Limestone Networks Review

Dec 23, 2008

well ordered a dedicated server from LSN about 4 days ago, and I still havent recieved the server so I thought I should make a review here for others to know.

4 days back I ordered their most expensive server and made a payment the same night, and I went through the verification process after about 24 hours. the same night that I uploaded the files needed to get my account verified I talked to ryan, and he said my account would be verified in max 2 hours but it ended up being 2 days! after taking 2 days to verify my account (yesterday) I talked to mike and he said my server will be ready in the next 2-5 hours, so i waited about 8 hours and I still didnt recieve any mail from them, so this time I talked to ryan and he said he is gona check and see why its taking so long, and after he checked he said my server should be ready in the next 4-5 hours, but now its been almost 10 hours since then and I havent recieved ANYTHING!

I understand if they were late by a day due to the fact that its christmas, but its been 4 days and all I hear from them is that my server is gona be ready in the next 4-5 hours!

generally their support crew is really friendly but they dont tell you the truth (atleast they havent told me the truth) and ticket responds take from 2 to 6 hours.

I would have given them a good rating if they were on time because they are friendly, their servers are good.

View 14 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Limestone Networks Review

Oct 8, 2009

Well it's been one month since I purchased my dedicated server from Limestone Networks, and i'd like to post my experiences with them, so here it goes.

About a month ago I stumbled upon Limestone networks, read a few reviews, and thought i'd go for it. The the next thing I did was start a live chat, a friendly chap by the name of Felipe responds. I have a nice long chat with Felipe, what a delight it was! Not only did he answer all of my questions promptly, but he certainly knew what he was talking about. Unlike my previous experiences with other companies.

After a nice long chat with Felipe, I was ready to get my server. So I went straight ahead and ordered.

Specifications:
Dual CPU Quad Core XEON 5504 (2.0ghz)
8GB DDR2 ECC registered RAM
2x500GB HDD in RAID1 (WD RE3, AWESOME HDD'S!)
4TB bandwith
100mbps up/down speeds
IPKVM included
All up cost me around $280 + ~$30 setup fee

Within about 2 hours I receive an email stating that there were some minor problems during setup because of the RAID configuration, and they will fix it as soon as possible. I must admit, it got me slightly worried, but a few minutes later, I receive another email saying that it's all setup and done! Boy was I excited!

I Instantly SSH'd into my server to check on things, all good. I install the XEN kernel and reboot to make sure it's working all fine, boots without any errors. So far so good.

A few days later I realised I was running out of IP Addresses, so I open a support ticket to ask for more, the invoice is created, I pay it then respond saying that I have done so. 6 minutes later they respond saying that it is being set up, and another 3 minutes later they respond with the IP addresses, sweet.

Later on I opened another support ticket asking a question referring to upgrades. Out of pure boredom I clicked the send receive button on my email, and sure enough, I already had a response! all within about 2 minutes after sending it.

Limestone's service has been great, I love their support and prompt response to tickets! One minor problem is that their accounting department isn't available during all hours, no biggie though. Their technical support department is open 24/7.

One great bonus with Limestone is that they keep you informed every step of the way, rather than leaving it to the last minute to say "sorry about the wait".

When i'm ready for my next server, i'll definitely be going for Limestone.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Review

Apr 4, 2009

I ordered my server on March 6th, and asked for the server to be provisioned the 10th. I wanted to test some things out, and so I wanted the server earlier. I called up LSN and got to Carl. He was great and totally understood everything and provisioned our server in a matter of 1 hour 59 minutes!

Sadly, because I had told them we were going to need the server on the 10th, they thought they would have the RAM we needed. They compensated us by adding a better CPU(Q9400).

Then the RAM came in, I think 5 days later because of a shipping mistake where it didn't get on the truck I think(Not LSN's fault). The server went down, and they installed the RAM. The server wouldn't boot, so we had a few problems there. In the end it was just an oversight of the max amount of RAM that the MoBo could support. The downtime was a bit excessive in my opinion, and LSN compensated me.

I have had zero problems with them since that incident.

Right now, I am purchasing a 2nd server with LSN.

Support 9/10
Sales Staff 10/10
Accounting 10/10

View 14 Replies View Related

My Limestone Networks Review

Aug 31, 2009

After stumbling upon limestone networks amazing offers, I decided to take advantage of their cheapest special for it was more than what I needed. For 135 dollars a month, I got this special:

[url]

With an 100mbps uplink connection. With this dedicated server, I planned on running game servers, and so far it has far exceeded my expectations.

Let's begin with the set up time:
Before leaving my old host, I found out that the location was doing no good for me. Players were not able to query my game server in the game's server list, so I decided to switch hosts. After finding limestone networks, as listed above I went straight ahead and bought the server at 4:00 AM EST time. After two hours of waiting, my dedicated server was set up with HPET enabled like I asked. I was amazed at how limestone was able to set up the dedicated server so fast and at such an early time!

The support:
The support is absolutely hands down AMAZING. Every support ticket I have made was answered (not over exaggerating here) within 4 minutes.

The control panel:
The control panel limestone has to offer that comes free with your dedicated server is so simple to use. (I believe they call it rockware.) There is an option to manage each one of your purchased servers, an option to restart your server, add new ips, change your uplink speed from 10mbps - 1000mbps (depending on what you have), the ticketing system, and much more.

Now the only problem I have came across which isn't all that huge, was that after redirecting all the traffic from my previous game servers to my new game servers hosted with lime stone, I had a problem installing the game files off Steam via hldsupdatetool.exe for Team Fortress 2. The install just froze. So I decided to contact limestone support. They decided to give it a shot, and it seemed that it froze for them too. However they did not give up, they kept trying and trying keeping me updated. (let me also remind most of you that team fortress 2 is a 3.2gb game so it takes atleast 20 mins+ to install all the necessary game files.) Finally after 2 hours, it worked. I was happy. The point here is that the support is probably their best feature aside from their prices and amazing specials. They just never give up and work to their potential in helping every customer. I would recommend limestone to anyone who is willing to try a new host.

Although I have been with them for about a week, they have so far never ceased to amaze me with their support, and quality they have to offer. I will keep everyone here updated on what limestone has to offer me and how well or bad they have been doing at the end of the month when I have to pay my next invoice.

View 14 Replies View Related

LimeStone Networks Review

Mar 2, 2008

Hey all. Its been a month and I thought I better post a short review of my experiences with LimeStone Networks.

Before signing up for my server, I spoke to Logan who answered a few of my questions regarding the setup of the server and the running of some of the software I wanted to install on the server.

I eventually ordered, with Logan's help, there Obsidien 1 plan which was a Athlon 64 X2 5000+ CPU, 1GB of RAM and 1500GB of Bandwidth for $99 a month. I had also chosen to have Virtuozzo installed, which was licensed and online very quickly. The total time I had to wait for the server was about 3 hours. In that time, I received an email from Mike, which told me he had given me a complimentary upgrade to the Intel Core2Duo E4500 CPU for better performance with my VPS software. This thrilled me to no end.

After asking for help a few times, despite the fact they are an unmanaged host, Logan kindly helped me fix a few problems on the server.

About halfway through the month, I began to realize that Virtuozzo was not exactly what I wanted and I asked them if it was possible to get it changed to a cPanel server. I can't remember who I spoke to about this, but the change was done very quickly and was re-deployed with cPanel ready and going well.

Then, at the end of the month, I found that the RAM installed on the server was just not enough, I then upgraded the RAM with the help of Ryan. The RAM upgrade took about 30 minutes to go through, and I only suffered about 3 minutes of downtime.

All in all, my first months experience with LimeStone Networks has been fantastic! Which is probably why you have seen me recommending them on a few threads. There service is amazing, which compliments there very reliable and kind Customer Service team. I could not ask for anything better.

View 14 Replies View Related

Setup Review Of LimeStone Networks

May 29, 2009

After hitting my head with few of the dedi providers, i came across Lime Stone Networks. I went to their site, selected the server I wanted with addons etc. I initiated live chat for sales query and instantly all was finalized.

I paid the amount and after 4-5 hours the server was ready and details were in my email. This is the most speedy server setup i had seen. Their RockWare control panel is very flexible and easy to use. Most of the things which have/are not provided by other dedi providers are in their control panel for easy access.

Basic stuff like remote reboots, dns management etc. is free and already included with your server. Their support is also very good, I opened a few tickets with them all were answered within 1-2 mins. Its been more than 10 days with them now and my all data is moved to the new server and everything is running fine and stable.

The only thing is that their sales rep was unable to given a discount of 0.99 cents! My order totalled to $200.99 and I asked sales rep to reduce the 0.99 to make it rounded but he did'nt. I know they won't built a palace and neither will I but what the heck if he could ?! Just would have pleased me.

Anyways overall the experience is great and support is good. There were also some abuses on the server by some of my clients and they were able to find them asap and informed me and gave ample time to resolve the issues.

I suggest that if you're also looking for a dedi then be sure to visit their site. I will post more review on this after few months.

View 10 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks 6 Months Review

May 18, 2009

Just wanted to update everyone on my 6 months with Limestone Networks.

It's been nothing but joy.

Network 10/10
Network is rock solid, I run a couple of game servers, I have no lag even for people coming from Australia and having their ping at about 250-300.
I also run a few websites (1 of them has about 3500-4000 unique visitors daily with roughly 20k page views), the site loads extremely fast. We've been down once (some network hiccup, which I didn't feel cause I was sleeping).

Support 10/10
I've had to use support a few times and it's been always a pleasure. These guys went backwards to help me every time. One time I had my debit card (which I use for PayPal) compromised so I ordered a new one from my bank and also changed my bank account. I could not pay them on time (I had to wait for 5 days for my new card to arrive), LSN did not suspend my account, they went backwards to help me and prolonged my due date 5 days forward, which they didn't have to do but still went to understand my situation.

Hardware 10/10
I have 2 servers with them both Q9300. Those monsters are simple awesome. I never had even a single glitch with any of them. My servers are running for 4.5 months now without a single reboot (I had to reboot them a couple of times at the beginning due to software installation).

Satisfaction 11/10
There is nothing else to add as you probably get my feelings about LSN already. These guys run a very tight ship. Sometimes I get on their live chat when I needed support and Ryan and Mike were always helpful to me, they sped things up in the support department.

Great company, knowledgeable people, friendly and professional support, great network. What else do you need from a provider.

View 14 Replies View Related

My Review Of Limestone Networks (completely Unsatisfied And Bitter)

Sep 1, 2008

I felt the extreme and desperate need to post my experience with Limestone Networks here with the rest of you. Please take time to review it as I find it a vital piece of information when making a decision. I normally don't post my problems here, but this time it's needed.

I have been a customer since 5/17/2008. I was able to get someone via Live Chat when I fist went to the website. I got an instant response on the phone. It all seemed great. The server was up and online within a few hours, I was pleased. The network seemed fine and I'm fairly low maintenance, so I didn't have many complaints.

After having the account for a while, we started getting blacklisted on spam lists. I would submit tickets to see if they could work to get us removed. Typically support tickets where answered fairly slowly - I'd see a response time of a day or two. I didn't complain as I can accept things fairly well.

Next, they released a new server that was almost identical to the one I already had.

They both had the same amount of memory, similar cpus (both quad core), the only difference was one 750 GB drive vs RAID-1 750 GB drives. The price for my system was $249/month, while the new server was priced at like $130/m (the WHT special they just ran). I asked about a price adjustment for my server. They wouldn't do it. So, I asked if we could keep our IP addresses if we moved to another server. They couldn't do that either.

I ordered the new server and moved my customers over to it. It came time to cancel the old server, so I submitted my request for cancellation. I know they automatically bill everything, so I removed my credit cards that were on file to avoid this. I was then told I needed to give a 5 day cancellation notice as per my ToS when I signed up. Unfortunately, I didn't read the ToS close enough - my fault. Somehow they ended up removing the server and I guess they just waived the 5 day notice. I never really got any response on that (or bill for it either).

As of yesterday, I've had the new server for one month. I signed up for it on 7/30, so that'd make my next billing date 8/30. I did forget to add my credit cards back on so it could be auto charged again - my fault. However, less than 24 hours after my due date, I find my server is offline. I submitted a ticket which I will paste below. Bottom line, because I was late (not even by one day), they shut off and reformatted my server. Here's my support ticket:

---------------------------------------------------------

My server LSN-D1595 is offline due to non payment. I need it back online asap! I will add a payment option to the billing system which you can charge. Just get the server back online please. ***-***-**** if you need to reach me.

Ryan G. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 10:52 AM CDT
Hi Breck, Unfortunately your servers have been canceled for non-payment. If you wish to purchase new servers with us you can still go ahead and do so, however I am not able to return your original servers to you.

Breck B.
Posted: 08/31/2008 11:11 AM CDT
Ryan, this is completely unacceptable. I am not going to tolerate this! That server has valuble data on it that can't be recovered! I don't care what your policy is, I need that server back online immediately! If you can't make this right, I will be posting my experience on WHT. Bill me hourly if you need to. Just get it online.

Bryan P. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 01:19 PM CDT
I'm sorry, but server LSN-D1595 has already been reformatted.

Bryan P. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 02:17 PM CDT

Closed Ticket

---------------------------------------------------------

So, there we have it. My server has been reformatted because I'm a day late. I've never seen anything like this in my entire life. Money wasn't a problem - I was away and just wanted to have a good Labor Day weekend. Also, I NEVER received an invoice via email, snail mail, nor a phone call. I got no notice at all. Along with that, according to their ToS, my data should be available within 15 days of my non payment (whether or not the server is).

I do plan on taking this to court- I have several people who also had access to the server who are interested in a lawsuit.

If slow responses, being blacklisted on spam databases, and being reformatted if you are under 24 hours late is okay with you - I'd really recommend Limesone Networks! They give you a great feeling like nobody cares about you. I'm not sure why a company would invest so much money in advertising, if they really aren't serious about keeping the customers that they get. This has been the worst day of my life. I hope all of you can get something from this and learn to stay away from companies like Limestone. I definately have learned my lesson the hard way.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Bad Security

May 29, 2009

they provide me a KVM and after some days when my time over so there is another server in my KVM account and i am able to access that server also can't believe ? well i am ready to show proofs...

and the 2nd funny thing is i told them about this but still they dont change the passwords etc i have full power on some other person server

THIS IS ONLY MY REVIEW ABOUT THIS COMPANY BECAUSE IF ANOTEHR SERVER IN MY KVM SO MAY BE MY SERVER IN ANOTHER...

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Slow

Oct 18, 2009

just noticed my server is EXTREMELY slow... as well as the limestone network control panel. I had a friend of mine test it too, slow for him. My load is nice and low.. Maybe they are getting DDOS'd? I moved from Burst to limestone and paying alot more, I expected more.

if anyone else is having a SUPER slow connection to the limestone network? I'm about to call their support

View 2 Replies View Related

Bad Experiment With Limestone Networks

Sep 7, 2008

I've rented a server from Limestone Networks, and got bad experiment from them. The server is Intel Core2Quad Q9300, 8GB RAM, installed with FreeBSD amd64 version.

Two tickets are in files.gslin.org/Misc/tickets-3534.html and files.gslin.org/Misc/tickets-4227.html, they's are saved directly from browser except the password part.

In the beginning, the server often became inaccessible. Because I was very busy at that moment, I just used their control panel to reset it when I cannot access it.

In 8/23 afternoon, I found not only the server was inaccessible, but the panel was also out of control: I saw the server power is "off" and I cannot turn on it. So I opened a ticket to ask for help. They first asked me what do I do before the server offline.

I responsed I didn't do anything, and I also mentioned that the server frequently becomes inaccessibe. They fixed the panel after 1 hour and ask me root password, to see why the server becomes inaccessible frequently. It's 8/24 morning.

They responsed in 8/25 morning (08/25/2008 04:51 AM CDT), "apologize for the delay", just reboot the server. And I cannot access it again, so I report in the same day 10:36 AM. This time they response in 08/27 and "apologize" again.

Because the server has two NIC, they unplug the cable and plug into another port. The situation seems better (accessible now), but it becomes packet lost problem. I detect huge packet lost from the server to its default gateway, Limestone Networks's DNS, {google,yahoo}.com, anywhere.

After that, I cannot be sure what they do, it's stable in that two days. And Bryan P. ask me in 8/29 03:45PM about the status, I replied the server is okay in these two days, so he closed the ticket.

Then, I got packet lost again, in 9/3, so I open another ticket to ask them solving it. I don't want to describe again, you may see the ticket yourself.

I am very upset about their hardware quality, response speed, profession, and the attitude. I won't suggest my friends to use their dedicated hosting.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Vs Gigenet

Dec 7, 2008

I am planning on moving to a dedicated server from my VPS.

I found out about LSN and Gigenet and cant decide which one to go for.

Major factors to set on these two are 100mbps connection, good up to date CPUs with massive 8GB ram on similar prices.

Well, Gigenet is $65 more expensive with a very similar setup but I think their servers are managed, I am not sure if Limestone's are managed.

I was wondering what I would be getting extra if I decide to go with Gigenet apart from the support or is Limestone just as fine?

I already send an email to Limestone today asking a list of questions and will send one to Gigenet however I would appreciate if people who have been using these companies

View 11 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks-maintenance Issue

Nov 14, 2008

yestarday i ressived email from them

Dear Valued Limestone Networks Client,

You are receiving this notification because Limestone Networks has scheduled a maintenance window to perform work on several fiber cross connects which provide carrier bandwidth to our facilities. Since this will involve a minor interruption in service we are informing all of our clients of scheduled maintenance as far in advance as possible.
This maintenance window is scheduled for Friday, November 14th, 2008 from 12:00AM to 6:00AM CST. Those clients who will be affected, which is anticipated to be less than 5% of all clients, will experience a brief (5-10 minute) loss of network connectivity to their servers. We do not anticipate power loss to any servers during this maintenance window.

We appreciate your understanding and cooperation in this matter. Please feel free to contact us email (sales@limestonenetworks.com) via our ticket system [url] or our live chat system (www.limestonenetworks.com) if you have any questions, comments, or concerns.

but one thing i cant get it,they sayeing outage will be from 12-6am or just 5-20min because my server has been down for more than 3hrs

View 12 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks - Amazing Experience

Aug 28, 2008

I've been using these guys for a little over a month. After a couple weeks, i got a 2nd server from them. Their web account panel is very well done, their special offer going on right now is great, they deliver on exactly what they say. Their customer service is also amazing. I'm sorry if this isn't the correct format for a review, its my first time. I just felt the need to tell others about this, easily my favorite dedicated server provider i've dealt with.

View 1 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks - Account Termination

Dec 30, 2008

I think it's only fair I name and shame this pile of rubbish called LimeStone networks...

The other day I got into a fight with my business partner, he got pissed and placed a cancelation notice via ticket.

I was updating the website for 2009 etc... when it went down. after going into RW, finding the ticket and calling them up i was told their Abuse Manager Ryan A would call me.

so me being nice I waited and waited and waited. I got annoyed at waiting and decided I would give live chat a try, so in I go type in my details click ok and I got put through to Pmoore, anyways I get put through to this Ryan A only to be kicked within a few minutes later adter him saying my angry ex-business partner has to call them and say everythings ok.

Anyways after talking to a client of mine who is in the legal profesion I was told I have a right to a backup and he has a right to his files. So I go back into live chat only to find my account has been terminated and so on...

After talking with him again we both decided to pop on and see if any of us could get through Pmoore and actualy talk to a manager. after saying I was sorry for having to use live chat (the only way I could get in contact anyone there) I was kicked and my client was kicked and his IP banned.

I now have 3 voicemails informing me to expect legal letters from them very soon etc...
I'm now in bits because I know them three clients will get their legal reps onto me, I'm also in bits because tons of my hard work and sweat and over 2 years work had gone into things on that server and now its all gone. I'm speechless and am expecting a break down sometime soon...

What do I do and why are LSN so rude / stupid and stuck-up?

Like I've had some clients since i started and I'm good friends with them. I can't run away so i'm gone

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Support Line Not Picking Up

Oct 27, 2008

I just wanted to warn the rest of you as to my experiences with Limestone Networks.

I've been calling them for half an hour now, and just keep getting a voice mail box.

This is on top of the fact that the reason I'm calling it to check up on a ticket I submitted weeks ago which is still unresolved (they go for days without answering it, and then when I poke them about it they comment and disappear again for days).

What is really disappointing is that all of this is after I spoke to one of their lead guys there, who gave me his email address and told me to bring any issues to him if I still had problems with the support. I sent him an email last week, and never got a response.

So, if you're looking for excellent prices, great machines, an excellent control panel, and to be blown off my support, Limestone Networks is someone you should check out.

View 14 Replies View Related

Commit1 To Burst To Limestone Networks - Moving Up In Life

Oct 2, 2009

after my review of Commit1, I guess they went out of business as I do not see their page up? Good riddance. I never got my 500$ back from Anthony there. (This is why webhosting talk is so valuable, you can see how many people get scammed as I was not the only one)

Burst, has been decent the last year, there is just repeated DDOS attacks where the server would be running fine, but no one could access websites and I could not even log into SSH for many hours costing me a lot of money (especially running ad campaigns etc).

This has happened as recently as a few weeks ago.

I decided I would look for a new host. I picked limestone because of the great plans that fit my budget, with massive bandwidth and an actual 100 mbit port. I was so looking forward to the added BW, until I logged in and the speed was worst than dialup.

The server was quickly setup (5 hours) I was really excited. I logged in and downloaded large files I could find to test the speed. Firefox, drupal, even Ubuntu iso. I was getting ranges from 10K to 40K/s. It was only some sites that were like that.

Wordpress.org downloaded at a very fast rate but none of the others really did that I tried.

I submitted a trouble ticket stating this, what I downloaded and from where. They responded to the trouble ticket by asking me to provide trace routs so they can trouble shoot. I guess that is alright, but what good is providing them my root password in the trouble ticket if they aren't going to use it. I knew I should have paid the extra 25$ for the premium support package.

Then I think to myself "if the connection to my old server is this slow, transfering files from my old CPANEL will take forever." I decide to test the connection to my old server, and none can be found. I cannot connect to my old server at burst from the new one at limestone. Perhaps this is a routing issue, and maybe they will figure it out.

I was very pleased with with Machen in sales. He did an AMAZING job answering all my questions and very patient.

I was also very pleased with the responce via phone to the tech I spoke with last night.

I am also pleased they are actually answering my trouble tickets.

So far this experience is much better than Commit1 and Butst.net. I just hope the routing issue is solved so I can actually test out the server to its full potential, transfer my files, etc

Limestone Networks is looking like it will be good, it has a nice control panel and everything.. I just hope they figure out the network issue. I am not that savey with this stuff, and if they ask me to to anything more than a trace rout I might not be able to do this.

Hope this gets fixed or I may be switching to SingleHop. Their prices are like double but they are managed and guaranty 100% uptime. I was just hoping to save some money.

View 4 Replies View Related

My Limestone Review

Jul 21, 2008

I have bought server from limestone about a month ago and here is my review:

- Support is pretty good.

- There is a lot of down times ... I think 5-6 times entire network went down, and like 10-15 times there was big delay ...

Prices are low but those down times are killing me

View 14 Replies View Related

[New Review] Limestone Is A Joke

Apr 6, 2009

Customer don't had renewed one server, and limestone cancel two servers....

I simple don't understand this, because in one year of company never this is happened, now limestone only want for me pay other server to stay with 2 servers online.

The crisis affecting that company, and really is hard to believe that a large company became current that ****.

View 3 Replies View Related

Limestone - Ongoing Review

Jul 1, 2008

I was at the planet for the last several years and decided to make the switch based on reviews on this forum and talking with their reps.

First off, Mike with the sales live chat was VERY helpful and answered all of my questions.

Answered questions about power, # of uplinks, average hardware replacement time etc. All were satisfactory to me.

In the end we went with the Celeron 352/2 GB ram/80GB SATA for 64.99 a month. I will be saving 25 a month off my dedicated server over the planet. A killer deal! Plus we have double the ram now. I couldn't convince my partner to go the X2 4000+ route for 10 more a month . We really don't need the power.

Initial impressions of the client panel are good (rokstar or something). Now for them to turn the power on .. 15 minutes and counting..

View 1 Replies View Related

Limestone Network 3-Month Review

Mar 29, 2008

I just wanted to take a minute a give a brief update on my experience with LSN. It has been three months since I took the plunge and rented my server with them. Uptime and network conditions have been excellent (1 hour down due to an upstream provider issue) and I have had zero problems with the hardware/support. Well that is not exactly true I am learning as I go and I have had significant problems but they were all due to my learning the server enviornment. Really this is what sets Ryan and his crew apart in my eyes. I have been with several hosts before them and LSN are the most helpful and courteous company by far. I have had to contact them for tedious things like resetting passwords and opening ports I forgot to and they have always done whatever I asked with a smile on their face (or at lease a ':-)' in the chat!). After about a month I had figured all the things out I needed to figure out for day to day management of my box.

Then I noticed they were offering windows at no extra charge for my product line and switched. I began again with the learning curve. They were most helpful and I ended up paying them a fair price to install exchange 2003 on my server and configure it for me (I know when I am licked :-))

All in all you can find cheaper hosts but like others have said you get what you pay for and in my opinion I got a lot more with LSN.

View 3 Replies View Related

My Accurate Hub Networks Review

Oct 1, 2009

6 months ago I signed up for their services, moving away from 1&1 shared hosting. So I spoke with Andrew about getting a server for the things I do. We worked a deal, which is probably too good to be true.

Im running on one of their Dell 1425s. I have servers here at the work (designing agency), so I know my way with servers etc etc. The performance of their network and support 10/10 I had no problems and although unmanaged, I was always able to get help and support.

They look like a new emerging host, but I recommend to give them a try. I've just picked up another server with them ($15 for my first month is quite a steal imo)

View 4 Replies View Related

Enotch Networks, 6 Week VPS Review

Mar 30, 2009

I signed up with Enotch Networks a day before I lost my VPS with a different host (I was scammed by Level3Hosting basically) I chose Enotch for Two main reasons, One reason was they had been in the hosting business for a number of years and the second reason was the VPS met my criteria and was a very good deal. After an initial minor issue which was sorted very quickly the service has been fantastic and NO downtime at all. I have had the odd issue myself with things which were not their fault and they happily helped me sort these things and support is always helpful and fast. They are the type of host that appreciate you as a customer and will be loyal to you if you are to them. I thought I would never find an ideal VPS host for my needs but it seems like I have and I am happy to recommend them to anyone at all. If the level of service I receive now continues then

I will certainly be a long term customer for sure.

I will post another review after some months to update on this.

View 10 Replies View Related

Virpus Networks - 4.5 Month Review

Jun 7, 2008

Since all the talk lately about Virpus Networks here on the boards lately has been negative, I figured I would put a positive light on Virpus.

Price = 10/10
The price was one of the main things that drew me into Virpus. For $12.99 a month, I am getting 12 GB Disk Space, 300 GB of Bandwidth, 192MB Guaranteed RAM, 512 MB Burst RAM, and DirectAdmin. I would consider that a steal.

Uptime = 9.5/10
My VPS has rarely been down. If it has been, it is because of either:
a) the recent 1.5 hour downtime for the migration or b) something I did to screw up my own VPS.

Support = 9/10
Whenever I have a question for the Virpus staff, I usually get a response within the hour. However, for the past few weeks, it has taken a bit longer than that, sometimes up to two days. However, I believe that is because of the recent migration.

Overall = 9.8/10
I am pretty happy with the services from Virpus Networks. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for affordable, reliable VPS hosting.

View 14 Replies View Related

Pair Networks: 2+ Years Review

Jul 17, 2008

Iíve found pair Networks via this forum and have been its customer for more than 2 years now, which gave me quite a good insight in this company. So here some thoughts about pair Networks.

Some background

Pair operates its own Data Center with over 1.500 servers, hosting more than 190.000 sites. If you are concerned about the server saturation, these numbers are speaking for themselves pretty much. Among the customers are such high-profile sites as Barack Obama, The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, Dan Brown (Da Vinci Code), Tom's Hardware etc. Quite impressive and it actually says a lot about the hostís structural reliability.

Stability

Itís a truly business class host with an amazing stability. The server load is always nice below 1. During more than 2 years the site Iím hosting there was down for two times: once due to the massive ddos, and the second time due to the planned server maintenance.

Technical support

Iíve got phone and e-mail support on my plan (webmaster). The standard support response time is reasonably soon. The so called Ďurgentí support reacts literally immediately. The nice thing with Pair is that you actually donít need any support, because all services are up and running at all time.

Control Panel

Pair is using a custom CP. Itís transparent and as useful as a CP could be. I canít remember a situation when I was missing some feature in this panel.

Price

Pair is not cheap, but itís not overpriced either. From my point of view, they were able to find a really well balanced price for the level of services theyíre offering. If youíre a hobbyist using your site for fun (and therefore the stability and uptime is not really an issue), you can find tons of cheaper hosts. If youíre hosting any critical site, where the stability, speed and uptime do matter, youíd better pay a few bucks more: servers are not oversaturated and overloaded, no kids experimenting with 'custom' scripts, best hardware, best manpower etc. Iíd like not to be involved in over- and underselling discussion, Pair has earned its stripes based on this business model.

Speed

Download speed (from Belgium) is as good as it gets from any US-based industrial-grade site through our broadband line: approximately 400 KB/s. Downloads from Apple, Adobe etc. sites have exactly the same speed.

These all were PROíS, where are the CONíS?

In more than 2 years I havenít noticed any serious, structural shortcoming. And I donít like to make it up just for the sake of false objectivity. Pair Networks is by far the best host Iíve ever had.

Site for verifying purposes: [url]

View 14 Replies View Related

[Review] Sago Networks (2 Months)

Jun 6, 2008

I'll try to make a long story short. I was in the market recently for a low-cost dedicated server. My requirements were fairly low in terms of server specifications and bandwidth. I just wanted a reliable server on an extremely stable network. (The latter requirement is usually the hard part.) I had browsed Sago's website about a year ago and recalled that they had reasonable prices and what seemed to be tolerable peering. I was pleasantly surprised to find that Sago had a rather nice list of peers, and Cogent was not one of them! (Queue the fireworks and popping corks.)

After a couple of conversations with Shawn from Sago, I was sold. He went above and beyond to find a solution for my needs. The order went through quickly and I had a nice, shiny.......... I get distracted by shiny things... new FreeBSD server ready to go.

I had a couple of issues of my own making early on, and Sago's support helped me promptly and effectively.

Unfortunately, I'm unable to convey long-term reassurance for anyone considering Sago, since I have only been a Sago customer for about 2 months, but so far I'm very impressed with their service, and I look forward to posting another positive review later down the road.

View 6 Replies View Related

Virpus Networks (virpus.com) Review

Mar 21, 2008

We have had a cheap server at Virpus Networks (virpus.com) for 3 months. Everything has been great.

Today at 1030AM CDT, the box suddenly went offline. We asked for a reboot via AIM and Help Desk Ticket and Ken stated he would drive to the facility and reboot it.

As of 210PM CDT, the box was still offline but Ken was on AIM. We asked him about it and he stated he had just received a SPAM complaint and that his carrier, LightEdge, nullrouted the IP as there policy is nullroute and then notify of the complaint.

When asked when Virpus received the SPAM complaint, Ken advised us he had received it earlier in the day but he did not have time to forward it on.

When asked how to go about getting the box put back online, mind you it was the 1st SPAM Complaint and we rectified it in our database within 5 minutes of receiving the ticket at 220 PM, he stated it was upto LightEdge and he has expressed his concerns of this policy but there was no response and he had no ETA for a fix.

Also, as a side note, Virpus Networks advertises ATT, QWest, XO, Cogent and Verizon however the only thing your able to get to unless your directly on the ATT, QWest, XO, Verizon network is Cogent.

Think twice about getting a VPS or Dedicated Server with Virpus.

I cannot wait to hear Kenneth Odem's response to this post as Im sure he'll be here to defend himself and say its all our fault for getting the 1 SPAM Complaint which I admit, getting a SPAM complaint against you is bad however the mannfer of suspending the account and then contactin the customer 4 hours later is absolutely rediculous.

View 14 Replies View Related

Anyone With Limestone

Oct 11, 2008

so limestone seriously has some dedicated servers in the same spec and price range as I have now. So I really want to switch to them, but I did a whois on them and I notice they haven't been established for too long though.

The guy with the username Crissic Solutions has spoken extremely highly of them, so I think my decision to go with them will be a great one.

But I'd like like some feedback on what people think about this company, just to kinda reassure myself I'm making a good decision.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Reseller

Jan 2, 2009

i have a dedicated from limestone and i also applied to be a reseller 2 days ago. do i get an email saying wether im denied or not?

View 6 Replies View Related

Any Experiance With Limestone

Dec 5, 2008

I am planning to buy server from Limestone. Does anybody has experiance with them?

View 5 Replies View Related

Limestone Network

Aug 20, 2008

i really love limestonesnetwork offers and i am thinking about take server with them , but i have some questions for limestone's clients

does limestone(LSN) great network and their server is Good AND no downtime with them?

and the second Q about the server Configurations does the Cpanel and Apache and the other PRIMARY aplications Installed on the Server when you recived it?

View 8 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved