Limestone - Ongoing Review

Jul 1, 2008

I was at the planet for the last several years and decided to make the switch based on reviews on this forum and talking with their reps.

First off, Mike with the sales live chat was VERY helpful and answered all of my questions.

Answered questions about power, # of uplinks, average hardware replacement time etc. All were satisfactory to me.

In the end we went with the Celeron 352/2 GB ram/80GB SATA for 64.99 a month. I will be saving 25 a month off my dedicated server over the planet. A killer deal! Plus we have double the ram now. I couldn't convince my partner to go the X2 4000+ route for 10 more a month . We really don't need the power.

Initial impressions of the client panel are good (rokstar or something). Now for them to turn the power on .. 15 minutes and counting..

View 1 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

WholesaleInternet - Ongoing Review

Jul 4, 2009

I'm going to use this thread as a my home for an ongoing review of wholesaleinternet.com

Before Signing Up

I've been stalking wholesaleinternet for a few months now, mainly because they are the closest datacenter to my house with reasonable prices. In fact, they seem to actually be one of the few datacenters that price their servers at a level that will make them a profit, while still beating everyone else out there.

Before actually signing up with them I wanted to test their datacenter, mainly ping times, etc... So instead of getting a dedicated server with them, I went through a few other companies who colo with them.

Over the past three months there was only one issue, a bad switch. However, they had it fixed as fast as they could and kept everyone updated via WHT.

So after that I decided it was time to get a server with them.

Initial Contact

Aaron (the owner) was quick to respond to my emails and has always been very helpful. He worked with me on a custom setup, which is quite frankly, the best deal I have ever received on a server, ever.

The Setup

They work fast. I had them install CentOS with partitioning for OpenVZ and RAID1... There was only a couple of hours between the time I paid and the time my server was online.

The server is exactly what I ordered (in fact, it's more than I ordered), which is rare for me. Maybe I just have bad luck, but I seem to get misconfigured servers from other datacenters and it takes hours/days to get it fixed.

30-90 Day Review...

Coming in 30-90 days...

View 14 Replies View Related

Ongoing IWeb Review

Jun 5, 2008

On Tuesday, June 3rd I placed an order for the Dedicated budget plan I found on google. The plan consisted of the following:

2.4ghz Celeron
1gb RAM
320GB SATAII
3000 GB Transfer
10mbit connection
$69/mo
$0 Setup

I searched around for hours and found ones close but not quite what I wanted for close to the same price. I finally placed my order at around 4:00pm CDT and had the forms filled out and faxed in by 4:30pm CDT

Yesterday I got no contact except for a reply from billing confirming they received my forms(in reply to an email I sent them).

This morning I had an email from billing stating they couldn't read my handwriting on my credit auth form(I have bad handwriting). I resent the form with the information typed in. I found out later that this delayed the setup of my server. (Hour 53 now)

I will say their Live Chat was not very helpful nor was phone support, nor my account manager. I got no response from my account manager, and live chat kept telling me to conatct my account manager and phone support directed me to email sales@iweb.com instead of jeanluc@iweb.com. In desperation I started scouring google and came across WHT and saw some of Martin(atchooo)'s response to other customers problem and was impressed, so I followed the link to his blog and found his (creative) email address. I sent him an email detailing the issues I was having. Within 10-20 minute he had responded letting me know he would look into it, about 10 minute after that I got this response ....

View 6 Replies View Related

WebNX Ongoing Review

Sep 21, 2007

While talking to as many people as I could find and comparing prices I decided to go with webnx.

I am currently hosted with iweb but my current p4 is getting slaughtered by my users so I needed to upgrade.

First result was I clicked live chat and asked to talk to support to help me pick out my server, I talked to dan for probbly 3 hrs discussing options and different setups that we could do.

I decided on :
Dual opteron 254 ( 2 processors 2 cores (one processor is faster then our current setup))
2x 146gb 10k rpm scsi drives (mirrored)
4gb ram

I am just waiting on my bill now but if this impression I received from the company based on Dan then I am sure I will be happy, I will post next week with setup time, and then next month on uptime.

View 14 Replies View Related

Downtown Host : Ongoing Review

Aug 19, 2009

I recently picked up an account with Downtown Host to host my dad's site and wanted to start a thread that I will update as time goes by. I know there's a "honeymoon period" with most hosts and sometimes, like my wife (LOL.. kidding *hides*), things change as things progress..but I have been very impressed.

So, to get things started...

Ordering Process

Easy as it usually is these days. Although the space isn't really needed, I picked up their Bronze plan for 6 months and it worked out to be about $50 USD thanks to a handy coupon. This is the first time I have ever had enough preliminary confidence in a host to go for 6 months up front (outside of getting a ridiculous deal) and I hope to not to be disappointed and regret the decision.

DTH does use a phone call fraud verification system on new orders which I appreciate. I think it shows that they are proactive in sorting out bad purchases and is one of the nicer fraud-detection interfaces I have come across. I believe Wirenine is the only other host I have used that employs a similar system.

Jorge (Jedito on WHT) was very helpful in the ordering process which, again, I appreciate and was pro-active in helping me getting me on board quickly even going so far as to drop me a line welcoming me aboard.

Initial Transfer, Etc.

Once again, very easy. There were a few hiccups that were issues on the previous host's side in terms of creating cPanel back ups so things could get moved over. Both techs were extremely helpful and kept me updated throughout the process, notifying me of even the slightest issue (again, none on their side) in getting files moved over for two domains, some of which included add-on domains.

One of the sites I moved over included a wordpress blog that was previous its own account under a reseller plan so I had a question regarding the process of switching over the MySQL database information to ensure the blog worked off the tip. Again, DTH was very helpful and gave me instructions on what I needed to do to make sure there was no interruption in serving the blog. They certainly didn't have to help me with the changes so it was really nice of them to do so.

Performance

In a word - fast. Once the nameservers switched over for the main site (cincihost-dot-com), I entered the address and *bam*. No lagged delays with larger-sized images, they just popped up. Previously, the page loaded somewhat "in order". Not anymore. I hit "Enter" and it was there. Nice.

cPanel loads fast and in checking the server load here and there, it is always below 1.00.

Support

As I have alluded to above, support is fantastic. The first ticket I submitted took a bit to be responded to which was worrying. Who knows what happened, but it was responded to, oddly, shortly after I mentioned it to someone. From that point, support has been lightning fast. As I think happens a lot of times, I have submitted a few tickets in order to get everything set up and going and they have all been responded to or updated within 15 to 20 minutes. I recently submitted a ticket to have my cPanel theme changed (it default to a RVSkin which I do not like) and it was resolved in, literally, one minute. Fastest support I have ever experienced.

Summation

Really the only thing I didn't like was that cPanel loads the green RVSkin which seems cartoony to me and I much prefer the original x3 theme. This was quickly changed so no biggie.

Everything else has been absolutely fantastic as you can probably surmise.

I look forward to being hosted with DTH and have a good feeling that my father and I will be with them for a long time to come.

Thanks to Jorge, Sebastian and everyone at Downtown Host!

View 14 Replies View Related

Ongoing Review Server.lu [week1]

Nov 5, 2009

I've been building a new services over the last two month and needed a server to host it. I've initially ordered a server at an other provider (which will be getting a very bad review shortly) but after three weeks I still didn't get the server.

While desperately browsing these forums looking for a replacement I noticed a few posts by a server.lu staff member, I've heard some good things about them in the past so I decided to send them a pm with the question if they could deliver a server with the specs I needed. Within 5 minutes I got a response (it was past 00:00 at that point, talk about service). And I think it was about 30 minutes later my server was up and running.

And as an added bonus it was a quad-core instead of the dual-core advertised. What the other provider failed to do in 3 weeks server.lu had done in a matter of minutes.

To see if that was just a lucky coincidence I ordered a 2nd server yesterday and again it was setup with a few minutes.

Server.lu is off to a very good start, my 2 month review will tell you if they can keep it up.

View 14 Replies View Related

Fivebean.com VPS - Initial Experience, Planned Ongoing Review

Jun 23, 2009

Fivebean.com VPS -

[url]

Although the domain was registered in 4/15/08, I could find next to nothing on WHT or the Ďnet in general in the way of reviews on FiveBean. Saw a lot of specials and things they have been running off and on at different venues and boards, but couldnít find a review to save my life. I did search pretty thoroughly. No web cache on web.archive.org either.

So, Iíll be the first to post one (that I know of), with a special they are offering, itís very affordable, if the service turns out to be good enough, then I have another node at a great price J. The more, the merrier. Win / Win 4 all.
(FiveBean also offers shared hosting, so not exclusively a VPS provider.)

Hardware nodes Ė
From their site:
ďVPS Nodes are built with Intel Core2 Quad Processors, Premium SATA Disks and RAID Protection powered by CentOS 5.x and MoxieVM. Each VPS server is backed up daily and we provide 2 full backups to our customers.Ē

Although I never rely on providerís backups, itís good to see them offered as standard. Could come in handy.

They offer 5 plans; I ordered the middle-of-the road ďStarterĒ. All VPSs appear to be OpenVZ based.

Ordered Plan -
512M / 1G burst
40G HDD
450G BW
1 IP
CentOS 5 for initial load

Initial order, small issue -
Placed order at about midnight, got my welcome email at 7:40 AM.
One issue was, I did not receive any emails from their ordering system, other than the PayPal-originating receipt. The emails were listed under the Client Area, so I still had access to read. Since I own and admin my own mail servers, I checked logs -
Emails from ordering system were sent from a non-FQDN domain.
From SMTP logfile:
RECEIVED: MAIL FROM:<fivebean@kona> SIZE=3560
Mail server rejected because of the incomplete domain.
This appeared to be an issue with the sign-up process only. All support ticket replies came from a FQDN. I described this problem in a support ticket, curios to see if they really do look @ and fix. Maybe on my second order?
Everything initially ordered during the process was delivered, with no follow-ups required to correct anything. That's a little rare, from my experiences.


They offer online chat support, but have not caught it online as of yet, although I havenít checked before 9PM on any given day, so not a fair eval on that aspect. FWIW.

- On to the goodies -

Control panel -
Apparently, FiveBean previously used HyperVM, but has since disabled and rolled out their own self-spun VM manager, "moxieVM". It's a simple, yet effective, web interface that allows me to do everything I need to, and everything works. That's always a good plus!
moxieVM control panel contains the following:
VPS list facility / user profile control / pass reset
VPS Controls -- Reboot / Start / Stop / Rebuild OS / Set Reverse DNS
Report (simple) shows -- OS currently installed / Monthly BW Usage total / Current Memory Usage / Action Log of previous control commands

Noteworthy - when you select "reboot / start / stop" there is no confirmation, action is queued and executed immediately. Good info to know.

Rebuilds -
FiveBean offers 13 OS rebuild option w/ 6 Flavors - Ubuntu / Suse / Slackware / Fedora / Debian / CentOS, 32/64bit in most.
Reload of OS (From CentOS 5 to Fedora 10) took about 4 minutes. Note - keep your original root login password! On OS reload, the pass is reset to the original you receive in your VPS welcome email, NOT whatever you have currently changed it to. I can see this being an issue if itís been a while since you have reloaded and end up digging out the old email. A little different than HyperVM.

Network -
Ping times are consistently 15-16ms from/to Austin, 21ms from/to Atlanta, 12-18ms from/to Kansas City, MO. Traceroute to node (69.162.118.226) puts them behind Limestone Networks in Dallas, Tx.
One thing I can report, their network seems to be very peppy. I've had a hard time hitting anything from / to the VPS with more than 20ms. I haven't seen a 30ms yet. From anywhere. An I have VPSs from coast to coast.

VPS / Initial Order-
Hostname was set properly right off the bat, both initially and on OS reloads.
Reverse DNS PTR self-set worked without having to put in a ticket, a first for sure! I just entered the rDNS PTR I required, waited about an hour, and it was set and propagated, ready to go. No muss, no fuss.
Although I haven't put any load on the system, the CLI is responding very fast, and pings / traces / nslookups are very quick (as stated above).
The only issue at all so far was the aforementioned order response email non-FQDN flurb. But, stuff happens. Small beans (pun intended).

AUP
No porn, excessive violence, hate, deception, illegal
IRC that causes no disturbances is allowed. I really prefer non-IRC networks, but they have a long lecture about it in the AUP, so it appears they watch activity pretty close.

Nuts n Bolts -

Benchmark
(benchmark is on newly loaded system, minimal install FC 10, no load)
------------------
INDEX VALUES
TEST BASELINE RESULT INDEX

Dhrystone 2 using register variables 376783.7 11243614.3 298.4
Double-Precision Whetstone 83.1 1239.4 149.1
Execl Throughput 188.3 5574.6 296.0
File Copy 1024 bufsize 2000 maxblocks 2672.0 127493.0 477.1
File Copy 256 bufsize 500 maxblocks 1077.0 48517.0 450.5
File Read 4096 bufsize 8000 maxblocks 15382.0 803836.0 522.6
Pipe-based Context Switching 15448.6 509724.8 329.9
Pipe Throughput 111814.6 1790127.7 160.1
Process Creation 569.3 16151.2 283.7
Shell Scripts (8 concurrent) 44.8 1055.8 235.7
System Call Overhead 114433.5 1246883.8 109.0

=========
FINAL SCORE 270.6

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Conclusions Ė so far, so good. Iím actually pretty impressed with everything Iíve seen up to this point. Iím planning on putting the server under load as a backend node of a busy websiteís load balancer. Iíll post follow ups as we go along.

View 14 Replies View Related

My Limestone Review

Jul 21, 2008

I have bought server from limestone about a month ago and here is my review:

- Support is pretty good.

- There is a lot of down times ... I think 5-6 times entire network went down, and like 10-15 times there was big delay ...

Prices are low but those down times are killing me

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Review

Oct 8, 2009

Well it's been one month since I purchased my dedicated server from Limestone Networks, and i'd like to post my experiences with them, so here it goes.

About a month ago I stumbled upon Limestone networks, read a few reviews, and thought i'd go for it. The the next thing I did was start a live chat, a friendly chap by the name of Felipe responds. I have a nice long chat with Felipe, what a delight it was! Not only did he answer all of my questions promptly, but he certainly knew what he was talking about. Unlike my previous experiences with other companies.

After a nice long chat with Felipe, I was ready to get my server. So I went straight ahead and ordered.

Specifications:
Dual CPU Quad Core XEON 5504 (2.0ghz)
8GB DDR2 ECC registered RAM
2x500GB HDD in RAID1 (WD RE3, AWESOME HDD'S!)
4TB bandwith
100mbps up/down speeds
IPKVM included
All up cost me around $280 + ~$30 setup fee

Within about 2 hours I receive an email stating that there were some minor problems during setup because of the RAID configuration, and they will fix it as soon as possible. I must admit, it got me slightly worried, but a few minutes later, I receive another email saying that it's all setup and done! Boy was I excited!

I Instantly SSH'd into my server to check on things, all good. I install the XEN kernel and reboot to make sure it's working all fine, boots without any errors. So far so good.

A few days later I realised I was running out of IP Addresses, so I open a support ticket to ask for more, the invoice is created, I pay it then respond saying that I have done so. 6 minutes later they respond saying that it is being set up, and another 3 minutes later they respond with the IP addresses, sweet.

Later on I opened another support ticket asking a question referring to upgrades. Out of pure boredom I clicked the send receive button on my email, and sure enough, I already had a response! all within about 2 minutes after sending it.

Limestone's service has been great, I love their support and prompt response to tickets! One minor problem is that their accounting department isn't available during all hours, no biggie though. Their technical support department is open 24/7.

One great bonus with Limestone is that they keep you informed every step of the way, rather than leaving it to the last minute to say "sorry about the wait".

When i'm ready for my next server, i'll definitely be going for Limestone.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Review

Apr 4, 2009

I ordered my server on March 6th, and asked for the server to be provisioned the 10th. I wanted to test some things out, and so I wanted the server earlier. I called up LSN and got to Carl. He was great and totally understood everything and provisioned our server in a matter of 1 hour 59 minutes!

Sadly, because I had told them we were going to need the server on the 10th, they thought they would have the RAM we needed. They compensated us by adding a better CPU(Q9400).

Then the RAM came in, I think 5 days later because of a shipping mistake where it didn't get on the truck I think(Not LSN's fault). The server went down, and they installed the RAM. The server wouldn't boot, so we had a few problems there. In the end it was just an oversight of the max amount of RAM that the MoBo could support. The downtime was a bit excessive in my opinion, and LSN compensated me.

I have had zero problems with them since that incident.

Right now, I am purchasing a 2nd server with LSN.

Support 9/10
Sales Staff 10/10
Accounting 10/10

View 14 Replies View Related

[New Review] Limestone Is A Joke

Apr 6, 2009

Customer don't had renewed one server, and limestone cancel two servers....

I simple don't understand this, because in one year of company never this is happened, now limestone only want for me pay other server to stay with 2 servers online.

The crisis affecting that company, and really is hard to believe that a large company became current that ****.

View 3 Replies View Related

My Limestone Networks Review

Aug 31, 2009

After stumbling upon limestone networks amazing offers, I decided to take advantage of their cheapest special for it was more than what I needed. For 135 dollars a month, I got this special:

[url]

With an 100mbps uplink connection. With this dedicated server, I planned on running game servers, and so far it has far exceeded my expectations.

Let's begin with the set up time:
Before leaving my old host, I found out that the location was doing no good for me. Players were not able to query my game server in the game's server list, so I decided to switch hosts. After finding limestone networks, as listed above I went straight ahead and bought the server at 4:00 AM EST time. After two hours of waiting, my dedicated server was set up with HPET enabled like I asked. I was amazed at how limestone was able to set up the dedicated server so fast and at such an early time!

The support:
The support is absolutely hands down AMAZING. Every support ticket I have made was answered (not over exaggerating here) within 4 minutes.

The control panel:
The control panel limestone has to offer that comes free with your dedicated server is so simple to use. (I believe they call it rockware.) There is an option to manage each one of your purchased servers, an option to restart your server, add new ips, change your uplink speed from 10mbps - 1000mbps (depending on what you have), the ticketing system, and much more.

Now the only problem I have came across which isn't all that huge, was that after redirecting all the traffic from my previous game servers to my new game servers hosted with lime stone, I had a problem installing the game files off Steam via hldsupdatetool.exe for Team Fortress 2. The install just froze. So I decided to contact limestone support. They decided to give it a shot, and it seemed that it froze for them too. However they did not give up, they kept trying and trying keeping me updated. (let me also remind most of you that team fortress 2 is a 3.2gb game so it takes atleast 20 mins+ to install all the necessary game files.) Finally after 2 hours, it worked. I was happy. The point here is that the support is probably their best feature aside from their prices and amazing specials. They just never give up and work to their potential in helping every customer. I would recommend limestone to anyone who is willing to try a new host.

Although I have been with them for about a week, they have so far never ceased to amaze me with their support, and quality they have to offer. I will keep everyone here updated on what limestone has to offer me and how well or bad they have been doing at the end of the month when I have to pay my next invoice.

View 14 Replies View Related

LimeStone Networks Review

Mar 2, 2008

Hey all. Its been a month and I thought I better post a short review of my experiences with LimeStone Networks.

Before signing up for my server, I spoke to Logan who answered a few of my questions regarding the setup of the server and the running of some of the software I wanted to install on the server.

I eventually ordered, with Logan's help, there Obsidien 1 plan which was a Athlon 64 X2 5000+ CPU, 1GB of RAM and 1500GB of Bandwidth for $99 a month. I had also chosen to have Virtuozzo installed, which was licensed and online very quickly. The total time I had to wait for the server was about 3 hours. In that time, I received an email from Mike, which told me he had given me a complimentary upgrade to the Intel Core2Duo E4500 CPU for better performance with my VPS software. This thrilled me to no end.

After asking for help a few times, despite the fact they are an unmanaged host, Logan kindly helped me fix a few problems on the server.

About halfway through the month, I began to realize that Virtuozzo was not exactly what I wanted and I asked them if it was possible to get it changed to a cPanel server. I can't remember who I spoke to about this, but the change was done very quickly and was re-deployed with cPanel ready and going well.

Then, at the end of the month, I found that the RAM installed on the server was just not enough, I then upgraded the RAM with the help of Ryan. The RAM upgrade took about 30 minutes to go through, and I only suffered about 3 minutes of downtime.

All in all, my first months experience with LimeStone Networks has been fantastic! Which is probably why you have seen me recommending them on a few threads. There service is amazing, which compliments there very reliable and kind Customer Service team. I could not ask for anything better.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Review

Dec 23, 2008

well ordered a dedicated server from LSN about 4 days ago, and I still havent recieved the server so I thought I should make a review here for others to know.

4 days back I ordered their most expensive server and made a payment the same night, and I went through the verification process after about 24 hours. the same night that I uploaded the files needed to get my account verified I talked to ryan, and he said my account would be verified in max 2 hours but it ended up being 2 days! after taking 2 days to verify my account (yesterday) I talked to mike and he said my server will be ready in the next 2-5 hours, so i waited about 8 hours and I still didnt recieve any mail from them, so this time I talked to ryan and he said he is gona check and see why its taking so long, and after he checked he said my server should be ready in the next 4-5 hours, but now its been almost 10 hours since then and I havent recieved ANYTHING!

I understand if they were late by a day due to the fact that its christmas, but its been 4 days and all I hear from them is that my server is gona be ready in the next 4-5 hours!

generally their support crew is really friendly but they dont tell you the truth (atleast they havent told me the truth) and ticket responds take from 2 to 6 hours.

I would have given them a good rating if they were on time because they are friendly, their servers are good.

View 14 Replies View Related

Setup Review Of LimeStone Networks

May 29, 2009

After hitting my head with few of the dedi providers, i came across Lime Stone Networks. I went to their site, selected the server I wanted with addons etc. I initiated live chat for sales query and instantly all was finalized.

I paid the amount and after 4-5 hours the server was ready and details were in my email. This is the most speedy server setup i had seen. Their RockWare control panel is very flexible and easy to use. Most of the things which have/are not provided by other dedi providers are in their control panel for easy access.

Basic stuff like remote reboots, dns management etc. is free and already included with your server. Their support is also very good, I opened a few tickets with them all were answered within 1-2 mins. Its been more than 10 days with them now and my all data is moved to the new server and everything is running fine and stable.

The only thing is that their sales rep was unable to given a discount of 0.99 cents! My order totalled to $200.99 and I asked sales rep to reduce the 0.99 to make it rounded but he did'nt. I know they won't built a palace and neither will I but what the heck if he could ?! Just would have pleased me.

Anyways overall the experience is great and support is good. There were also some abuses on the server by some of my clients and they were able to find them asap and informed me and gave ample time to resolve the issues.

I suggest that if you're also looking for a dedi then be sure to visit their site. I will post more review on this after few months.

View 10 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks 6 Months Review

May 18, 2009

Just wanted to update everyone on my 6 months with Limestone Networks.

It's been nothing but joy.

Network 10/10
Network is rock solid, I run a couple of game servers, I have no lag even for people coming from Australia and having their ping at about 250-300.
I also run a few websites (1 of them has about 3500-4000 unique visitors daily with roughly 20k page views), the site loads extremely fast. We've been down once (some network hiccup, which I didn't feel cause I was sleeping).

Support 10/10
I've had to use support a few times and it's been always a pleasure. These guys went backwards to help me every time. One time I had my debit card (which I use for PayPal) compromised so I ordered a new one from my bank and also changed my bank account. I could not pay them on time (I had to wait for 5 days for my new card to arrive), LSN did not suspend my account, they went backwards to help me and prolonged my due date 5 days forward, which they didn't have to do but still went to understand my situation.

Hardware 10/10
I have 2 servers with them both Q9300. Those monsters are simple awesome. I never had even a single glitch with any of them. My servers are running for 4.5 months now without a single reboot (I had to reboot them a couple of times at the beginning due to software installation).

Satisfaction 11/10
There is nothing else to add as you probably get my feelings about LSN already. These guys run a very tight ship. Sometimes I get on their live chat when I needed support and Ryan and Mike were always helpful to me, they sped things up in the support department.

Great company, knowledgeable people, friendly and professional support, great network. What else do you need from a provider.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Network 3-Month Review

Mar 29, 2008

I just wanted to take a minute a give a brief update on my experience with LSN. It has been three months since I took the plunge and rented my server with them. Uptime and network conditions have been excellent (1 hour down due to an upstream provider issue) and I have had zero problems with the hardware/support. Well that is not exactly true I am learning as I go and I have had significant problems but they were all due to my learning the server enviornment. Really this is what sets Ryan and his crew apart in my eyes. I have been with several hosts before them and LSN are the most helpful and courteous company by far. I have had to contact them for tedious things like resetting passwords and opening ports I forgot to and they have always done whatever I asked with a smile on their face (or at lease a ':-)' in the chat!). After about a month I had figured all the things out I needed to figure out for day to day management of my box.

Then I noticed they were offering windows at no extra charge for my product line and switched. I began again with the learning curve. They were most helpful and I ended up paying them a fair price to install exchange 2003 on my server and configure it for me (I know when I am licked :-))

All in all you can find cheaper hosts but like others have said you get what you pay for and in my opinion I got a lot more with LSN.

View 3 Replies View Related

My Review Of Limestone Networks (completely Unsatisfied And Bitter)

Sep 1, 2008

I felt the extreme and desperate need to post my experience with Limestone Networks here with the rest of you. Please take time to review it as I find it a vital piece of information when making a decision. I normally don't post my problems here, but this time it's needed.

I have been a customer since 5/17/2008. I was able to get someone via Live Chat when I fist went to the website. I got an instant response on the phone. It all seemed great. The server was up and online within a few hours, I was pleased. The network seemed fine and I'm fairly low maintenance, so I didn't have many complaints.

After having the account for a while, we started getting blacklisted on spam lists. I would submit tickets to see if they could work to get us removed. Typically support tickets where answered fairly slowly - I'd see a response time of a day or two. I didn't complain as I can accept things fairly well.

Next, they released a new server that was almost identical to the one I already had.

They both had the same amount of memory, similar cpus (both quad core), the only difference was one 750 GB drive vs RAID-1 750 GB drives. The price for my system was $249/month, while the new server was priced at like $130/m (the WHT special they just ran). I asked about a price adjustment for my server. They wouldn't do it. So, I asked if we could keep our IP addresses if we moved to another server. They couldn't do that either.

I ordered the new server and moved my customers over to it. It came time to cancel the old server, so I submitted my request for cancellation. I know they automatically bill everything, so I removed my credit cards that were on file to avoid this. I was then told I needed to give a 5 day cancellation notice as per my ToS when I signed up. Unfortunately, I didn't read the ToS close enough - my fault. Somehow they ended up removing the server and I guess they just waived the 5 day notice. I never really got any response on that (or bill for it either).

As of yesterday, I've had the new server for one month. I signed up for it on 7/30, so that'd make my next billing date 8/30. I did forget to add my credit cards back on so it could be auto charged again - my fault. However, less than 24 hours after my due date, I find my server is offline. I submitted a ticket which I will paste below. Bottom line, because I was late (not even by one day), they shut off and reformatted my server. Here's my support ticket:

---------------------------------------------------------

My server LSN-D1595 is offline due to non payment. I need it back online asap! I will add a payment option to the billing system which you can charge. Just get the server back online please. ***-***-**** if you need to reach me.

Ryan G. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 10:52 AM CDT
Hi Breck, Unfortunately your servers have been canceled for non-payment. If you wish to purchase new servers with us you can still go ahead and do so, however I am not able to return your original servers to you.

Breck B.
Posted: 08/31/2008 11:11 AM CDT
Ryan, this is completely unacceptable. I am not going to tolerate this! That server has valuble data on it that can't be recovered! I don't care what your policy is, I need that server back online immediately! If you can't make this right, I will be posting my experience on WHT. Bill me hourly if you need to. Just get it online.

Bryan P. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 01:19 PM CDT
I'm sorry, but server LSN-D1595 has already been reformatted.

Bryan P. - Support Technician - Limestone Networks Employee
Posted: 08/31/2008 02:17 PM CDT

Closed Ticket

---------------------------------------------------------

So, there we have it. My server has been reformatted because I'm a day late. I've never seen anything like this in my entire life. Money wasn't a problem - I was away and just wanted to have a good Labor Day weekend. Also, I NEVER received an invoice via email, snail mail, nor a phone call. I got no notice at all. Along with that, according to their ToS, my data should be available within 15 days of my non payment (whether or not the server is).

I do plan on taking this to court- I have several people who also had access to the server who are interested in a lawsuit.

If slow responses, being blacklisted on spam databases, and being reformatted if you are under 24 hours late is okay with you - I'd really recommend Limesone Networks! They give you a great feeling like nobody cares about you. I'm not sure why a company would invest so much money in advertising, if they really aren't serious about keeping the customers that they get. This has been the worst day of my life. I hope all of you can get something from this and learn to stay away from companies like Limestone. I definately have learned my lesson the hard way.

View 14 Replies View Related

Ongoing Blacklisting

Aug 28, 2007

For the last month I've had problems with my VPS being blacklisted, and it always seems to be around the same time of day.

Anyway, the VPS is managed, but it's a right pain the backside getting support to deal with the problem for me and sort it out. I get answers like "Its a PHP script", and when I ask which script they say they can't find out.

After getting advice from people on this forum, I asked support to setup exim so that it recorded the folder of any scripts sending out mail, but when I run grep so show any exim_mainlog entries with cwd= there is very little appearing appart from genuine mails being sent by contact forms on websites.

I managed to get evidence of a mail which caused the server to be blacklisted and sent this to support, who said the mails are being send via header injection on contact scripts, so I've got through the contact scripts and changed them, but again, still blacklisted.

I may be wrong here, but surely if someone was doing mail injection then I would be receiving copies of the mail myself as the website mails me with the enquiry, and also surely the exim_mainlog would so the folder containing the script as sending mails...but it doesnt.

I'm completely lost here, somehow mail is being sent from the server, whether it be via a script or what, but I can't(and neither can support) determine the exact script that is sending mail.

Here is a snippet of the exim_mainlog from around the time the evidence mail was sent.

Code:
Aug 25 21:59:40 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <16291601c7e75a$d5a016e0$0d4cb34c@ALLEN> for thegran:32010
Aug 25 21:59:46 awt spamd[23731]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 47366
Aug 25 21:59:46 awt spamd[23731]: spamd: setuid to libraifa succeeded
Aug 25 21:59:46 awt spamd[23731]: spamd: checking message <494307824222.548029453854@flcjn.net> for libraifa:32006
Aug 25 21:59:48 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (17.1/5.0) for thegran:32010 in 7.7 seconds, 1050 bytes.
Aug 25 21:59:48 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 17 - BAYES_99,DATE_IN_PAST_06_12,FORGED_MUA_OUTLOOK,INVALID_MSGID,RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET,RCVD_IN_PBL,RDNS_DYNAMIC,STOX_REPLY_TYPE,URIBL_BLACK,URIBL_RHS_DOB,URIBL_SBL scantime=7.7,size=1050,user=thegran,uid=32010,required_score=5.0,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=47347,mid=<16291601c7e75a$d5a016e0$0d4cb34c@ALLEN>,bayes=1.000000,autolearn=spam
Aug 25 21:59:48 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: IB
Aug 25 21:59:52 awt spamd[23731]: spamd: identified spam (12.3/2.5) for libraifa:32006 in 6.4 seconds, 6742 bytes.
Aug 25 21:59:52 awt spamd[23731]: spamd: result: Y 12 - AXB_XMID_1212,BAYES_60,EXTRA_MPART_TYPE,HTML_IMAGE_ONLY_04,HTML_MESSAGE,MIME_HTML_MOSTLY,MPART_ALT_DIFF,RCVD_IN_PBL,RCVD_IN_XBL,RDNS_NONE scantime=6.4,size=6742,user=libraifa,uid=32006,required_score=2.5,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=47366,mid=<494307824222.548029453854@flcjn.net>,bayes=0.654621,autolearn=no
Aug 25 21:59:52 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 21:59:53 awt pop3d: LOGIN, user=andrew@myhomeonthe.net, ip=[::ffff:212.159.101.86]
Aug 25 21:59:56 awt pop3d: LOGOUT, user=andrew@myhomeonthe.net, ip=[::ffff:212.159.101.86], top=0, retr=39944, rcvd=56, sent=40746, time=3
Aug 25 22:04:12 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 48176
Aug 25 22:04:12 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to libraifa succeeded
Aug 25 22:04:12 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <E1IP2ng-0002eI-Eg@wear.readytogo.net> for libraifa:32006
Aug 25 22:04:20 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: clean message (-2.6/2.5) for libraifa:32006 in 7.6 seconds, 1827 bytes.
Aug 25 22:04:20 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: . -2 - AWL,BAYES_00 scantime=7.6,size=1827,user=libraifa,uid=32006,required_score=2.5,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=48176,mid=<E1IP2ng-0002eI-Eg@wear.readytogo.net>,bayes=0.000000,autolearn=ham
Aug 25 22:04:20 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:09:29 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 49145
Aug 25 22:09:29 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to gbtravel succeeded
Aug 25 22:09:29 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <putcgcbfbhamfer@fruitpads.com> for gbtravel:32017
Aug 25 22:09:39 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (12.6/5.0) for gbtravel:32017 in 10.2 seconds, 5003 bytes.
Aug 25 22:09:39 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 12 - BAYES_99,HTML_IMAGE_ONLY_32,HTML_MESSAGE,LOCALPART_IN_SUBJECT,MSGID_SPAM_LETTERS,SPF_PASS,TVD_RATWARE_MSGID_02,URIBL_BLACK,URI_NOVOWEL scantime=10.2,size=5003,user=gbtravel,uid=32017,required_score=5.0,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=49145,mid=<putcgcbfbhamfer@fruitpads.com>,bayes=1.000000,autolearn=no
Aug 25 22:09:39 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:10:06 awt pop3d: LOGIN, user=andrew@myhomeonthe.net, ip=[::ffff:212.159.101.86]
Aug 25 22:10:07 awt pop3d: LOGOUT, user=andrew@myhomeonthe.net, ip=[::ffff:212.159.101.86], top=0, retr=0, rcvd=12, sent=39, time=1
Aug 25 22:11:27 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 49520
Aug 25 22:11:27 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to libraifa succeeded
Aug 25 22:11:27 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <000601c7e75c$894ed180$0100007f@fpviosw> for libraifa:32006
Aug 25 22:11:36 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (16.3/2.5) for libraifa:32006 in 8.5 seconds, 19328 bytes.
Aug 25 22:11:36 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 16 - BAYES_60,HTML_IMAGE_ONLY_12,HTML_MESSAGE,HTML_SHORT_LINK_IMG_2,RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET,RCVD_IN_PBL,RCVD_IN_SORBS_WEB,RCVD_IN_XBL,RDNS_NONE,SHORT_HELO_AND_INLINE_IMAGE,URIBL_BLACK,URIBL_JP_SURBL,URIBL_SBL,URIBL_SC_SURBL scantime=8.5,size=19328,user=libraifa,uid=32006,required_score=2.5,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=49520,mid=<000601c7e75c$894ed180$0100007f@fpviosw>,bayes=0.726583,autolearn=spam
Aug 25 22:11:36 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:16:17 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 50217
Aug 25 22:16:17 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to sr8 succeeded
Aug 25 22:16:17 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <984907979.55364767348457@utsc.utoronto.ca> for sr8:32004
Aug 25 22:16:26 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (12.9/5.0) for sr8:32004 in 9.3 seconds, 9431 bytes.
Aug 25 22:16:26 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 12 - DATE_IN_FUTURE_03_06,FH_HELO_EQ_D_D_D_D,FUZZY_CREDIT,HELO_DYNAMIC_IPADDR2,HTML_MESSAGE,HTML_OBFUSCATE_10_20,MIME_HTML_ONLY,RCVD_IN_PBL,RDNS_DYNAMIC,TVD_RCVD_IP scantime=9.3,size=9431,user=sr8,uid=32004,required_score=5.0,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=50217,mid=<984907979.55364767348457@utsc.utoronto.ca>,autolearn=spam
Aug 25 22:16:26 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:19:29 awt pop3d: LOGIN, user=andrew@myhomeonthe.net, ip=[::ffff:212.159.101.86]
Aug 25 22:19:29 awt pop3d: LOGOUT, user=andrew@myhomeonthe.net, ip=[::ffff:212.159.101.86], top=0, retr=0, rcvd=12, sent=39, time=0
Aug 25 22:20:33 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 51016
Aug 25 22:20:33 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to thegran succeeded
Aug 25 22:20:33 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <21ecc01c7e75d$bbd32420$2f01a8c0@windowsa607f1d> for thegran:32010
Aug 25 22:20:41 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (17.5/5.0) for thegran:32010 in 8.1 seconds, 1174 bytes.
Aug 25 22:20:41 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 17 - BAYES_99,DATE_IN_PAST_06_12,FH_HOST_EQ_VERIZON_P,FORGED_MUA_OUTLOOK,INVALID_MSGID,RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET,RCVD_IN_PBL,RCVD_IN_SORBS_DUL,RCVD_IN_XBL,RDNS_DYNAMIC,STOX_REPLY_TYPE,URIBL_RED,URIBL_RHS_DOB scantime=8.1,size=1174,user=thegran,uid=32010,required_score=5.0,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=51016,mid=<21ecc01c7e75d$bbd32420$2f01a8c0@windowsa607f1d>,bayes=0.999360,autolearn=spam
Aug 25 22:20:41 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:26:21 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 51946
Aug 25 22:26:21 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to gbtravel succeeded
Aug 25 22:26:21 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <264166.236793146.1188032962@ourfirststep.net> for gbtravel:32017
Aug 25 22:26:30 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (7.1/5.0) for gbtravel:32017 in 9.2 seconds, 6091 bytes.
Aug 25 22:26:30 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 7 - AWL,BAYES_50,HTML_IMAGE_RATIO_04,HTML_MESSAGE,HTML_TAG_BALANCE_HEAD,MPART_ALT_DIFF,SPF_PASS,URIBL_BLACK,URIBL_JP_SURBL scantime=9.2,size=6091,user=gbtravel,uid=32017,required_score=5.0,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=51946,mid=<264166.236793146.1188032962@ourfirststep.net>,bayes=0.592462,autolearn=no
Aug 25 22:26:30 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:34:09 awt pop3d: LOGIN, user=mike@camberleydrivingschool.co.uk, ip=[::ffff:86.13.153.74]
Aug 25 22:34:10 awt pop3d: LOGOUT, user=mike@camberleydrivingschool.co.uk, ip=[::ffff:86.13.153.74], top=0, retr=2252, rcvd=50, sent=2521, time=1
Aug 25 22:51:28 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 55911
Aug 25 22:51:28 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to libraifa succeeded
Aug 25 22:51:28 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <3235985408.20070825170556@qmuqybrxw> for libraifa:32006
Aug 25 22:51:35 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (9.8/2.5) for libraifa:32006 in 7.2 seconds, 836 bytes.
Aug 25 22:51:35 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 9 - BAYES_99,RDNS_NONE,SPF_HELO_NEUTRAL,SPF_NEUTRAL,URIBL_BLACK,URIBL_JP_SURBL,URIBL_SBL scantime=7.2,size=836,user=libraifa,uid=32006,required_score=2.5,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=55911,mid=<3235985408.20070825170556@qmuqybrxw>,bayes=1.000000,autolearn=no
Aug 25 22:51:35 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:54:30 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 56343
Aug 25 22:54:30 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to sr8 succeeded
Aug 25 22:54:30 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <8678967196.190217665470@yahoo.com> for sr8:32004
Aug 25 22:54:37 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (14.0/5.0) for sr8:32004 in 6.9 seconds, 847 bytes.
Aug 25 22:54:37 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: result: Y 14 - FORGED_YAHOO_RCVD,RCVD_IN_PBL,RCVD_IN_SORBS_WEB,RCVD_IN_XBL,RDNS_NONE,REPTO_QUOTE_YAHOO,URIBL_BLACK,URIBL_JP_SURBL,URIBL_SBL scantime=6.9,size=847,user=sr8,uid=32004,required_score=5.0,rhost=localhost,raddr=127.0.0.1,rport=56343,mid=<8678967196.190217665470@yahoo.com>,autolearn=spam
Aug 25 22:54:37 awt spamd[28500]: prefork: child states: II
Aug 25 22:57:06 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: connection from localhost [127.0.0.1] at port 56732
Aug 25 22:57:06 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: setuid to thegran succeeded
Aug 25 22:57:06 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: checking message <1IP4?n-000NOC-YL@pool-72-82-6-40.prvdri.east.verizon.net> for thegran:32010
Aug 25 22:57:14 awt spamd[5164]: spamd: identified spam (13.8/5.0) for thegran:32010 in 8.3 seconds, 1185 bytes.

View 2 Replies View Related

Ongoing HostGator Email

Jun 7, 2009

I have been hosting (reseller account) with HostGator for about 1-2 years now. While I have had no problems with any of my own personal domains, some of my clients for whom I provide hosting are reporting email problems.

One client is a company that hosts about 15 email addresses on the server. They have complained that they don't receive all their emails. People tell them how they sent them a message, yet they never received it. The problem isn't consistent. Also, not all messages they send are being received. After much fussing with this, and looking into every possible solution, we came to learn this scenario:

- Someuser@hotmail.com sends an email to johndoe@mycompany.com

- Hotmail looks for an MX record for mycompany.com and finds itís IP to be 10.10.10.1

- The Hotmail server contacts 10.10.10.1 and delivers the message

- John Doe receives the email fine

- John Doe then replies to the email back to someuser@hotmail.com

- Mail server at mycompany.com looks for an MX record for hotmail.com, finds the IP, and delivers the message to it

- Hotmail, because it does spam checking, uses reverse lookups as one of itís spam checks. It takes the IP that sent it the message, 10.10.10.1, and looks for a PTR record. It finds one and it maches Ďastra.websitewelcome.comí instead of Ďmycompany.comí. As a result, the spam check fails and the message is dropped

- Some User never receives John Doeís response

I asked HostGator about this.

HostGators response:
"Unfortunately that IP a ddress is a shared IP address and so you will run into issues such as this, however, we have quite a number of other accounts that use this sort of setup without any issue and are able to send to Hotmail. *Another issue would be that ultimately the IP address that is sending a the message to them would not be from the server that you are on, but on one of our gateway systems, however, this should be overcome with the SPF record that you have in place."

Since then, another one of my clients (this time a Hotel that needs to receive it's reservation requests) is beginning to report the same problem. Some (not all) emails just don't make it to the inbox. Customers call and report that they had sent an email; but said email was never received in the first place.

I have again consulted with HostGator who have not been able to help because they don't see any of said emails on server, so what can they do? Nothing, I guess.

So what can I do about this. Do I need to switch to another host? Do you know of any hosts with whom I can be sure not to have this problem?

In looking at new webhosts, I have begun to consider VPS options. However, I am afraid that if I get a VPS server I will have to configure all of these MX Records, PTR Records, SPF records, and so on. I don't want to have to deal with all of these technical details. I am a website developer who sometimes provides hosting. I don't have time to learn the ins and outs of hosting and email server configuration.

View 12 Replies View Related

VPSLand Ongoing Analysis

Jul 11, 2008

I recently decided to upgrade to a VPS from shared hosting. I have decided to give VPSLand a shot, even though I am a little skeptical after reading a few negative reviews.

I will be providing an in-depth ongoing analysis of my experiences with them for the benefit of the WebHostingTalk community.

I signed up for the "Windows-EZ VPS Value" package.
RAM: 768MB (a great vlaue)
HDD: 8GB
Transfer: 300 GB
Price: $29/month
( with 50% off first month coupon my total was $14.50 )

After completing the sign-up process, I checked my email and noticed I had received 6 automated e-mails from them during the process

The order was placed at 9:46am.
They e-mailed me that my VPS was created at 10:10am (nice)
The followup e-mail with my server information arrived at 10:20am. For a total of 34 minutes from sign-up to server access. So far I am very happy.

I will run a few tests and follow-up shortly.

View 7 Replies View Related

DoS Ongoing Issue With My LT Server

Feb 15, 2007

Yesterday LT pulled the plug because of a DoS that took place on my server. I asked LT to bring back my server online so that PSM can investigate. PSM did that and then said that they had cleaned out all the tmp directories, and scanned my server with rkhunter and that it was clean. LT got the message and problem was fixed...or so I thought.

Today I got another email from LT saying that DoS is an ongoing issue with my LT server and that they will unplug my server and do a mandatory server reload if I don't do something about it and provide documentation of what was found and removed. Again, I contacted PSM about this and they investigated, only to tell me the same thing that they had cleaned out the tmp directories, and that if this continues they would have to disable common server functions. Doesn't sound too good.

Anyway, is it really hard to find out and fix this DoS problem? My server has modsecurity but no phpsuexec is installed. LT recently offered a DDOS protection server for my server and don't know if it's really necessary, is it?

Here's part of the log file that LT sent to me. There's a whole bunch of the following:

Quote:

72.232.xx.xx - - [15/Feb/2007:00:27:53 -0800] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 302 206 [url] "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; [url]
72.232.xx.xx - - [15/Feb/2007:00:47:34 -0800] "GET /company/feedback.cgi HTTP/1.0" 302 226 [url] "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; [url]

Kernel version: 2.4.21-47.0.1.ELsmp
OS: CentOS 3.x
CP: WHM/cPanel 10.8.2-RELEASE 119
PHP: 4.4.2
MySQL: 4.1.21-standard

View 10 Replies View Related

ICDsoft Good Host? (ongoing Quest)

Feb 22, 2007

I stumbled on a webhost today. icdsoft.com. Looks like a solid host. They do not have phone support, which left me hesitant. A newbie without phone support. OH MY GOD! I tested them and asked few questions via e-mail. My questions were answered in 10 minutes! Reviews are nothing but favorable, and they have been around for over 3 years.

They are also very reasonable (under $10, 1GB disk space, 20GB bandwidth). One note they do not supprt ASP or JSP.

View 1 Replies View Related

Anyone With Limestone

Oct 11, 2008

so limestone seriously has some dedicated servers in the same spec and price range as I have now. So I really want to switch to them, but I did a whois on them and I notice they haven't been established for too long though.

The guy with the username Crissic Solutions has spoken extremely highly of them, so I think my decision to go with them will be a great one.

But I'd like like some feedback on what people think about this company, just to kinda reassure myself I'm making a good decision.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Reseller

Jan 2, 2009

i have a dedicated from limestone and i also applied to be a reseller 2 days ago. do i get an email saying wether im denied or not?

View 6 Replies View Related

Any Experiance With Limestone

Dec 5, 2008

I am planning to buy server from Limestone. Does anybody has experiance with them?

View 5 Replies View Related

Limestone Network

Aug 20, 2008

i really love limestonesnetwork offers and i am thinking about take server with them , but i have some questions for limestone's clients

does limestone(LSN) great network and their server is Good AND no downtime with them?

and the second Q about the server Configurations does the Cpanel and Apache and the other PRIMARY aplications Installed on the Server when you recived it?

View 8 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Bad Security

May 29, 2009

they provide me a KVM and after some days when my time over so there is another server in my KVM account and i am able to access that server also can't believe ? well i am ready to show proofs...

and the 2nd funny thing is i told them about this but still they dont change the passwords etc i have full power on some other person server

THIS IS ONLY MY REVIEW ABOUT THIS COMPANY BECAUSE IF ANOTEHR SERVER IN MY KVM SO MAY BE MY SERVER IN ANOTHER...

View 14 Replies View Related

Account Terminated By Limestone

Mar 4, 2009

Every limestone say of servers are making spam, in my one month of company again, i have new case, but this is high wrong.

Company simple poweroff and send e-mail with "Terminated Server", why? If your company don't can make nothing, i can, if your Windows and Network is not secured i have anything with this?

If your company don't provide services control, i don't can make anything?, if your company don't announce i can make nothing?

Wrong company relations, have only price and good hardware.

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestone Networks Slow

Oct 18, 2009

just noticed my server is EXTREMELY slow... as well as the limestone network control panel. I had a friend of mine test it too, slow for him. My load is nice and low.. Maybe they are getting DDOS'd? I moved from Burst to limestone and paying alot more, I expected more.

if anyone else is having a SUPER slow connection to the limestone network? I'm about to call their support

View 2 Replies View Related

Are You Guys Happy With LimeStone?

Jun 6, 2009

Are you guys happy with LimeStone?

I like the offers they have ... lots of ram, solid CPU, nice HDD.

View 14 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved