Casino Review/sports Betting Review Hosting With Godaddy?

May 12, 2009

Is Godaddy cool for the casino review/sports betting review site?i searched a lot and submit Godaddy a ticket,still dont dig out.

View 5 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

GoDaddy Windows Shared Hosting, An Honest Review

Jun 12, 2008

After trying out GoDaddy shared web hosting for 2 months now, I am confident to give you a good review.

Purpose
I got Web Hosting from GoDaddy in order to get ASP.NET. I looked at other hosts but they are just more expensive. So I decided to go with GoDaddy since they provide quite a lot of storage space, bandwidth and of course ASP, ASP.NET 1, and 2, IIS 7 and quite cheap as well. Since HostGator didn't have that option, I didn't have any other choice.

Server Speed & Uptime
I monitor my website using SiteUptime, and there have been 0 downtimes in two months. Not sure how closely SiteUptime monitors a website, but that's what the stats read.

Server speed is very good. For example file upload/download speed is good and doesn't lag.

Scripting Support
Since I chose Windows Hosting, it comes with ASP.NET support, and the ability to create Virtual Directories via the mini web based IIS Manager.

I was actually surprised to see this but they also have PHP 5 . On their windows web hosting package they don't advertise PHP, but after testing a simple file I was just surprised and happy .

Data Base
They give you MS SQL Databases, Access and MySQL. What I really like in their database management area is, it gives you examples of different connectionstrings for your database.

Support
It usually takes 2-3 hours to process each ticket. The support representatives are kind and really helpful.

In a nutshell, GoDaddy really surprised me with their web hosting features, support and just wow .

View 8 Replies View Related

GoDaddy Review

Apr 16, 2009

I'm starting with GoDaddy since I've been with them the longest. I left AOL and created my first site in 2000. I went with another host first. They were reliable, but they didn't provide me enough space, so I went with GoDaddy. I thought their first superbowl commercial was hilarious and decided to give them a try in 2005. Their monthly rate was very close to the $2.95 I had been paying for my previous host. I think paying by the year, it averaged about $3.29 a month. Godaddy offered a huge amount of space and bandwidth for that, and I got more email accounts than I would ever use as well.

The best thing I can say about this host is that I have NEVER noticed any downtime with them. I visit my site at least once a day, and it was always up. That is the most important aspect of a host for me, and everyone brags about 99.9% uptime. I can now tell you from experience that not all hosts are being truthful about that percentage, but Godaddy is.

The next thing that is almost as important as uptime is how economical they are. I have quite a few domains with free hosts, which are good for sites that you don't maintain that much and have little traffic. I'm not made of money, and I make very little from my websites, so I can't afford more than a few dollars a month in hosting. Godaddy was the cheapest out there in 2005. Not only cheap but reliable. I can't stress how important those two aspects are, or how hard it is to find both those.

Now the few negatives, and the reasons I left godaddy in the spring of 2008 (which was also one of the biggest mistakes I've ever made online). You get 100 email accounts with hosting with a max of 100 MB total for those accounts. So you can either have 100 accounts with 1 MB email storage or 10 accounts with 10 MB storage, but there was no way to change that max of 10 MB per account. I didn't like that at all, especially with all the free email accounts out there with 1 GB storage. I was paying for hosting and only getting 10 MB for my main email account? I ended up creating a yahoo account that I used more often for the storage. Well, goaddy has now fixed that issue, so we can put all 100 MB to one account if we want to. It's still too low of an amount, but I can live with it.

I know enough about how the web works to get myself into trouble, but when I set up my first ftp account with godaddy, I had no idea that it would become part of my root path. So anytime there was an error on my forum, my ftp account name would be shown to all my users. I chose my own name when I created it and didn't like that aspect at all. I emailed godaddy, since I couldn't change the username in my control panel. They responded that it was impossible to change it. I told them that I might have to leave them if I couldn't, which I did end up doing. This was probably the main reason I left and it would still bother me that I couldn't change it. I'm now back with them and was able to create a new username that was more suitable. I don't know if they still don't allow you to change your ftp account, but that's a moot point for me now.

Lastly, I had been doing a cron job for backing up my forum database. Godaddy did some upgrade of their software, and it conflicted with my jobs. It would no longer run, so I complained to support. They blamed me for it somehow and didn't seem willing to fix the problem. I researched and everything pointed toward Godaddy not upgrading properly, but I couldn't convince them of this. Well, it turns out that all my subsequent hosts have one problem or another with doing cron job backups, so it was pointless to leave one host for another for this reason. I don't even do the cron jobs anymore, since it wasn't worth the frustration. And what good are they if you don't download them frequently, and your current host suspends you for no good reason? Of course, that is why I have returned to godaddy, but that's a different review.

Unfortunately, since I left godaddy last year, I lost the special price I was getting. They are a bit more now, but paying for 2 years brings the average price down to $4.50 a month (they get cheaper the more years you pay for at once). $4.50 a month is still lower than most of the hosts out there, and I know I can rely on godaddy for uptime. Again, uptime and price are the most important to me. Yes, they have their faults, but believe me when I tell you, NO host is perfect. You just have to weed through the unprofessional and/or bad ones to find the best choice. Oh, and the third most important thing about a host is that you can trust them. Reliability is very important. You want to know that your account is safe with these people. That they won't suspend without good reason or treat you like you don't matter. We are the customers after all. They wouldn't be needed if not for us, but a few hosts seem to forget that fact. So far godaddy has proven they can be trusted.

View 14 Replies View Related

GoDaddy - A Brief Review

Nov 1, 2009

My domain name and my web hosting package that I had with GoDaddy came up for renewal on Friday (two days ago), and my intention was to transition to a new domain registrar and web host. The new web host that I chose to go with is HawkHost, but they are not the subject of this particular review. Rather, GoDaddy, the web host that I am leaving, is.

I will save my comments for HawkHost for a separate review dedicated to my experiences with them.

I had not really intended on writing a review for GoDaddy, but my experience with their tech support, tonight, prompted me to write a brief review.

As I sit here at my computer late into the wee morning hours of Sunday morning, right now, I find that there's a lot of irony, when it comes to obtaining or departing web hosts.

Off the top of my head, I don't know exactly how long that I have had this particular web host account with GoDaddy. It's been at least two full years or more, I know. I have statements handy in front of me for the last years, so it's been at least two full years. One statement is dated August of 2007.

Anyway, during my time with GoDaddy as a webhost, I have not really experienced a lot of downtime. There may have been some, but I never really tracked it closely, and the site was pretty much up and running and accessible over that entire period of time, whenever I would try to load it in my web browser.

During that time, I've never had to deal with any rude tech support from GoDaddy. At times, tech support at GoDaddy was more helpful than at other times, but I didn't really need to call them a whole lot during that time frame of 2+ years.

Even though I am leaving GoDaddy as a webhost, my experience with some tech support guy named Austin that was the last person that I spoke to earlier this morning ended with me choosing to extend my web hosting for another month for $4.99. I post this simply to illustrate how good tech support can benefit a web hosting company, even when a paying customer of some time is already in the process of switching paid web hosting to another web hosting company - switching to the competition, so to speak.

So, why am I switching web hosts, if I have numerous positive things that I can honestly and sincerely convey about GoDaddy as a webhost unto those who read the forums here on WebHostingTalk?

Being on a slow dial-up Internet connection (24K to 26.4K, on average), GoDaddy's webhost control panel is the equivalent of Internet Hell. I hate it. I despise it. I absolutely and positively abhor it with a passion that knows no end. I, with my slow dial-up Internet connection, have endured this burden of incalculable magnitude for 2+ years, and I have simply had enough. This is an example of how otherwise good and reliable web hosting service and tech support is undermined by interface issues. It's not an issue, if I am at my sister's place, where she has a DSL Internet connection.

But, it is a very real issue to me at home on my slow dial-up Internet connection. I have dealt with numerous web hosts' respective web host control panels over the last several years, and no other web host that I have interacted with, where their control panels are concerned, come anywhere even remotely close to the abyss of despair that trying to do even simple tasks are in GoDaddy's control panel. 'O, woe is me, when I have to use their control panel, at all.

That said and highlighted, I would like to take a moment out to give GoDaddy two big thumbs up for not rushing to delete all of my site's files, the moment that my web hosting with them expired. If GoDaddy had deleted them, already, then I would not have extended my web hosting with them for another month, here two days later. This, I think, illustrates well how GoDaddy did not slice its own throat by extending the courtesy to myself, a paying customer that was departing for a new web host, by being in a rush to delete the customer's files. Granted, it's not something that GoDaddy had to do, but likewise, neither did I have to extend my web hosting for another month. This type of business approach on GoDaddy's part is conducive to reducing problems, and ultimately yields a more positive image of the company, compared to numerous web hosting horror stories that I have read about in web hosting forums over the years.

I did, however, choose to renew my domain name registration with GoDaddy two days ago, just to ensure that my domain name would not lapse. I've been through that headache, before, and it didn't really matter to me who my domain name was registered with. This aspect was a non-issue.

So, in conclusion, my overall experience with GoDaddy as a web host was positive, but their control panel was - and has always been - a very glaring negative for me. If you have broadband Internet access, their control panel likely won't even be an issue for you. If you have a slow dial-up connection like me, however, then I would not recommend going with GoDaddy as a web host, although I think that if you do, anyway, then you will be likely to enjoy a reliable degree of site uptime, overall - if my own first-hand experience over the past 2+ years is any indication.

View 7 Replies View Related

My 3 Month Godaddy Review

Dec 10, 2008

i would like to share my review on godaddy webhosting. i have a few domains at godaddy, so i decided to try out the webhosting.

i used godaddy unlimited hosting plan for three months and i can tell you this, stay away from godaddy webhosting. not that much downtime but the pages load so slow!

sometime it will not even load, horrible support on these issues. godaddy support dont know how to respond back and place you on hold until they speak to someone else.

godaddy hosting sucks but there domain registration is ok.

im currently trying namecheap, hostgator.com, and dotstrar.com hosting. as i have domains at each of those places.

hopefully there hosting is not like godaddy.com

View 11 Replies View Related

GoDaddy Review (SSL Certs)

Apr 3, 2008

While I canít really comment on the quality of SSL cert that GoDaddy provides, I can attest to the fact that GoDaddy does provide cheap, easy to install, SSL certs. All the SSL certs that I have are provided by GoDaddy and I do plan to continue doing so unless I find out that their SSL certs arenít comparable to other SSL certs with the same protection e.g. 128 bit encryption.

The bottom line is, if you want a cheap, fairly simple SSL choice, then you may find GoDaddy to be a solid choice.

View 0 Replies View Related

Review Tektonic, VPSland, Joesdatacenter & Godaddy

Mar 24, 2009

Tektonic.net - This is a great host. They have excellent service and awesome uptime. The speeds are fast and you never need to worry. Also very cheap. They've only gone down once for me, and that was due to a DDoS attack. Domain: txitcs.com

VPSLand.com - Another good host. Excellent service, good uptime, very fast speeds, and very cheap. They were a little bit of a pain when I first registered with them, saying that it _could_ take 24-48 hours to create the VPS (which I know is BS) but it was done within a couple of hours so I didn't complain too much. Best bet for a good, cheap windows VPS host. IP Address: 65.75.252.33

joesdatacenter.com - Great webhost. Very awesome prices on dedicated servers. He doesn't have live chat, but he usually responds to emails within 10-15 minutes. Servers are fast, and so is the speed. Domain: thetestingdomain.com

godaddy.com - Overall they're not a bad web host. Customer service is definitely pretty good. Server speeds are a little slow at times. IP Address: 97.74.65.198

View 14 Replies View Related

MonkeyWrench Hosting Review - Three Year Review

Dec 15, 2008

MonkeyWrench Hosting review - Three year review

I've been hosting my personal sites with MonkeyWrench Hosting for around three years now (coming up in January I believe), and I figured I'd share my experiences with them!

I've gone through a few hosts in my time, and some of them have been pretty rough. After using paid hosts, a niche free host started up that I stayed with for around a year before they eventually closed down.

I switched to MonkeyWrench Hosting at that point as a place to host my sites and store my files, and I have to say that I've been impressed throughout the time I've been with them.

Uptime/speed:
Fantastic! The sites have been perfectly reliable and speedy whenever I've gone to access them, and I haven't had any complaints from users. I did come across MySQL going down on one of the servers (I have two accounts for different purposes that are on seperate servers) in the past, but it was resolved quickly before I even needed to get help.

Support:
I've used the support a few times, but not for anything critical since there's not been the need. However, everything that I have asked was answered promptly in a professional manner.

Pricing:
Again, no complaints here. The pricing is pretty cheap, especially for the quality of service receieved. They aren't the cheapest on the Internet by any means, but you generally get what you pay for. I'm aware of what my realistic space/bandwidth needs are anyway, and I'd rather pick a host that clearly advertises what you'll receive over an 'unlimited' host.

All in all, MWH have been a fantastic choice and I couldn't have hoped for anything better.

So, thumbs up to Jonathan, and keep up the good work!

I'll report my domains for the moderators to check them out. =)

View 10 Replies View Related

Is There Anyone Knows For A Good Hosting,which Is Allowed : Adult Site & Casino Site?

May 21, 2008

is there anyone knows for a good hosting located in uk,which is allowed : adult site and casino betting online site ?

im looking for vps and dedicated server.

please help me i really need as soon as possible.thx

View 2 Replies View Related

Hosting Review Site Or Top 3 Hosting Co. For Shared Hosting

Apr 23, 2009

I'm trying to find at least three web hosting companies to choose from to host a Joomla websites on a shared server. Would consider dedicated if the deal was right. I have a friend of mine who wants to create a church website, and is looking for the best deal. I use Netfirms which I have never had an issue with, but I didn't want to be bias, and would like give him other options to choose from.

Is there a good WebHosting Review site, I could check out, or maybe someone could recommend their top three. I reading threw the forums here and I noticed there are not that many complaints with Hostgator. Again, I just want to see if there was anything out there better.

View 12 Replies View Related

MDD Hosting Review

Jun 4, 2009

Being a small business which is dependent on word of mouth i always try myself to post reviews of other companies when possible.

Signed on with [url] sometime back to give them a shot after seeing their signature here on WHT.

The sign-up process was very simple and fast.
They accept all major billing methods.

I submitted 2-3 tickets over a course of 6-months.

All of them where general questions, nothing was wrong with the service. There response time each time was under an hour.

The servers are always up and and the company notifies of any updates regularly.

Im very impressed with this company. Since ive signed up i havent had to worry about a single issue or downtime. Been with them going on 1-year and i have no intentions of ever switching. Best experience i have had with a hosting company so far.

View 14 Replies View Related

My Review To CH Hosting

Oct 29, 2009

This is my opinion and experience to CH Hosting or chhost.net after purchased their VPS promotion plan. Not long ago, just almost a week.

I has been read thru again the threat that I asked in WHT regarding any existing review to CH Hosting before i purchase, and now I aware about the connection speed which is shared among the VPSes (anyway i'm just a beginner to VPS after reseller world, wanna sharing the performance of this host).

The first impression to me of this host is, the fast activation speed after payment make. I had received the activation email with details of login info and ip within 10 minutes. However, at start i'm not able to access to my vps via ssh until i tried few more times after another 5 minutes (maybe the their system is creating the vps? that's why not able to access ssh at start, i believed).

Besides, I also try to access to their vps control panel. They are using solusvm, which is famous now in the forums. In the control panel, clearly stated the dedicated and burstable ram, bandwidth used, what OS and ip address. There provide few OS template for end user to select such as centos5 32bit, centos5 32bit with webmin or cpanel ...etc. I had selected the OS centos5 with webmin (wanna try something "new" to me before cpanel and I reload it just with a click. YES! reload completed, I successfully access to the webmin admin page within few minutes!

So far, after almost a week, there was no downtime occurred (touch wood, i don't want this anyway!). But, only that, some times, when i raised support ticket, the respond was a bit slow, about 3 ~ 4 hours respond time. They still need to improve on this. Anyway, their stability is good....

My scoring to CH Hosting:

VPS Quality: 9 / 10 (so far no issue yet, anyway only almost a week. Still have to evaluate further)

Support Quality: 7 / 10 (slow respond sometime observed, but normally in 3 hours)
Attitute to customers: 9 / 10 (the support staff - Jeff is nice and always willing to help)

Reliability: not sure, only almost a week with them, i'll stay longer with them to evaluate their performance further.

As I mentioned earlier this is my personal opinion and experience with CH Hosting.
Never try never knew.

View 12 Replies View Related

Review CWI Hosting

Dec 16, 2008

I started out with CWI hosting and was on one of their shared plans years and years ago.

It was my first host and I was a complete nightmare customer I am sure! I have to admit that they took alot of time, they helped me when they could, and they spent ALOT of time helping me....just had to say that again. I stayed with them for years. I got what I paid for largely and hated using the ticket system (im better now, i only use that for the most part)

Tina in billing was always nice and made sure my various changing forms of payment got processed. Nice lady.

JT was the tech dude and handled god knows how many dumb *** questions from me in a usually productive manner. ALOT of time!

My only comlaint was they didnt have frequent backups back then, but im sure they do now. Plus its really your responsibility to make sure of that. GREAT UPTIME.

After a few years I had a huge gaming modification site using alot of resources. They clamped me down under a TOS and it was the right thing for them to do financially I am sure. They tried to get me to move to a dedicated with them, which they were very expensive on at the time. I scooted off to various random other hosts.

They are a good hoster. They really helped me grow over time and were understanding of me being a fool at times. They have completely different packages now then they used to so I have no idea how it shakes out but they were solid back then. Way better then 1 and 1 which I moved onto after them.

View 4 Replies View Related

My Review Of Webcave Hosting

Mar 30, 2009

I would like to tell you about Web Cave Web hosting. First off, I opened the first page and I was impressed with the nice layout and design. The prices look good, and there is a good support staff. I currently use the service and I am happy with the hosting. The admin is kind and helpful if you need help.

The panel is Lxadmin, and the script installer Installapp has well over 100 scripts to it. The link is [url]

I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good host.

View 14 Replies View Related

Review: Umbra Hosting

Apr 9, 2009

I have been a member for about nine years now. Over these years, WebHostingTalk.com has introduced me to many web hosting providers. Some of these providers I have liked and the others I wouldnít recommend to my worst enemy. Out of all these providers, there is one that stands out the most were I feel privileged enough to write a review for their benefit and yours.

Umbra Hosting, LLC [url] Iíd like to give these guys two thumbs up!

To begin with, over the past couple of months I have been looking for a dedicated server to host game servers on. I wanted a high power server within the Chicago land area with premium bandwidth. Low and behold, UmbraHosting had a sale going on within the dedicated serverís forum.

Their sale consisted of an Intel Xeon E5405 Quad Core 2.0GHz with 4GB of ram and was located in the GigeNET Datacenter. This server is great; therefore, I contacted the sales department and asked if they allowed game servers on their network. They informed me that they do and actually have a few clients renting out servers catering towards my needs. PEFRECT!

As a result, I ordered the quad core server. At first it seemed a little sketchy because I did not receive any information/status on the server for two days. So I emailed their sales department and they quickly got back to me. Sales informed me that they were out of stock on that server and it should be available within a day or two. Since they did not have it in stock, they apologized for the inconvenience. In addition to the apology they credited my account $25. Plus upgraded my server to a 2.5GHz chip and added 4 more gigs of ram totaling to 8gigs! UmbraHosting.com went out of their way to order this chip and extra ram for me, then went to the DC personally to install it. This sounds too good to be true, but it is true. I couldnít ask for anything more as their support is phenomenal.

After getting my dedicated server information, I had trouble securing /configuring it. I sent them an email asking if they would help out. They inform me that they only managed web hosting servers; however, for a discounted price they could help me as they could learn something new since they are not too familiar with game servers. The quote ďKilling two birds with one stoneĒ works great here. Not only did they offer me an affordable solution to configuring my server; however, they learned how to set my dedicated game server up and informed me on every step throughout the process. Thus, eventually I could run it on my own if need be. This was a huge win/win situation for both of us. Although it did take some time, they were able to set up a gaming control panel, secure it, and knock out unneeded processes.

I am very pleased with UmbraHosting.com and they have a full 10 out of 10 rating in my book.

Their support and sales representatives are very knowledgeable and friendly.

Iíd like to personally thank Jim at UmbraHosting.com for literally holding my hand throughout this experience.

I will definitely keep you guys updated about my experience with [url]in the near future.

View 9 Replies View Related

Sarora Hosting - Review

Mar 27, 2009

I'll attempt to keep this updated over time.

Ordered a V5 VPS, with promo code from showthread.php?t=850093.

Quote:

Originally Posted by SH


--20% OFF ALL SERVICES

--50% MORE BANDWITH, 25% MORE DISK

--10% MORE RAM ON V4+ PLANS

--FREE cPanel on V5 & V6 PACKAGES

Advertised services on sarorahosting.com for a V5 VPS at the time of purchase:

100GB disk
1000GB bandwidth
2768MB RAM (4256MB burstable)
7 IPs

~8PM CST 3/25/2009 - Ordered a V5 VPS with advertised coupon.

~9PM CST 3/26/2009 - Submitted a support ticket, as the client area still showed my server inactive, and I had not yet received any email with login information. Shortly after the ticket was submitted, I received the email with information.

Provided disk space is 100GB.
Provided RAM is 4256MB.
Provided bandwidth is unknown. PPP only shows "Class 1" under Network Usage in resources.
Provided IPs is only 2. This is as advertised in the sale thread, however, their order page advertises 7.

~11:30PM CST 3/26/2009 - Support ticket submitted with request to add advertised coupon bonuses.

~11:50PM CST 3/26/2009 - Support ticket submitted regarding IP addresses.

View 14 Replies View Related

PC Smart Hosting - Review

Apr 8, 2009

This is my review for PC Smart hosting [url]

I came in contact with PC Smart Hosting when looking for a Xen-based cPanel VPS. I already had a VPS provider but they were quite expensive, their setup was something that I was doubting a bit and their financial administration was a mess. PC Smart Hosting offers various options for a cPanel VPS, so I opened up a ticket with sales for something custom.

Chris from PC Smart Hosting asked me some questions about what I was looking for and quickly came with an offer for me, a custom offer. I would get a 1GB cPanel VPS, with a Secondary DNS VPS in the US and backup space, all unmanaged. This all for a very reasonable price. I could optionally upgrade it to semi-managed or fully-managed for a very low price.

I choose to have it all fully managed. Not because I wouldn't be able to handle it myself, but their full management provides extra security, plus they harden your VPS when they install it, so it's way more secure. Add to that that really experienced people set it all up, so it's a timesaver. Besides that, I like to have it fully managed to I can get help when I don't know what to do anymore and I always think it's a good thing to have everything monitored. And the money was not something not to go fully managed for.

The VPS was created very rapidly, even though they had to place a new host machine to create it, and within 24 hours everything was up and running. The VPS is amazingly fast and up until now very stable, so I would definitely recommend PC Smart Hosting for a VPS!

View 7 Replies View Related

EZPZ Hosting Review

Jan 13, 2009

Well it's only been about two weeks now since I started using their services but wow what a great two weeks.

I moved over to ezpzhosting from streamline as the server I was on was very slow and support was quite slow at replying too. I saw ezpz on here and thought I would have a go and signed up. I signed up for the junior pack which is only √ā¬£2.99 a month for 1gb data and 10gb space as i'm just starting my website and it was setup instantly, had my details and free domain registered within minutes..

Then when my domain was accessible the speed of the servers was quite mind blowing.

Maybe it's because i'm from the UK and the servers are from the UK but either way they are fast and that pleased me.

Had a few questions to ask support too and they gave me a nice welcome, good helpful answers and was polite unlike quite a few companies I have been with.

Only down point - I suppose - is the fact I have about 3 - 4 domains I would like to have pointed or added to my account but you need to upgrade your package to have that - rather than have maybe an addon feature?

So overall, what an amazing service I have had so far and i'm sure it will continue.

I'll write another review in a month or so to let you know whats happened since.

I'm not sure if EZPZ is a one man show or a big business but either way, friendly and knowledgable staff, quick and easy setup, fast server speeds.. good stuff

My website hosted with them is [url]

View 6 Replies View Related

Review Of SteadCom VPS Hosting

Mar 12, 2009

I've been with SteadCom for about a year and a half.

Reliability - 5 - To me this is the most important. As with any VPS, there will be the occasional issue every few months or so. SteadCom handles it QUICKLY, typically WITHOUT my intervention, and keeps me up-to-date with accurate, HONEST reports. Gotta love that. My servers have not been down for more than a few minutes every few months. Can't beat that.

Customer Service - 5 - Quick & Knowledgeable customer service. This is a company that will go well out of it's way to assist. I always feel like I am a valued client when I deal with SteadCom. I've never gotten the 'robot copy/paste' emails, but I always get personalized replies. Love it!

Server Speed - 5 - Off all the VPS plans I have, they are the fastest. No questions. Pages pop quick & MYSQL is speedy. In my opinion, I cannot tell the difference between their VPS & my dedi's.

Peripheral Issues - 5+ - To me peripheral issues are the multitude of little things that make the difference between 'good' and 'GREAT'. Just a few things that I've liked....

A) When I needed a new server FAST, I had one up and running almost immediately after I gave the specs. They customized a server for me...mem, HDD, CPU, everything to what I thought I would need. They didn't throw me a canned plan....they took the few minutes to ensure I had what I needed.

B) They are always more than happy to LISTEN, and to SHARE. SteadCom actually went into a dying server from another company I used to do business with, troubleshot it & kept it alive long enough for STEADCOM to move my clients to the safety of another server. Find me another company that would do that.

C) They understand what 'Full Managed VPS' means. With some VPS companies I might as well have taken a part-time job with them as often as I was in the VPS. With SteadCom, when I've had issues, they typically tell me proactively, repair the issue, and let me know what it was. I can sleep at night...and I like to sleep...

I think that would about cover my experience with SteadCom. I don't want to bore you all with too many details, but lets just say that when I find something good I stick with it, and I believe I'll be sticking with SteadCom for a long time....(Sorry, just love that dancing bananna!)

View 3 Replies View Related

Cirtex Hosting Review

Jan 20, 2009

Around a year ago I hosted my forum with Cirtex hosting. I had a virtual dedicated server plan for around 4 months (at about $40 per month) and I was not impressed at all to say the least. For the first month or so it was fine and the server could cope with the large amount of CPU and RAM power required to run the forum...

However around 2 months after initially transferring the forum over the the VDS I noticed that the people on my forum were complaining of the forum being offline for hours and hours during the day. I thought that it might have been a one-off, or that there might just be some problems at Cirtex...So I waited for it to cool off. But after around 1 week there were still complaints from everyone and I came home from school quite often to an offline forum.

I told my dad about this (who manages a whole heap of dedicated servers at his work) and he started to investigate. After around 2 weeks of back and forward emailing with the Cirtex employees (who were total retards who couldn't speak English, nor understand what the hell a server was) we finally figured out that the VDS managing system was automatically shutting down my forum because it was using too much RAM and/or CPU. It's very weird, because they advertised their VDS server as having "1gb of swap memory and 256mb of dedicated", but apparently a lot of the dedicated RAM was used to run CPanel and the swap memory was totally unreliable and caused my server to ****ing crash when it swapped out.

I never once, throughout the 2 months that this **** went on, received any sort of warning or notification that my forum was using too many resources. All they did was shut me down automatically and cost me time, money and visitors....And I paid $40 per month for the experience.

I now receive extremely high quality hosting for free from my dads company, because they had a free server available. It has never been offline once in almost 1 year and is really fast and reliable.

I will never host with Cirtex again as long as I live, and I'm sooo happy that I'm no longer with them

View 10 Replies View Related

My Review Of Webcave Hosting

Oct 26, 2009

I currently have Webcave hosting, based at Webcave.org, and it is GREAT, it has improved a lot since he first opened it. Right now he only has one plan, The Simply Unlimited Plan, which is 7.95 a month, right now he has a special offer that if you get it before December you can get your second month free and you can get a free one year .com domain.

The Package also includes a CPANEL Hosting pannel, with a script installer. It IS currently based off of a extremely fast and stable cable line, he is currently has Verison Fios internet at his house and is working on getting it transferred over. The up-time is extremely good and the server has not gone down for almost 72 days. He has a power source if the power goes off that lasts for 45 minutes. It is extremely secure buying it, because of the rapidssl certificate he has. I would Highly Recommend Webcave hosting to anyone looking for hosting for a huge site, to a small business site looking for a great deal.

I will be posting updates to let you know how it is going.

View 0 Replies View Related

Customer Review Of Vps-hosting.ca

Sep 29, 2009

I'm a customer of vps-hosting.ca from about 3 months and they are awesome!

I'm really amazed by the quality of their support,services and everything.
Their support is awesome and very user friendly and i got all my tickets solved within a very short time period

Most of all i have never seen a thing like downtime with them! They are just awesome!
I'm just giving them the credit which they deserve in return of providing such great services.

I highly recommend www.vps-hosting.ca .

View 14 Replies View Related

BGSAWebHosting.com Hosting Review

Sep 23, 2009

I signed up for a windows hosting package on Sep. 19, 2009 and paid via paypal. I submitted multiple support tickets hoping for configuration details. Their ticket system is broken, as soon as I submit a ticket the ticket disappears. I got no email responses.

I noticed on their portal page/client area a link "My Emails".In here are details of a linux hosting account they setup for me.I replied that I wanted a Windows hosting account. I checked this webpage again and I got another message concerning linux account setup details.

I want out. I've opened a dispute with paypal to get my couple of dollars back. I've contacted the user bgsa2472 [url]

I am not impressed with this experience.

View 5 Replies View Related

My VPS Hosting Review (WiredTree)

Jan 25, 2009

I think I owe WiredTree a review since I believe I am their most annoying customer by now. Why annoying? Because I have made a total of 9 tickets and a couple of phone calls after buying their vps512 package on the 8th of this month. So far, their hosting has been my favourite ever. I never even dreamed of such a remarkable hosting company. After lurking around here and asking people for their inputs on the best vps hosts, I imagined that the vps companies would be just the same as the shared hosting companies I have been hosted with from earlier. But to my surprise, these guys were the very best.

I was puzzled whether to go for KnownHost or WiredTree, while KnownHost had a remarkable forum for all types of support, WiredTree had a very brilliantly designed website. Part of the reason, I did not go for KnownHost was because their website did not make a good appeal to me, but that wasn't the main thing. When I asked a question to wiredtree, they gave me answers in less than 10 minutes. And that has never changed even after being their customer. Their president Zac, personally provided me with their userguide which is another masterpiece. That attracted me more towards them. Their grove panel, if only it could do what cpanel and whm can do, it would be the best admin panel in the market.

It's very well designed.

So within these last few weeks, all 9 tickets I opened got answers within 10 minutes and that too in a detailed manner. They left nothing out, they configured everything (from dns, email setup, updates for the vps) for me. I am a big fan of their two support guys (Jake and James). These guys are the most hard working people. I was stunned to see the server's capabilities. The loading speed in my website is unbelievable right now. I know I am so stunned because I come from a sharedhosting. But I have bought vps' for many clients of mine, and their servers were not even as close as these guys. Though wiredtree could not help me with migrating my website's contents, they did migrate my databases. I shut down my website for 2 days only and got even more traffic after a promise to the members that my site would be blazing fast!

So my short review and rating for their services:
VPS512- it might not be the right package for me yet, but it wasn't really expensive for me, so I bought it anyway. I know I will need it very soon (2-3 months time).

Support- They dont sleep, they will answer your questions within 15 minutes and that too in a precise and detailed manner.

Server Speed- Blazing fast, nothing beats it.

Server Upgrades- They will let you know beforehand if you might experience a downtime, I faced one downtime for less than 20 minutes when they upgraded their virtuozzo.

Help with anything- They will fix your problem, they will work with you all the time and yes they never give up.

Its very easy for anyone to learn how to run a VPS, just follow the userguides they provide you with.

I would say that they are the best people in this business. I know within a year or less, I might need a dedicated server. I wont be going for a hybrid server, I will make the leap over to the Dedicated Servers and yes WiredTree will be in my top list.

View 1 Replies View Related

Budget VPS Hosting Review

Apr 2, 2009

I've been a customer of Budget VPS Hosting for about 10 months now and figured it was about time I wrote a review

I signed up initially for B-VPS's 111 package (CPU 100MHZ HD 10GB RAM 100MB BW 100GB PORT 100mbps, 100KB/s Uplink). There was a major fiasco with my Paypal account, which resulted in the payment eventually being treated as "spurious" and B-VPS being asked to refund the amount!

Despite this, Jon who handles support at B-VPS was very patient and agreed to help me get a 2nd VPS to work with (even with the 1st one still not paid!). I've since upgraded this server to a VPS333 account and in January this year, I signed up for a 2nd server with B-VPS

Pro's:
- Great support! I'm based in Asia, so timezones work against me. Despite that, I can usually expect a response with 12 hours of opening a ticket. Some problems took a very long time to resolve (I'm looking at you OpenVZ) but Jon stuck with me on figuring out the source of the problem.

Regarding provisoning of the VPS, I got my login details within a hour of putting in the order for both my orders

- Pricing: The VPS111 package costs just 5 USD/month and is more than enough to run some low-volume websites. Heck, with some careful tweaking you could even run a CMS on that.

-Bandwidth: I get very good speeds when running package installs from the server. My East Coast VPS (600K uplink) has a public speedtest page for folks who'd like to check this out from themselves: http://torbox.theaveragegeek.com/speedtest/

Cons:
-Uptime: To be honest, Uptime has been a bit of a mixed bag. My central DC VPS (Limestone hosted) has had some pretty significant outages, where the host node is completely offline for upto 4 hours. The East Coast VPS (Burstnet) has had no issues so far though.

-CPU & RAM: Budget VPS does not offer Burst CPU or RAM. This can be a tad frustrating especially if you need a little extra RAM/CPU for installing packages but not otherwise. I'm not going to debate this (at B-VPS's prices, I've been able to afford the beefier package that allows me to do both ) but you should keep this in mind.

Well that's the review. I highly recommend B-VPS if you are looking to host a low-usage VPS cheaply and quickly!

View 13 Replies View Related

Sarora Hosting Review

Mar 26, 2009

General Info
Before I changed my hosting over to Sarora Hosting, I was with VPSLand. <- Terrible host btw.

I have been with Sarora for almost a month now, but sadly I had to cancel with them, since I don't need a VPS anymore.

Support
Their support is amazing! All the tickets I opened with them were completed within minutes. Both their sales and regular support is great, I asked them to install some applications on my VPS for me and they finished within an hour or so.

Hardware/Uptime
The processors are exactly like what they said they would be. The correct amount of RAM was given to me as well. There was almost no downtime what so ever.

I highly recommend this company to everyone! Their prices are great and so are their services

View 14 Replies View Related

Sarora Hosting Review

Mar 6, 2009

It is very hard to find these days hosts that are flexible, very nice, and are truly dedicated to what they provide. A good prime example I can give you is Sarora host, whom I am using atm.

I all started when I was looking for a VPS (Thread Located Here [URL] in the VPS Offers area. I had many questions for Shikhir, and he gladly answered them for me. I was wanting a VPS really bad, and their determination of satisfying their customers in a manner that they would be pleased to be part of Sarora Hosting. I, was one of those customers. I did not have a lot of money in my Paypal account, and I was in need of cPanel/WHM for my VPS, which was $11.99 / month along with their VPS 2, which I was wanting. They were so determined to have me as their customer that they gave me cPanel FREE of charge, that's right, FREE of charge. Now I was determined that this was the host for me. I also needed Fantastico, RVSkins, RVSiteBuilder for my VPS. That was offered to me at a very nice rate as well.

Next comes problem I had with my VPS. It all started with the IonCube loaders that were not installed (Or to my thought, they were, but weren't in the php.ini file). I opened a ticket, and the response I got to the ticket was in 3 MINUTES! That's how fast their support is. The problem was resolved with in 8 minutes. Another problem I had was I kept getting locked outside of my WHM because it kept saying "Brute Force Attack". I reported this and problem resolved with in 12 minutes!

Their tech individuals, such as Terri (System Admin), Shirkhir (CEO), Eric and many others are VERY knowledgeable. I encountered another problem and this time, I went to Live chat. Live chat was open and tech person was Eric. Problem resolved with in 2 minutes! Whenever I go to their website, I always see the Live Chat online and whenever I go on for any questions, there is always someone there!

Honestly, this is the best host I have ever been to and made the right decision to be with them. I will be sticking with them for as long as I can.

My Information with them:
http://dotxm.com (IP: 96.31.73.10)
http://imgzero.us (IP: 96.31.73.10)
And many more websites!
I am a very satisfied customer and I recommend Sarora Hosting
[URL]

View 6 Replies View Related

Sarora Hosting - Review.

Apr 6, 2009

Sarora had some great reviews and a even more very tasty offers; sadly I bit.

Lets thrown down some dates, this will use the time on Sarora's servers to be fair.

VPS ordered on March 29th 2009....

View 14 Replies View Related

Ubiquity Hosting Review ...

Feb 6, 2009

I needed a hosting provider that offers mono hosting and found Ubiquity Hosting. I signed up with their Shared Hosting service plan called Cleveroy. I chose the 12 months Price at $5.95 USD (Free Domain). This is one of two plans that do not have any setup fees of $20 USD.

According to their link (ubiquityhosting[dot]com/web-hosting/service/mysql) about MySQL that they provide it states:

"What can I do with MySQL?

When teamed with the other flagship hosting applications of the open source community we run including Secured Linux Server, Apache Web Server, and PHP, the possibilities of your web applications at Ubiquity Hosting Solutions are virtually limitless...."
The keywords here are "virtually limitless". By that, I assumed they allow stored procedures and triggers even in a shared environment. That was why I signed up.

Upon doing so I realised I am not allowed to use those features and therefore requested a refund.

They refunded a partial amount and that left me fuming. According to their TOS, it states:

"Every web hosting account with Ubiquity Hosting Solutions - excluding all dedicated servers - features a 45-day money back guarantee. If you choose to cancel your account within the first 45 days and notify us by sending an e-mail to support@ubiquityhosting.com. We will refund all routine account fees, exclusive of any set up or domain names fees. Accounts closed after 45 days do not qualify for refund of any pre-paid fees."

The plan I signed up for did not have a setup fee.

I would like to enquire with you guys whether I am entitled to get a full refund or a partial refund as per their TOS.

View 14 Replies View Related

[Review] 2 Months With 040 Hosting

Jun 11, 2009

[url]

Just thought i would drop a thread in here to let people know about 040 hosting who i host my blog with - www.beatsfortheplanet.com on their shared hosting plan

Service has been exceptional, i had my blog hosted with blogshoster who were terrible, they somehow managed to lose everyones blogs :/. 040 helped me move the blog over to them, i have little knowledge with doing that so it was cool.

No Downtime so far.

Very very cheap.

Blog load is very quick.

They are very very helpful, i have asked many questions and they are always happy to help, quick responses and friendly.

5/5, cant fault the service so far.

View 14 Replies View Related

Hosting Review Sites

Feb 13, 2009

There seem to be thousands of hosting review sites these days, but which ones are reputable / popular enough to bother with?

View 12 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved