thanks for listening. I'd give you that portion of your life back if I could but I've decided to keep it for myself.

View 2 Replies View Related

Sago Networks Asking For ID

May 30, 2008

Anyone using Sago Networks ? I am shifting from LT and I chose Sago but when i completed the order they are asking me for a Photo ID ... has anyone done this ?

I mean is it safe to do that ? Coz i am paying by paypal and my paypal account is verified so there should'nt be any problem but just confirming ...

how is Sago Networks and about this ID confirmation thing.

View 13 Replies View Related

Setup Two Lan Networks

May 24, 2008

How can i setup two separate lan networks from one cable modem?

View 4 Replies View Related

Steadfast Networks Support

Nov 2, 2009

Haven't posted on WHM in some time but wanted to drop a line in dedicated regarding SFN support.

I recently migrated a dedicated srv to InterWorx running Lite Speed (as apache) on CentOS 5. (srv was running PSA 9 on CentOS)

Being the NEWB that I am.....I needed a little "hand holding" with this setup (especially the Lite Speed config). SFN support went way out of their way to assist. What is enjoyable about their support is the tech's have never responding to many of my "NEWB" questions in a demeanoring way. They explain things in detail. Tickets are always answered promptly.

I just wanted to give a "shout-out" to Dan, Brad, Sean, Ryan, Mike, and all the other SFN support techs >> AWESOME SUPPORT GUYS

View 9 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Bad Security

May 29, 2009

they provide me a KVM and after some days when my time over so there is another server in my KVM account and i am able to access that server also can't believe ? well i am ready to show proofs...

and the 2nd funny thing is i told them about this but still they dont change the passwords etc i have full power on some other person server

THIS IS ONLY MY REVIEW ABOUT THIS COMPANY BECAUSE IF ANOTEHR SERVER IN MY KVM SO MAY BE MY SERVER IN ANOTHER...

View 14 Replies View Related

Grant Networks Any Reviews

Jan 4, 2009

I tried to search as i have seen there plans are cheap.

View 0 Replies View Related

Can The Software Of R-fx Networks Still Safely Be Used

May 2, 2009

I have been using R-fx software since somewhere in 2002 if I remember correctly.

I have been a happy using of APF, SYSBK and BFD for a long time. I have also installed other software of them, but I choose to keep my server as clean as possible. So LES, LSM, NSIV, SPRI were never installed. I had temporarily installed PRM and SIM, but I choose to uninstall them for various reasons.

I am wondering if you people still use APF and BFD. I will keep on using sysbk as it's a very simple program that can do no harm to my server, but I'm not sure about APF as primary firewall.

I have never been impressed by the role of firewalls in server security. I think they are mostly excaggarated, especially hardware firewalls, and iptables can do anything that is required.

How do you feel about using CSF on new servers rather then APF? Do you recommend any r-fx software for good server security and performance? Rf-x is about security, stability and speed (performance). I like that.

View 10 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Slow

Oct 18, 2009

just noticed my server is EXTREMELY slow... as well as the limestone network control panel. I had a friend of mine test it too, slow for him. My load is nice and low.. Maybe they are getting DDOS'd? I moved from Burst to limestone and paying alot more, I expected more.

if anyone else is having a SUPER slow connection to the limestone network? I'm about to call their support

View 2 Replies View Related

Anyone Have An IM Contact For Virpus Networks

Nov 22, 2008

Anyone have an IM contact for Virpus Networks?

I have Ken on icq but he is n/a.

View 11 Replies View Related

Any Comments About Sago Networks

Apr 9, 2008

With the dedicatedplace.com ongoing saga, I'm looking for a new dedicated server. I'm considering Sago Networks [url] Anyone have any experience with them?

View 14 Replies View Related

Dark Water Networks

Feb 27, 2008

i recently got a dedi from Dark Water Networks and all i have had was problems with it. The first hour i was on it it decided to go offline after multiple access violations errors popped up. I send in a support ticket, they say its fine, but the box is still offline. I am running my own hosting company and its crucial that i have something working to be able to progress. I have had enough of their service and i ask for the box to be turned off and a refund on my money. They tell me they cannot issue me a refund. What a complete lie. Right on their main page of their site it clearly states: "Try our services for 30 days, and if you're not completely satisfied, we will refund you with no questions asked."

So where is my refund? They refuse to give it to me.... and my customers? Angry. Any more responses to my ticket? None whatso ever for the past 48 hours.

If this is how they run a business... neglecting their customers and blatently false advertising on their main page, then i truly do hope they no one else ever tries their services in the future because this is just ridiculous....

View 14 Replies View Related

Impression Networks - Bad Experience

Jul 15, 2008

let me first clarify that they have been a VERY good host for me for the past 18 months... if you are ready to discount one VERY bad month.

The last month saw 4 outages on my server... HUGE ones.. each time the server was down for at least a day... the last one for 3 days.. after which i contacted them and asked why was the site down (i was outstation and did not know the status till i came back...)

They replied, there was an accident at the DC and If i had a backup they would happily restore it.

This was thorough unprofessionalism... one of your DC had such accident that you could not even recover data and you dont bother to tell the customer till he himself asks?

my bad luck was that i had already paid them in advance for the following month... BEFORE DUE DATE OF JULY 7th...

the server was offline since June 26th.. i asked for a refund for JULY since i was not using their services anymore and more than that i was really annoyed at the way they handled the issue.

Well.. they are yet to reply to the ticket where i asked for refund.. yea yea its been 20 days almost..

And what do i find now? the ticket was closed yesterday :-|

Have i lost my money? Just wanted to warn others about them...

View 7 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved