1 Day Review Of Crissic Solutions's Vps

Jul 4, 2008

Just 1 day,I feel so sad with them.I think the company is just 1 man running.I bought a small plan on 7.2,the price is good $6.99 for 256 RAM 30G Disk 160G bandwidth/m.Everything is good after they spent 7 hours to setup my vps,not bad.

I spent the whole days of 7.3 to rebuild my vps from centos to gentoo & update it,& the bad thing from this moment is begin.

everything is ok during the update time,but I forgot the my openvz server's kernel is 2.6.18,I updated my linux-headers to 2.6.25, it causes I can't fininshed emerge -e my sytem,so I reboot it,but it die & never running again,I do anything I can do,reboot in the HyperVM,& ssh to the console access,but nothing help.

so I submit a ticket to them,at last they just rebuild my vps back to centos,do nothing for me.I know it's the unmanaged service,& if the vps I can rescue it,I won't sumbit a ticket.

After that,I make a mistake,they don't have a refund for vps,but I request it,all right,no refund is ok.I say I'll make a review for my vps,but they sad I can't paste the ticket to the public space because of the TOS,if i do it,my vps will be terminated immediately.i don't care.I feel sad with them,so spent $6.99 to let everyone know the company & the unreaonable TOS,it worth

here is the ticket,I'll let you know: ....

View 14 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

A Months' Review On Crissic LLC

Sep 19, 2008

I ordered a VPS from Crissic on 27th August, the details were sent in less than two hours. Skylar was really helpful over the Livesupport via Kayako, answering my questions patiently... I can be an arse at times but hey :p... Requested to chat on MSN and was given without any further questions asked.

VPS came in readily with everything installed. There are some hiccups with the VPS itself as yum wasnt working properly. Skylar and technicians took time out to solve it for me and diagnosing the problem and all. They managed to fix it and gave an explanation..

Up till today, I havent experienced any downtime with the VPS at all... well cept for 2-3days ago when LimestonesNetwork were having problem, other than that, there wasnt any problem or anything..

The support I have gotten from Crissic is amazing and quick. I would definitely recommend him to anybody. Following from what I have received from Crissic, I went along to order my second VPS and now I'm glad!

View 7 Replies View Related

Crissic Solutions

Jan 7, 2009

if you remember recently Crissic Solutions went offline. I was told by Skylar when he came back online i would receive a refund within 5-7 days.

He has yet again, unavailable everywhere i look, and guess what.... i still have no refund that was promised.

View 14 Replies View Related

Crissic VPS Accessible

Dec 25, 2008

FYI, the VPS'es on at least one Crissic node (beta?) are back up at this time. The VPS'es on another node (alpha?) are not up, and the control panel at alpha.crissic.com is not.

You might want to jump in and rescue your data if you need to and haven't done it yet.

View 14 Replies View Related

Crissic Solutions

May 27, 2008

I thought I would take my time to post and talk about a company hosting VPS's and Dedis...

I was attracted to Crissic when a friend that knows about servers mentioned he had a discount code and they were very cheap.

I decided to try it out and bought 1 month of 128mb "small" VPS for $8.

This was going great once we had sorted out the Nameservers

I was in the process of setting up my domain ukhype.info, When i noticed a email claiming my VPS had been using too much power and had been shutdown. When I inquired, I was told I had installed a bruteforcer and was over using ram. The wierd thing being, I needed my domain to access FTP.

I wasnt sure how to link my domain to a IP, So I gave up for the day. Then I noticed another email claiming my VPS had been shutdown and My Package Canceled according to there TOS they can cancel when they want.

I then noticed Under the privacy act they are not allowed to look through my personal files (even though none exist)

They are in there TOS, not allowed to moniter what I do unless they notice harmful files exiting for entering my VPS...

I am very annoyed since im down my money and my VPS... *since it got shutdown within the first day*

I would go with VPSlink rather than these since they are 24.7 down with no support...

View 14 Replies View Related

Crissic.com Very Disappointing

Dec 29, 2008

I've had a VPS with Crissic for a few months. Every single month I have had multiple days of outages where I cannot access my VPS. The worst case was the past 7 days, I still cannot ssh into my vps, I was told 7 days ago by Skylar it was an "IP issue" and would be resolved in "a few hours"! I have left numerous emails, posted at least 4 help tickets but every help ticket is automatically closed within 24 hours by their ticket system before anyone even responds to the ticket! I even tried posting followups to a ticket but it still closed. As a last resort I called the 1-877 support number today and no one answers nor does it give me the ability to leave a message. This is ridiculous! I would rate the support an F at this point - absolutely horrible. And no one is available on their "Live Help" feature either. I have a 99.99% SLA so I better get a refund or I will file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

View 14 Replies View Related

Crissic Is [bad]. Need Reliable Alternatives

May 14, 2008

First: Of course Crissic had some advantages as well, they were always nice, they let you do a lot, have a nice client area and so on. In fact, Crissic would be very good, they just need to change their servers or server provider to more reliable things.

I need a reliable hosting that servers doesnt have problems all day. I need to resell stuff and I need online websites to do that, as well as I need online websites to gain money from affiliate networks. Crissic cannot fulfill this, in less than 2 weeks since I am customer there were a lot of downtimes ranging from minutes to hours, there were hardware failures including an 7 days old backup (at least with 15% redeem), somehow an domain couldnt connect at all (I guess some nameserver or DNS error?) and now after I was awake and checked my websites the server does not seem to handle sessions anymore and produces errors on a few of my websites. This hosting ruins all my business and I cannot keep them doing that!

I am searching for reliable alternatives now but with a cheap price and good specifications like Crissic had. Here is exactly what I need:

* Reliable Hosting, NO Downtimes every day. NO Downtimes every 2nd day as well.
* Minimum Diskspace: 3 GB
* Minimum Traffic: 30+ GB
* UNLIMITED Add-On Domains. DNS entrys should be automatic and it MUST be free, had some hosters before that provided unlimited add-on domains but they charged 1$ for each add-on domain then.
* Unlimited FTP-Accounts
* 200+ subdomains
* 200+ e-mail accounts
* PHP4 / 5 + MySQL and GD Library
* Cron-Jobs
* ALL CPanel Functions like on Crissic (at least as much as possible, I need it)
* Price Range between 5-10$, but there should be better hosting packages available for 10-20$ - WITH Upgrade possibility
* No Contract, I do not want to get stuck for 24 month with an hoster
* Good Support is required!
* PayPal Payment possible
* Audio/Video + Flash/Shockwave support and/or if I have additional requirements like for an video hosting script, the hoster should be able to install it and not charge more than 5$ for it
* Money-back guarantee would be great since I do not want to be disappointed by hosters that promises everything but keep nothing
* DAILY Backups

View 14 Replies View Related

Bad Crissic Backup Service

Oct 23, 2008

First of all, forgive me if I am posting this on the wrong section .
I am the owner of CyberSP.org, a really small service provider running on a2b2, and PROUD OF IT.

I had a deal with Skylar, the owner of Crissic.com, which I am not going to talk about it in this forums, but, all I can say, is that he offered me a 1 year 50gb backup account, (well, he didn't offer , it was our deal).

About 2 months using it, and it was running perfectly until then, I thought: ok, let's see how's the server going, and then, I made df -h and it shows: 3GB Available.
WHAT? 3 GB available on a BACKUPS SERVER? How's this possible!!!??

So, opened the first ticket regarding this, waited about 6 ~8 hours and he said (Skylar): We're working on the issue, bla bla bla.

Well, fine.

Some days later, it shows 158 GB Free.... Problem solved.

Now, some days later, I see that the backups was taking DAYS to do, haha! It's true, DAYS! (It was NOT a2b2 problem.)

So, logged in by SSH to the backups server (took me 5 minutes to log in!), and it was
SUPER slow, reaaaaaaally slow, downloaded a backup (at 200 kb/s xD) which I needed, and logged out.

Tried to contact Skylar on MSN, but he then log out some time later. (without answer)
Heh, I thought: well, this is a temporary problem, etc etc.

3 Days passed, yesterday I opened a ticket regarding that problem:

Dear Crissic,

The backup server seems to have issue for some days already.

It's more than slow, it's super slow.

This has been all day... the backup service was great, but it seems that last week problems arrived.

uptime
3:40AM up 136 days, 18:31, 1 user, load averages: 4.25, 5.27, 5.45
--
$ df -h
Filesystem Size Used Avail Capacity Mounted on
/dev/da1s1d 1.9T 1.8T 168G 92% /
---
So, let's see, load is high and this is super super slow, and there are some GB's free for backups, but... can we really use it? I mean you guys should just put some more drives.
Please fix this instability issue, as this is causing my server to don't make the backups, which is really really serious.
Regards
----------
Note: it was opened as CRITICAL! 20 Hours without answer... what a poor service.
Every service providers know that backups ARE URGENTLY.

About some minutes ago, received an email regarding my ticket, saying that I didn't have any action, so the ticket was closed(automated ones), bla bla bla, I replied to it saying: No answer from crissic on a critical ticket, at backups service??? <- Only to keep the ticket opened.

And then, tried to contact Skylar on MSN, until he log out, 2 minutes later .

The server doesn't even answer anymore :

I know that I didn't gave him money, but our deal was 1 year of free 50gb backup, so I deserve respect and to be treated as a loyal client, I don't even should say FREE, because it was paid, in another way.

I have all my bills at a2b2 PAID (anyone from their staff can confirm), I DO NOT owe anything, all I want is to have a good service, I'm a honest guy.

From a2b2, everything is perfect, from Crissic, this is horrible. Really... I don't have money at this moment to buy another backup account.

This serves to prove you, that maybe Skylar is not a good person as you thought so.

View 14 Replies View Related

Choosing VPS, CheapVPS Or Crissic

Jun 29, 2008

I just saw two quite nice deal in the VPS offer forum with CheapVPS and Crissic.

They both around $15/month after discount with 512RAM and 20gb(Crissic's is 70gb) harddisk and 300gb+(CheapVPS is 600gb) bandwidth.

The harddisk space is more important to me at the moment but after a search in the forum I can't find any possitive feedback on Crissic, and both nice/bad feedback on CheapVPS. Seems more people are using CheapVPS.

I am wondering if anyone can help me to choose between them in terms of the reliability and stability of their server/service?

View 14 Replies View Related

Crissic Down For 2 Days, No Reply

Dec 15, 2008

I'm a customer of crissic and now their server is down for about 40hours.
And Skylar is not responding again.

Anyone else having my problem?

What should I do?

Can anyone from LSN help me and restart his server? This time is much worse than Cpanel license being expired. At least at that time websites worked...

View 11 Replies View Related

Crissic - Inexperienced And Careless Web Host: Part II

Nov 3, 2008

Today I'm back to encourage you to stay away from Crissic: I know the prices are tempting, but know that you will have no one on your side when a problem comes up. I finally closed my account with them after numerous major issues with my VPS.

I've had a simultaneous account with Slicehost for the past few months, just to see if paying the extra buck is worth while. Now I know it absolutely is. I'm paying double the price for half the resources with Slicehost, but their service is amazing and reliable, their support is stellar, and peace of mind that the server will stay up and running without load issues, memory or drive failures is worth every penny. The point of this post is not Slicehost though, back to Crissic.

When I signed up for Crissic, I knew that it was a relatively new web hosting startup, but I had no idea it was a one-man show. Yes it's probably possible for a single guy to run a small web hosting company--the problem, particularly in the case of Skylar, is that when something is beyond him, it isn't getting fixed.

A recent support incident occurred where I was suddenly unable to access my VPS via SSH or the console. I contacted support, here are some of his responses to my status inquiries: ....

View 8 Replies View Related

Casino Review/sports Betting Review Hosting With Godaddy?

May 12, 2009

Is Godaddy cool for the casino review/sports betting review site?i searched a lot and submit Godaddy a ticket,still dont dig out.

View 5 Replies View Related

MonkeyWrench Hosting Review - Three Year Review

Dec 15, 2008

MonkeyWrench Hosting review - Three year review

I've been hosting my personal sites with MonkeyWrench Hosting for around three years now (coming up in January I believe), and I figured I'd share my experiences with them!

I've gone through a few hosts in my time, and some of them have been pretty rough. After using paid hosts, a niche free host started up that I stayed with for around a year before they eventually closed down.

I switched to MonkeyWrench Hosting at that point as a place to host my sites and store my files, and I have to say that I've been impressed throughout the time I've been with them.

Uptime/speed:
Fantastic! The sites have been perfectly reliable and speedy whenever I've gone to access them, and I haven't had any complaints from users. I did come across MySQL going down on one of the servers (I have two accounts for different purposes that are on seperate servers) in the past, but it was resolved quickly before I even needed to get help.

Support:
I've used the support a few times, but not for anything critical since there's not been the need. However, everything that I have asked was answered promptly in a professional manner.

Pricing:
Again, no complaints here. The pricing is pretty cheap, especially for the quality of service receieved. They aren't the cheapest on the Internet by any means, but you generally get what you pay for. I'm aware of what my realistic space/bandwidth needs are anyway, and I'd rather pick a host that clearly advertises what you'll receive over an 'unlimited' host.

All in all, MWH have been a fantastic choice and I couldn't have hoped for anything better.

So, thumbs up to Jonathan, and keep up the good work!

I'll report my domains for the moderators to check them out. =)

View 10 Replies View Related

Virpus Review (my Final Review)

Apr 26, 2009

I've been very happy with Virpus since I joined. There was 1 issue that has plagued me since the beginning and that was that I was not receiving e-mails on my ISP e-mail, my main e-mail. Not to big of an issue except that I didn't get any news updates or know when my tickets were replied to, or even when I was past due on my bill. 3 tickets later and their solution was for me to use another e-mail address, which was kind of a pain for me since each of my e-mail addresses has a specific reason which only specific e-mail get sent there for organizational reasons.

First off I have to say the VPS I was using was top notch. It easily outperformed my LiquidWeb VPSs and quickly became my primary VPS instead of my backup like was intended. I took advantage of one of their specials a while back which was a 512MB RAM cPanel VPS for $19.50/month which is a steal since the cPanel license alone is $15/month!

So now to why this is probably my final review of this company. Communication is lacking greatly. It was good at first, but now it's non-existant.

Over the weekend all my sites went down and I had no idea why... because I never got the e-mail saying they were moving data centers (if it weren't for a small thread on WHT I would never have known). I also did not receive any updates on extending their ETA so yet again I had nothing to tell my clients. The only good thing was that I run a free hosting company (Host2x.com for reference) and I offer no uptime guarantee since it's a non-paid service.

Ok, so the sites are back online and everything is working nicely... well I recently hit the 70% mark on my disk space usage so time to start looking for an upgrade. I created a ticket on April 23rd asking if they would allow me to upgrade my plan to their biggest VPS plan and to my surprise I never got a reply. I would think that a billing ticket asking to upgrade to a plan that costs more without the transfer of the discount I'm receiving would be a welcome ticket for them to reply to, but I was incorrect in thinking this. So I ended up purchasing a dedicated server last night because I cannot wait to see if they will assist me with upgrading my account or not.

View 13 Replies View Related

WebtHosting Review * Major Review

Sep 27, 2009

What seemed to be a good company quickly turned to nightmares. I purchased a couple domains. All went well. Then paypal emailed me saying they are high risk and wanted me to confirm I made the payment and service was given. So until I did the payment was held. They blame the held on me and threatened me to release it or they will cancel my account.

So they finally gave them the money and all was well. Well I did a stupid thing and decided to get a VPS from them, they have good deals so I thought, whats the worse that can happen. Well shortly after, I get a email saying because your payments are unreliable, we are waiting a week to setup your vps which is complete udder crap.

So I just said screw it and said give me a refund then and about 2 hours ago I try logging into my client center and my account is gone.

I am hoping one of them see this so we can get this worked out. In the mean time I opened disputes on all of the payments.

I will keep you all updated.

View 14 Replies View Related

HiVelocity Review (Possible Client Review)

Apr 17, 2009

I just want to take the time and review Hivelocity. Boy oh boy, where to start. I am just so pleased with the customer support they offer and I don't even own a single product with them.

I currently own a server with another comapny and I am always looking at other options for cheaper prices, better services and etc.

I found Hivelocity through WHT and I took the time to start up a live chat which was answered quickly from Kevin. Kevin was very nice and welcoming. I was asking about discounts they could provide and etc. Kevin showed me their reseller program which seemed to be something I may be interested in. After a 15-20 minute chat with Kevin, he offered to add me on MSN if I ever wanted to chat which I thought was pretty nice.

After I got off live chat with Kevin, I decided to keep researching Hivelocity. I immediately signed up on Twitter (I never had a Twitter Account). I saw they had some awesome deals. They were offering an awesome deal today it looks like this:

"The next person to go to our site, open a live chat and say "I just got your TWEET" gets a Core2Duo 3.0Ghz e8400 for $5 the first month."

By time I even got onto Twitter, I noticed that this was already taken. I kept browsing their Twitter and hey what do you know, another great deal it followed like this:
"The 1st $5 Core2Duo sold in about 20 seconds so lets do it again. The next person to open a live chat saying "Give me a $5 Server" gets it."

I decided I was going to be late as the last one sold in 20 seconds. Well, it turned out it did get sold but, I got into a Live Chat with David from Hivelocity.

David informed me that the server was sold and I was a bit too late. What do you know, more great discounts! He offered me the same server for $5 on the first month. I decided not to take advantage of the offer as I wouldn't be able to put much use to the offer. I will be moving to Hivelocity within the next 1-3 months.

Overall I am very pleased with the great offers they provide and the support is just amazing!

Based on the sales support and the deals they provide, I did a bit of a rating on Hivelocity.

Sales Support:5/5
Deals:5/5
Overall:5/5

Also, if you decide your interested in Hivelocity's awesome offers, I would follow them on Twitter! They are constantly updating their Twitter and offering great deals. Their Twitter deals are 100% and it's pretty awesome a company like Hivelocity offers products and support so great!

View 14 Replies View Related

Limestonenetworks Review [8 Month Review]

May 5, 2009

I joined Limestonenetworks back in 2008 when it was a small company. At the time they offered the best price on the server I was looking for, so I took the plunge. The first 2 months were great, I enjoyed the stable network, and responses from the support team were fairly quick (1-2 hours response time). From there on it was all downhill, my servers were constantly down, and the support team took longer to answer my tickets. I didn't think this was a big problem, so I stayed with Limestonenetworks even though it was having problems with their network. Near December an incident occurred that really pushed me over the edge. My servers had been down for hours, so I opened a support ticket, and one of the agents replied and told me that the downtime was due to an upgrade in their network.

Again, I came to conclude that it could be far worst, so I stayed, one of the reasons was that I didn't want to switch my game servers over. It's important to keep in mind when you are running game servers, IPs play an important part because that's where you get your traffic. Near January the network upgrade at Limestonenetworks was still taking place which caused my bandwidth meter to stop working. This really scared me because I didn't want to get charged for overages due to the fact that my servers were receiving DDOS attacks, and I wouldn't know when to close the ports.

This incident actually turned out to be positive for me because even though I went over my bandwidth quota they didn't charge me for overages. I was very happy because this was like a late Christmas present, so now I was even more happy to give my money to Limestonenetworks. Now you might ask the question, how is this going downhill? Even though they didn't charge me for the overages, I still lost many clients who were angry at the fact that their game server were down.

In the end this network upgrade actually cost me 3 clients who were paying ~$60 per month. I let this slide because at this point I already had two servers with Limestonenetworks and I really didn't want to switch over due to the fact I would lose my IPs. The next month, February, was no different, I had more issues with Limestonenetworks. Starting of this month I was getting large DDOS attacks, which kept pushing my bandwidth over the quota, and I ended up paying close to $200 dollars just for bandwidth overages.

At this point they started to nickel and dime me for every single penny they could get of me. I don't know if they were having financial problems, or if it was due to another reason. Again in March I went over the quota, but at this time they told me that I had to pay per gigabyte which would result in a $500+ charge in bandwidth, and after talking with multiple agents, I was finally able to reach an agreement. They had changed a policy all of the sudden due to the fact that they knew I was a good customer and would keep paying for the overages.

The problem I had here was that I didn't mind upgrading to plan after I knew how much bandwidth was going to be used, since they don't offer any sort of DDOS protection, and game servers result in large DDOS attacks occasionally. I understand that Limestonenetworks was not at fault, but by making me pay per gigabyte was a bit harsh, since I had never been late on a payment, and had multiple servers. Try to remember that I stayed with this company even though I lost multiple clients because of their network outages, but they didn't care about this, all the care about is nickling and diming customers.

From that point on I have been living on the edge because I don't want to pay for an upgrade before hand due to the fact I don't know how much bandwidth my server will be using. Even if I upgrade to a different package it does not offer an insurance due to the fact that if I receieve a large DDOS than I orignally predicted, I would still end up paying per gigabyte.

This company has turned from having potential to just making their customers run away. Now the other problems I had with Limestonenetwork is the support they offer, which has been declining since I joined. The associates are very rude and don't really care about the customer's experience. I didn't include every problem I had with Limestonenetwork because it would make it a very long read.

Network - 10/10
Downtime - 5/10
Customer Service - 2/10
Overall Experience - 4/10
Would I recommend this company? NO, I urge everyone to stay away, unless they like to deal with problems on a daily basis.

Also from reading other topics on this forum, I personally believe that Limestonenetwork is overselling and their network can not handle the load.

View 11 Replies View Related

Wholesaleinternet Review (4 Months Review)

Sep 12, 2008

I've got high end server from WholeSaleinternet.I've been with Wholesaleinternet for 4 months now and I am extremely happy with them.Got an awesome server for a cheap price, a Quad-Core Xeon 8 Processor (3.0GHZ), 32GB RAM, 100mbit port link.
Support:

Sales support is slow but tech support is fast!

That you very much Aaron/Wholesaleinternet!, keep up the good work!

View 10 Replies View Related

Virpus Review 7 Month Review - My "ups And Downs"

May 1, 2009

I have been with virpus for the past 7 months

I have posted an review earlier as well for 2 month : 2 month review

Let me summarize my experience so far,

Technical Support - 10/10 Really fab. even though I was on semi-managed plan, they never made me feel I was on a semi it always felt as if I was under complete management, they did every task I had asked them to do, which I didn't get on any other semi-managed host earlier.

I have no sort of complaints about their technical team, they tried to solve some problems which were due to the billing dept.

The minimum response for a ticket generally around 10-15mins and the completion with in an hr.

Billing Dept - This is some dept. that has kept me in wonder-land. Some times the replies were so pleasing and most other times the tickets are ignored. From, almost 2nd r 3rd month, the billing dept. tickets don't get regularly replied and used to bump the tickets in order to get a response to the query. Which I got some how, in a apologizing manner (no complaints for that :p)

Now, for the past 1 month we have been having some serious problems.

First, I had recd. some black-listed ip's when we joined virpus, we failed to check them (mistake on our end agreed 100%), which probably even they might not have been aware of.. As, we had a minor mis-understanding with godaddy during domain registration, my friend registered the domain using one of our partner address who resides in Singapore, where as the registration was done from India. Godaddy, assumed this was a spam registration and refunded the amount. So, we had to register the domain through another partner who resided in India. Godaddy was cool after we gave them the complete details, where they wanted some ID proof, and we provided them.

Our ip was on the black-list, we thought since our domain was spam-listed for a day, (until godaddy took it off) it made the hosts to assume the domain was black-listed, so we had manually submitted forms and proofs to most of the anti-spam agencies and mail providers, where they took the ban off the ip with in 15-20 days after we joined virpus.

Our domain was no longer under black-list, but ip was still under black-listed in some sites, such as rediff, it took more than 2 months to set the things straight at rediff, where we did some config added from the tech.dept. such as setting up spf record, and did a few tweaks here and there.

Even after making all these efforts, our ip was still under black-list of some ISP's. Our main domain (the domain which was under bl list earlier) loads well for every user, but our child domains where we have blogs and other activities do not load for lots of users. The ping results in the internet gives 100% but on their particular systems it gives no ping. Some times, the site loads wierdly such as,[url] might load but [url]might not load, and vice-versa, some times local ping fails but site loads, its all wierd and we found the reason to the problem to be ip after some minor confirmation from our end. We were losing our revenue of more than 60% just because of the failure of loading on the site, the tech. dept used to ask the ips which are facing prob to check if they are blocked, but its not possible to give ips of users who visit as guests and others, we have noted reports on other sites that our site wasn't loading for them. We still were able to give few ips for check and found them not-blocked on the ip. The sites are able to be viewed for all from proxy sites such as stage6.info but we can't ask each viewer to go to proxy site to view if they are unable to load, it will become ridiculous and we might lose our entire traffic some day.

We had shifted our domains temporarily to other vps where we noted none of the users had a single complaint, we were there for more than a week, which ensured the problem was not the domains but the ips, again after returning to the virpus hosts, we had created 3 tickets to sales/billing dept. to issue fresh ip's, got 0 reply and mailed to mr.Ken using : kenneth.odem@virpusnetworks.net got no reply after 48hrs.

We have to agreee, Earlier,mr.Ken was so helpful he helped us when we didn't have any funds to issue, since we had an dispute with an item where our payment was delayed by paypal. So, we had paid them almost 10 days later than the due date where mr.Ken was so helpful and saw to it our VPS could stay online despite the payments not been released.

In thanks, we had directly mailed our check we got from an ad-agency, which again made around 5-10 days in the payment, which made our balance stand in the positive note, we have our balance in the account for the past 3 months so that there are no dues left.

But, in the past 1 -2 months the replies have been disappointing.

We planned to leave virpus and join other host, where we burnt our hands, we looked for other reputed VPS and had a few in mind after our staff suggested few good organizations(don't prefer to name them here as it would be mis-leading).

Since, virpus wasn't ready to refund the amount in the credits we decided to continue with virpus atleast as a sideby host. Later, some how our members suggested we used virpus as a main host, so we wanted fresh ip's to get rid of the damn problem we are having but we have recd. no response for the past 1 week.

Now, lately after the maintenance our VPS was down for approx. 26-27hrs on april 25th Saturday, where our traffic is usually on the weekends. We lost the compelete traffic and revenue. When we asked if it come under credits, we got response as : This was the result of scheduled maintenance we cannot, it would not qualify under our SLA. (just giving the main result statment off the entire reply recd. from sales). Its some thing we would like to regret but for sure this isn't some issue, which could make us think to get to a new host.

The reply from the sales dept. has made our staff making funny betting, as one would win if we get a reply and other would if its not replied with in 48hrs, lately the first one is winning () due to lack of communication.

This might be our last month. Our next due date major amount would be taken from the credits, so a very little amount would exist in the account. We will stay with them until our amount with them is spent.

We had enjoyed really good with the tech. dept but the sales dept has been really poor in the recent past. I am forced to say this as even after mailing we haven't got response where, mr.Ken stated if our tickets were lost or some thing, mail to him but either didn't work so far.

Once, earlier when we requested for change of ips we were said some $7 or some thing would be charged for the swap, when we made other enquiries about it we didn't get a response till date

My tickets which lay un-responded:
203497
509467
385781

509467 and 385781 are double-post of the ticket, but got reply for none of the above tickets. Was expecting a reply for 1 atleast.

I was ready to pay excess charge for the new ips as there some mistake from my end in failure to check the ips before getting them but I wanted some concession as the major mistake was from their end while dispatching ips. I am not refusing to pay but I wanted the concession, got no reply and the above tickets are a proof of them.

Our staff online time and their live chat time don't tally, so we can't make any contact to them on live as well.

I am not sure if this is mis-understanding or what, but it has been a mixed experience for me. For sure, their sales crew have to be increased that's some suggestion I would strongly do.

I can recommend this host to any one for the tech. support they provide but can't guarantee them for the sales dept. replies based on my past/recent experiences.

Totally my site down for around ~30hrs including all the maintanence and other reasons, it could be a bit less but I am rounding it off, for sure its more than 28hrs

My over all rating: 7.5/10
Tech. Dept - 10/10
Sales/Billing Dept - 5/10

my site submitted for review via report feature
I tried to give all my experience on virpus and I am not against any one for joining virpus nor have any fights with virpus team.

May be if we get response from sales we might still consider continuing with virpus but that stands low at the moment.

View 14 Replies View Related

1 And 1 Review

Dec 15, 2008

First off they did not setup my server for nearly 2 days. I bitched and was apologized about that. They said I would get 10% off my next month.

I proceed to get everything running and start setting up my domains and then blamo its gone! It was reset they said even though I did not have a remote switch. I asked them why they did that and they insisted it was me. Whatever. So I setup everything again and was getting horrible speeds for my photography site. The hell???? They promised me the world when I signed up with them. I also got to deal with "outsourced tech support" from india that was not helpful.

I finally get things running but its still a slow *** server and they try to tell me I needed to upgrade to a much faster plan and get a better processor and memory. I tell them screw that they are throttling my bandwidth. Like memory and processor are gonna make a difference for 3 websites 1 with forums and 1 for photography then my personal site.

View 11 Replies View Related

WBS Review, Please

Sep 18, 2009

Can you share with me about your experience with WBS as a provider? Including account management, support and of course quality of the network, Also I am interested whether they really have a good South America connectivity.

View 9 Replies View Related

Uk2.net Review

May 15, 2009

havent seen any uk2.net review on WHT? maybe someone can share since im really keen on getting a shared hosting plan there?

View 14 Replies View Related

1 And 1 Review ....

Oct 30, 2009

I have been using 1 and 1 web hosting for almost 3 months now. In that time my site has never been down. I use them to host my website but i use google App for my email server.

In the three months that i have been hosting with them i have only had to put in one ticket due to a mysql database issue. Which then turns out something that i have done.

I would recommend 1 and 1 to my friends and family.

I have two domains hosted with them...

View 13 Replies View Related

The NY NOC 9 Day Review

Dec 1, 2008

Since I've been noticing a thread about how this company is a scam and a fraud and will take your money and run.... I wanted to post my review of them.

Super VPS #2 ($9.95) was bought on 11/21 at 5:42 PM. I received the VPS login information about 4 hours later.

I have this VPS for a VPN server that I run for my personal use. I have so far had 100% uptime and nothing has been wrong. Everything is working great.

I have sent in a number of ticket with things that I need to be enabled for the VPN to work. All of my tickets were responded to within a reasonable time limit. I say reasonable for the following reasons:

1) I used to work in the hosting business and it's almost impossible to give a hour resolution unless you have a big time staff

2) this VPS in UNMANAGED so I didn't expect support to be online waiting for my ticket
Andy has been a great person and I truly thank you for everything you've done on my VPS for me.

The VPS has great connections to the internet. Although I ALWAYS prefer that Cogent be left out when I buy a server or VPS, this one came with it but most of my routes take Level 3 and Internap so I am perfectly fine with it. They also setup rDNS for me in a matter of minutes.

I have pushed 4GB so far and am not having any problems with any one else's VPS affecting mine.

So to sum it up:

Support = 8/10 (If you offered a guaranteed response in xx minutes that would be great)

Network = 9/10 (I prefer not to have Cogent since they send you all over the USA unlike other carriers)

Price = 10/10 (Find me a $10 VPS that offers all this on a stable NOT OVERSOLD node)

Uptime = 10/10 (So far so good!)

Overall Experience = 9/10

If you are looking at a VPS and just want to try this out, you really can't lose anything with this $10 plan. I would highly recommend The NY NOC.

Note to mods: I have submitted my IP and info through the ticket system.

View 13 Replies View Related

Review: The NY Noc

Oct 13, 2007

Name: The NY Noc
Thread: [url]
Website: [url]

Package offered to WHT:
Unmanaged
128MB RAM
10GB Space
300GB Transfer
HyperVM / LxAdmin
Root Access
2 IP Addresses
$9.95/mo US
10mbit/s (true)

I have been a customer of this provider for almost two months now. They have provided great support (especially concerning their response time). Uptime has been 99%+ as advertised - very reliable.

The package they offer above is one of the cheaptest I have found on these forums or on the net. Most others offer similar packages but only provide 1 IP and 150GB/mo transfer. If this company continues with well managed servers and customer support, I believe they will be well worth the investment a customer makes.

View 1 Replies View Related

Bad Review For SkyNetHosting

Apr 25, 2009

I subscribed to SkyNetHosting at 27th December 2008.

At that time, it was a great experience for me, I had some questions with their packages, so I submitted the tickets and I got speedy and helpful support.

My websites with them are working really fine until recently. Starting from February, their server started to experience several downtime and the worst is, the accumulated downtime in a recent week is more than 30 hours.

I am extremely sad when I submitted the tickets to ask about it, they take more than 8 hours to reply me, which they updated me that the server is still down. I was expected them to tell me the server is alright now after half a day of downtime.

They finally decided to migrate the server when they think they cannot do anything to stop the downtime, which is explained at the following address.
http://skynethostingtalk.com/viewtopic.php?t=1359

My nightmare started again here, my websites experienced long down time again, which is more than 3 days, I wonder why do they take such long time to migrate servers?

After the migration, I thought all the bad things came to the end, but appatently I am wrong.

Few of my websites are showing strange content, which I think the content from other website on the server.

Few of my websites are showing the "cPanel Great Success" page, including the following message.

Great Success !
Apache is working on your cPanel® and WHM™ Server
If you can see this page, then the people who manage this server have installed cPanel and WebHost Manager (WHM) which use the Apache Web server software and the Apache Interface to OpenSSL (mod_ssl) successfully. They now have to add content to this directory and replace this placeholder page, or else point the server at their real content.

I also cannot login to my FTP and Shell account.

Yesterday, I got new problem with them again, one of my website is showing some errors, which I think it was the error I have seen when I am working on the website. Which means, it was a outdated copies of my website, how could it be here when the website was working properly?

I suspected that they restored a outdated backup to my website without my notice.

I submitted a ticket to ask for help, they replied me after 9 hours, said that:

Hi,

The backup was created just before migrating the server. Please check now and let me know for any further assistance.

I am so tire with the downtime and I do not even care that they took 9 hours to reply me. The problem is, the ticket do not give me any solution and my website is still down!

Again, I submitted a ticket for it just now, I wonder how long would they take to reply me and recover my website this times?

View 8 Replies View Related

Skynethosting.net Review

Dec 14, 2008

skynethosting.net review

I have found skynethosting.net from WHT about 2 months back while I was looking for a new reseller plan. They have a decent looking site, plan details are listed clearly, on top of that they had good features for the price plus I got a coupon from www.sgwebhostingtalk.com where I got my space doubled along with a $10 discount.

(3/10) Order Process/Account Setup: I have placed the order and waited and waited almost a day without my account details ;( Then I had contact sale over live chat and they had setup my account over the chat since it was urgent for me. The live chat was helpful but I would have been happier if I got the account details in the first place. Not a very good first impression !!!
(8/10) Support: Support is fast. The average response time of 2-1 hour for most of the tickets and there have been few that took few hours to get done such as such as a problem with GD etc.
From the support Jessica was amazing and she seems to know anything about everything
(10/10) Uptime: I haven't noticed any downtimes with them and my servers uptime meter shows 100% for this month and 99.9... something for last month which is a good thing.

(8/10) Speed: My site was loading fine except one time I noticed a lag, I opened a ticket and they have corrected it and I never had that problem again.

(9/10) Value for Money/Features: This is an absolute plus I get 5 SEO IP's, Rvsitebuilder, clientexec and 15GB space with 200GB bandwidth on a non overloaded server. I guess this is one of the main reasons that I had decided to go with them in the first place. The features rocks
I'll probably update this page after few more months and let everyone know if its going to be good or bad. hopefully it will still be good -

View 4 Replies View Related

1and1 Review!

Nov 12, 2007

I bought a 1and1 VPS. It was a good quality server, I don't think it was setup right. I called their tech support multiple times about my servers issues. Such as it freezing and i can't restart it. Then the tech support said he would tell their computer department, and 13 hours later, my server is still frozen and I cannot log on.

I would not and do not recommend 1and1 to anyone. It was a very bad exerience and I will always stay away from them. Sorry 1and1 but your service isn't all that great.

View 2 Replies View Related

Turnkeyinternet.net Review

Sep 8, 2009

i have a server from them since few weeks now .

the server up time is 100% , support is very great and i can say they are online 24 hours per day ,i didn't need them much but each time i check they were online .

their only problem is the slow connection , i have 100 Mbps but i can't pass 1 mb from the server ftp or httpd ( tested using 100 Mbps ovh server ) .

over-all rating :

support : 10/10
up-time : 10/10
price : 8/10 ( yeah , a bit expensive but they have good offer in dedicated servers section )
connection speed : 6/10
hardware quality : 10/10

after all they are good company , and a good choice if you are not looking for high speed connectivity , they will be one of the best choices for their price .

View 14 Replies View Related

Hostgator Review

Sep 28, 2008

We have used them on numerous occasions and found them very reliable. not if anyone else has ..

View 7 Replies View Related

Any Review For Midphase

Aug 6, 2008

i think to get dedicated in midphase,i serched in forum but i cant able to find any reviews, if any one have server with them please share ur review.

View 9 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved