Review: MediaLayer For PHP/MySQL, PacificRack For Downloads

Mar 9, 2008

I thought some might find this short review useful. I recently found my website - vladstudio.com - pushing shared hosting limits fast (powweb.com at that time). After long days of (unsuccessful) searching for ideal hosting (fast, with lots of traffic, managed, and of course cheap :-) ), I got good idea from my wife and splitted my website into 2 pieces hosted separately.

For domain, PHP and MySQL, I've been using MediaLayer Application (shared) hosting. I might already mention it here before - I'm extremely happy with them, once my site hit digg.com frontpage and I got 500000 visitors in a day, and hosting did not go down! Right now, it serves about 25000 visits (500000 hits) a day, every hit being dynamic PHP page with several MySQL queries.

For hosting images and downloadable files, I use PacificRack dedicated server (most basic one, but with 2000 Gb/m traffic included). I am very bad at managing servers, but default configuration and my modest knowledge of Linux was enough - it is only used to store files that visitors download from vladstudio.com.

So, if your site is growing out of shared hosting too, consider 2 separate hosting accounts for application and files - it works very well for me. And once again, big thanks to MediaLayer and PacificRack.

View 9 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Pacificrack Review

Oct 22, 2008

I was a customer of Pacificrack for about 4 months. I have since moved to thePlanet for the following reasons;

1. I was assigned flaky IP's that stopped mail getting sent to certain addresses (hotmail etc). This problem was solved although I would have preferred clean IP's from the word go.

2. The server was misconfigured. It couldn't reboot without assistance from the techs (who incidently were generally very good). On the couple of occasions it crashed, I had to be in correspondence with the techs for about 5 hours each time it happened to get the server back online. Turned out that the network card was dodgy and they tried to patch it up. Twice the techs told me that the machine needed replacing, but this was seemingly vetoed by a higher ranking tech (who explained he was 'too lazy' to configure a new server and wanted to get mine up and running)

3. I was double billed for two months before I spotted it.

4. Final straw was when my domains suddenly pointed elsewhere. I thought the server must have been hacked (it wasn't), but the domains were pointing to other pacificrack customers sites. Didn't get a final explanation of why it was doing it, but they did fix it up in a few hours.

I guess you get what you pay for. On a plus note, the support is very good, just a great shame that they couldn't provide a machine that worked properly.

View 11 Replies View Related

Another PacificRack Review

Apr 30, 2008

I thought i'd put in my review for PacificRack.com

They are LA based, very good ping times, there uptime is awesome my box has had some downtimes due to my own security installments! Alex and I had talked months before I went and got a box from him about prob 4 months. He gave me an amazing deal on a server, he promised the box would be up in 24 hours it came to the deadline and it was up like about 30mins after the deadline I think! I am not sure but he should of went to bed a long time ago prob got sick of me e-mailing him asking about the server, thanks again for not being mad for all my e-mails!

We've been with him for a month almost and I just love it can't wait for remote reboot to be working fully!

Fantastico was not installed, he was up at like 4 am my time I think and it was 6 am his time installing it even after I said go to bed and fix it tomorrow, he didn't go to bed he got his customer happy! Alex installed Ioncube as it wouldn't work right with php5 which i just asked for a little help and he got it working!

Alex took a 1TB HD out of his own computer and put it into my server free of charge (the HD never was used by him he said)

My Rating for PacificRack.com
Support A+ 5 Stars
Sales A+ 5 Stars
Uptime A+ 5 Stars
Speed A+ 5 Stars
Overall A+ 25 Stars

I am very thankful that I didn't go to the other places and I stuck to what I wanted a server close to Alaska for a lot of clients I have are in Alaska great pings for them!

Alex, Thank you once again for your awesome support and help through my getting things together in order to get this box!

View 11 Replies View Related

PacificRack.com Review

Sep 7, 2007

Since there hasn't been many (if any) reviews on Pacific Rack but a bit of discussion, I will review my first 4 - 5 days with them. I also plan on updating this review as time goes on.

My Server:

Rent to Own Plan-
Pentium 4 2.8 Ghz
2GB Ram (Upgraded)
160GB Hard Drive
Windows Server 2003 Standard

I signed up on the evening of 9-3 with them, after talking with Alex over ICQ. By midnight pacific time, the server was setup and ready to access.

My bandwidth needs are minimal... but during setup I did transfer a few large files (700mb or so) from download sites, and got 300KBps transfer rate to the servers (likely a limit of the servers I was downloading from).

Since setup I have had two windows stop errors, server restarted normally. I put a ticket in for the errors, and within an hour a patch was installed on the software firewall to resolve that.

Other than those errors, I haven't noticed any stability issues, network or box.

I hope this gives people some idea of what to expect. Feel free to e-mail me at bluegecko@gmail.com if you would like more info, I will check this thread every few days also.

View 14 Replies View Related

1 Month Review Of PacificRack

Apr 13, 2009

I don't usually post reviews about companies I've been with, infact, I've never posted a review but I've been with PacificRack since the 4th of march now; so it's a little over 1 month, but their services have been amazing!

I liked the Intel Dual Core E2180 deal that was listed as a special on the website, and it was also a great price. I decided to give it a go, and ordered. First of all, I can't really comment on the setup time, because there was a little problem (Yes, it was my fault). I accidently ordered the server when it was listed as 'Sold out!' out their website - They contacted me and alerted me about this, and that they had no stock left of the servers I ordered, and also it would cost me an extra $10 per month to upgrade to the E5200 processor with a 500GB HD; I told them that I did not want this, and asked for a refund. I was then contacted from them about 12 hours later stating that they spoke to the company owner, and I could receive the upgrade for free - of course, I took it! The server was online within 12 hours of that.

My server, and their network has been online 100% since I got my server details - I've never had a server with such great uptime. The uptime is currently 99.57%, bearing in mind there was a lot of restarts to get all my software/updates setup etc. I'm currently on a 100Mbps port with 2TB bandwidth, and I've seen amazing speeds on the server, right up to 100Mbps.

Support is amazing! I haven't had to wait any longer than 1 hour to receive a response from them - And when I received my reponse, it was detailed and explained everything clearly, so anyone could understand it.

I would give PacificRack 10/10 for everything they've done and provided so far. I will most definitely be ordering future servers from them!

View 0 Replies View Related

My 1 Month Review Of Pacificrack

May 18, 2008

Its coming upto a month since I signed up with Pacificrack for one of their special offers which I believe was the Dual Xeon 2.8. Unfortuanetly that wasnt isnt stock after I signed up however I was given a Dual AMD Opteron 242 with better performance.

Sales:

Alex (Aferrier) has been very helpful from the start. He was always prompt in replying to my many presales questions I had for him and he always seemed happy to answer them. Thumbs up to Alex as he delt with my presales questions. My order was proccessed promptly after my invoice being paid and the server was setup within 24 hours.

Support:

The support team are excellent, I dont think ive had a ticket that hasnt been answered in under 8 minutes. I find this to be excellent. There was a slight hickup after setup with a typo in the root password in the client area compared to what was actually set on the server however within 15 minutes of the ticket being submitted it was reset to what was in the client area. We have only had one minor problem but that was related to the electrics in the DC which I believe was mentioned in the outages section as its caused out server to reboot twice. However we were informed that this small issue had been resolved and to date the server is still online.

Network:

The network is excellent and is perfect for our needs as it utilizes some premium providers such as Level3. The dowload speeds are impressive even from the UK and I would therefore suggest Pacificrack's network for just about any usage.

Scores:

Sales: 9/10 (9 because one email took a fair bit of time)
Support: 10/10
Network: 10/10

I hope this review is useful to you and I will keep you updated in 3,6 and 12 months time.

View 9 Replies View Related

PacificRack.Com 4 Months Review

Apr 17, 2008

We've been with PR for 4 months and I must say we are more than glad to use their services , Their hardware seems to be new we never faced any problem so far , Support is also good they reply to tickets with 5-10 minutes but there is just one problem LIVE CHAT is offline for 2-3 weeks,

I suggest others to go with PR as they're the best according to me and prices are also fine. Lastly I'd like to thank Alex and PR team for providing us such a good service

View 2 Replies View Related

PacificRack Four+ Month Review

Jun 1, 2008

Roughly five months ago I started a search for a dedicated server. After a couple weeks of research I decided to try going with PacificRack.com because of their reputation, location and wide array of network providers. I spoke with Alex over the phone while he worked to spec out a server that met my needs. This was a big plus out of the gate as I like to be able to speak with someone over the phone from time to time.

Network [10/10]: I use a couple monitoring services that check website available - every minute. In nearly five months I've only had one instance when my server was unavailable for a couple minutes. Besides stability I've had good, stable ping times and transfer rates. I couldn't be happier.

Support [10/10]: Phenomenal, to say the least. They've always resolved my support ticket requests in a prompt, professional manor. I've worked with several members of their team and each and every one seems competent, knowledgeable and friendly. A little while back my server was compromised and they worked hard and diligently to get me back online with a fresh OS install and a special restoration of accounts/data from a backup. Oh, and they didn't charge me a cent for almost a day's work - which I still feel guilty about.

Other points:

1) They have a nice support system where you can take care of billing & services, reports and support - better than any other host I've been with.

2) They're proactive on security - on occasion I receive e-mails advising me of new viabilities in the OS, applications, control panels, etc.

3) They've been very flexible, I've had a couple unusual requests and they've worked hard to get these taken care of.

4) Size - they're big enough to have multiple support personal available at all times (as far as I can tell) and they're a proven company yet I still feel like I get that "personal touch".

All said, I've never worked with a better company. In fact, I've worked with several providers that cost substantially more and have received half the service. Kudos guys, and thanks for all the hard work!

View 6 Replies View Related

Pacificrack 9 Months Review

Apr 8, 2008

I usually do not write reviews and this would have to be the first one I have ever written. I could not keep this off any longer and the whole team here at SteadCom believes PacificRack has very well deserved this.

Little Background:

We moved to PacificRack in 2007 after having numerous issues with our DC in Deerfield Beach, Florida. From the start, PacificRack has been very accommodating with all our needs. They went the extra mile to satisfy us and I am proud to say, these guys are the best.

Customer Service:
Excellent, always there to help when needed no matter what time it is. Very helpful in all cases. Had a few tickets closed too quickly but that has been resolved since.

Rating: 10/10

Pricing:
The pricing we receive is better than we could have ever imagined. For this high quality of service, PacificRack was able to give us the space, and bandwidth we needed for less than we even hoped for.

Pricing: 10/10

Network:
The network is blazing fast. Absolutely no complaints about it and our customers love it too. There was only one issue with the network since being with them and it was resolved in a matter of minutes (Router issue).

Network: 9/10

If you are looking to co-locate or even rent a server, PacificRack is the place to be. These guys are the best and I would highly recommend them both on a business, and personal level to anyone.

View 3 Replies View Related

Medialayer.Com Review

Sep 30, 2009

i wanted to share my hosting review with medialayer.com

i have been with medialayer since 10 months.

my site visitors are mostly from istanbul,Turkey and europe ,even there is a long distance i get efficient response times.

support times are excellent,although there is a time zone difference,i get instant help during my working hours.

i recommend every one who needs a reliable and fast hosting.

in case you need to check my site with medialayer here is the link.

View 8 Replies View Related

Review: MediaLayer.com

Oct 7, 2009

it has been a while since I last visited WHT. So hello all! Work is slow today and I'm procrastinating.

I was with MediaLayer for a good amount of time. I used the service mostly to host a personal site and develop some APIs using Truveo video search engine and Zend platform on Facebook. The source codes of these projects were synchronized and managed by a group of developers through SVN+SSH tunneling.

I have absolutely nothing negative to discuss about MediaLayer. They have been great every step of the way. Granted, they're not exactly the cheapest option among what were presented to me at the time, but I'm glad I picked them. After all, $10 didn't break the bank, and I simply didn't need 500GB of bandwidth (are they in the scales of TB these days?). The servers were well managed, and multiple DNS servers are always a plus (well at least save me a trip to DynDNS). They used LiteSpeed, which is an excellent choice, also considering their web server environment is very much similar to my developmental machine at home. Oh yeah, they don't use Cpanel. =) Haha.. I've never liked Cpanel. Too clutter.

I didn't observe any downtime while I was with them. None of the developers involved in the projects had issues with the SVN server. I don't have any statistics to prove it, so you just have to take my words for it. =) MySQL access is reasonably fast.

Customer service was great. All emails were answered professionally within 24 hours, including weekends. Phone representatives ware extremely helpful when I called. I remember once when my identity was stolen, the CSR I spoke to on the phone were very reasonable and handled the billing issues to my satisfaction.

So I'd highly recommend to MediaLayer!

View 12 Replies View Related

MediaLayer Review

Sep 6, 2008

I have a fairly important php bug tracking system on medialayer.

The service has never been down in 6 months and the speed is excellent.

I imagine customer support is just as good, but thankfully i've never needed to try

It's much faster, more flexible (no hard written resource limits) and more reliable than most hosts i've used (site5, hostingzoom, resellerzoom to name a few).

I couldn't ask for a better service.

View 14 Replies View Related

Pacificrack 3 Week Review -- Absolutely Excellent Service

Sep 22, 2008

After using Pacificrack before we had considered to use them again, however the coverup thread certainly made us think but we decided to give them another go, however Chris Gotzmann was extremely helpful via MSN and we secured an excellent deal on a Core2Quad server.

Sales:
After speaking with Chris via MSN we came to a deal on a Core2Quad Q6600 server. Chris promptly created my client account and generated an invoice, I paid for it and the server was deployed and ready to go 10 hours later, Excellent.

Support:
The support before when we used them was excellent, Support ticket's answered in 10 minutes or less and the support now is still at that level if not better as some of our tickets get answered in under 60 seconds. We have put in several tickets this month and all issues have been resolved in under 10 minutes after getting an inital reply within 1-5 minutes.

Network:
I cannot really fault their network, it provides unbelievably good download speeds to the UK and good ping times, there have been only a couple of very minor hiccups this month but it only affected service for around 1-5 minutes if that.

Overall:
I am extremely happy with Pacificrack, their service is as good as it was before and Chris and the team have been extremely helpful and supportive to me. I cannot really fault their service and I hope to continue using them.

Sales Rating:
8/10, Sometimes took a little bit of time to get a response on email

Support:
10/10, Cant fault it and cant complain at reply times

Network:
9/10, Other than the couple of minor hiccups, no complaints here

I have submitted an IP address/domain to the mods for verification.

View 5 Replies View Related

MediaLayer - 4 Months Review

Mar 10, 2009

I signed up with MediaLayer [url](ML) for my client in November last year.

I've read a lot about ML here which are mostly (all?) good +ve reviews & so I decided to pick them to host my client's site.

Since the website is an ecommerce site based on Magento, I needed something that could handle application load. Its for this reason I chose ML.

Magento itself is pretty slow the first time until cache starts working.

So far its been smooth at ML and this post is just to add to the pool of its +ve reviews on WHT.

There was just one unexpected downtime which lasted for a few minutes. It was the mysql server that was down, not the http server (litespeed).

You dont get a whole lot of space at ML, so hosting a lot of raw data like images can be pricey - most of the space taken on my client's site are product images - and duplicated in cache for every dimension by Magento. As of now it gets 500-1000 pageviews a day but this is to increase over 10 times this year and if it goes beyond shared hosting limits (which I doubt), we'll move it to ML's VPS.

View 14 Replies View Related

Medialayer Review Almost 2 Years

Sep 20, 2009

I am so overwhelmed by the quality of hosting provided by Medialayer, that I decided to review them after being almost 2 years on their servers. My "bread and butter" website is hosted on their server and all I experienced in these 2 years was sheer quality, stability and prompt customer support (very rarely required).

It is a saying that you get what you pay for, and it shows. Medialayer is not one of those hosts with "unlimited everything" plans for $3 a month. I am on their starter shared plan which is $9.95 a month with 500 mb of space and 10Gb bandwidth. Some may find that costly, but believe me, it is worth every cent.

Uptime: Excellent. I have never seen my website down or someone complaining about it. No downtime experienced whatsoever till now.

Speed: Rocket fast. Scripts execute rocket fast too.

Ease of use: Excellent. They provide direct admin (instead of cpanel) and never faced any problem with that either.

Customer support: Blink of an eye, round the clock. I am from the opposite part of the world (GMT +5.5) and at 11 AM my time, I get instant response to a support ticket if opened. Secondly, they go above and beyond, - I had a problem with one of my php scripts and these guys studied the script and pointed out the flaw (which might have been harmful) if not rectified.

I will be more than happy to let anyone know my website, mods please let me know how do I prove the authenticity of the review, with my website. These guys deserve a lot more than just a review.

Conclusion: The best host so far I have got. In these aspect I must tell you, I have 3 more hosting service providers, Medialayer smokes them apart. And my personal thanks to Gurpreet Virdi via this forum for running such a tight ship consistently. I believe, the success of a website business depends on the hosting heavily, so Medialayer folks - it has been my pleasure to stay with you all these time and thank you for everything.

View 14 Replies View Related

Medialayer 10 Month Review

Jan 5, 2009

After I moved from (spit) mediatemple to MediaLayer last April, I wrote a glowing one-month review [url]. So 10 months on, what is it like?

Well, rather boringly, I don't have much to add to my original review, since it's still as awesome as it was then. I tend to forget most of the time that I'm even paying for a hosting service, because it's just there, rock-solid, serving my sites stupidly fast.

At least it's more exciting at other hosts when you're constantly having to manage one crisis after another. It's true that MediaLayer are more expensive than many other hosts, but they're a bargain at the price.

MediaLayer's public Hyperspin report [url] is currently showing better than four-nines uptime on all servers. 'Nuff said. Great company. Happy customer. That's all.

View 4 Replies View Related

MediaLayer 1 Month Review

May 16, 2008

Last year I moved from Site5 to MediaTemple's GridServer. MT seemed cool at first, but over the last 6 months it has been absolutely horrible, with almost daily periods of downtime, atrocious php/MySQL performance, http lag, appalling support ticket response time (measured in days and then only a copy-paste of a FAQ without answering the actual question, necessitating more days' wait), etc etc. At least they have plenty of customers on their forums addicted to the Kool-Aid, saying "Well whaddya expect for $20 a month? It's better than Dreamhost!"

I trialled a few hosts recommended around here through one-month accounts etc, and they were all good. Eventually I went with MediaLayer and moved my two main sites there five weeks ago. Both are WordPress installs (one Super-Cached; one not) averaging between 200-500 unique visitors a day, with the occasional traffic surge to several thousand from Digg or other big linkers. A few hundred megabytes of files between them. Historically, bandwidth for each has been anywhere from 10Gb to 30Gb a month. My impressions so far:

Performance: amazing. Page execution times between 0.1 and 0.2s on a WordPress page making 20 queries. I am hosted on their Chicago server, and from my home in Europe it literally feels no slower than a local LAMP install. I had an influx of 7,000 uniques in one day on one site with no problem at all. FTP responsiveness is also better than MediaTemple's. Two weeks ago I installed a punBB forum on one site: also stupidly quick.

Support: amazing. Queries are answered extremely quickly (in minutes; I think the very longest was just over an hour), and in a highly cordial, professional and helpful manner, whether it be by layer0 himself or any of the other support staff.

Uptime: very good. A couple of hiccups so far measured in minutes. Enquiries about these were, again, very rapidly and informatively dealt with by support. They also have a public hyperspin report for all servers, which is very impressive.

Value: excellent. I don't make any money directly from my websites, but they are showcases for my professional work. I just want them to be available and pleasant to use (ie snappy), and they are. I signed up on the $20 a month plan and then thought maybe I could trade off some unneeded storage allocation vs increased bandwidth (since I also serve a few media files). They wrote me a custom plan at the same price in minutes, with which I am very happy.

Backend: I find DirectAdmin pleasant and efficient for my needs. I actually prefer it (or just about anything) to CPanel, which I find horribly clunky. The inbuilt stat package is poor, though I understand they are planning to replace it, but it doesn't matter to me since I use Mint and Google Analytics anyway.

Conclusion: at last, a host that is focused on performance and customer satisfaction.

If they carry on with this level of service, I will have no hesitation in moving to a higher plan at MediaLayer if my needs grow rather than looking for another host.

[PM'd moderator with domain info]

View 7 Replies View Related

MediaLayer - Year And Half Review

Mar 15, 2009

it's been year and half since we are together, so i can tell a lot more about medialayer.

1. speed is excellent. various users from all over the world reporting that the website reaction is good to excellent. that includes aussies.

2. uptime is perfect. i know, that sometimes they DO announce some maintenance works, and i suspect they really do them, but till now my impression is that they operate like little dwarves - nobody sees and nobody feels anything.

3. support - quick, effective, polite - who would want more?

me and my firm are very happy with our choice we maid a year and a half ago. these days we launch another website, hosted with medialayer.

View 14 Replies View Related

MediaLayer Review After 1 Year And 4 Months

Oct 25, 2008

I've reviewed MediaLayer before but I have to do it again. I just paid my latest invoice and thought to myself "If I didn't have to pay this monthly invoice, I would forget I even did business with MediaLayer" I can't remember the last time I had any sort of hosting issues with my site. It's always online and always fast!

View 14 Replies View Related

PacificRack.com

Jun 5, 2008

given all the good reviews here about pacific rack colo i decided to email them (sales@pacificrack.com) this past weekend for a colo setup i am looking to get in the next month or two. the email was sent June 1 and i still have no response. given this response time i am now considering if this is a company worth my time?

i am copy/pasting my original email here in hopes to get a reply

-----ORIGINAL EMAIL START ---------
Hi,

I am looking to colocate a couple of servers for hosting a web site
(web + db server) and wanted a quote for the following 2 setups (i
will b going with one of the 2 setups depending on cost):

-- setup 1 --
3 x 1u servers
1 x managed switch

-- setup 2 --
1 x 2u server
1 x 1u servers
1 x managed switch

both the setups will require a 100 mbps port. about 300 to 400 gigs of
transfer should suffice

also i had the following questions:

01. is the 100 mbps burstable to 1 gig if i may require it?

02. what will be the additional cost for adding a (remote) pdu switch
that will power the above 2 setups. i will provide the equipment i
just want to know if this will add anything to the colocation charge

03. do you charge anything for server reboots (if i dont have remote
reboot equipment of my own)?

04. are there any discounts if i commit to 12 months of service but
not prepay upfront.

05. what are the time slots for a data center tour (are they available
on weekends)?

View 14 Replies View Related

Pacificrack.com

Apr 16, 2008

i have heard some very great reviews about pacificrack.com

and i wish to take one server from them,but im trying to contact them from past

4 days,but no one cares to reply me 2,3 times Mr alex replied me and we had a

deal also,but when i asked for sign up link again no replies from him,i have

called over 20 times everytime i just get one answer , sales is not avilabe now

pls leave your name and phone number one of our representative will get back

to you , but i never got any call back,i have mailed over 3,4 to

sales@pacificrack.com but No replies,i Have even sent pm mhere to Mr alex but he didnt replied that to

i dunno why they are doing like this with me,anyways now its my humble

request that i have already waited for 4 days just to buy server from you,so if

View 8 Replies View Related

Pacificrack No Response

Apr 3, 2009

Ive order C2D at pacificrack

already pay thru paypal

and it still not delivered

setup server almost 1day?

and pacificrack email no response

limestone,setuping server are only almost 12hours

what happened to pacificrack?

View 12 Replies View Related

PacificRack Reviews?

Jan 15, 2009

Has anyone used Pacificrack [url]?

Please any reviews are appreciated.. How is their "management", also their support ticket time reviews..

View 7 Replies View Related

Pacificrack Another Name Of Crap

Aug 12, 2008

never go with pacific rack they are another name of crap

and stupid people,you might be thinking why im posting this and that too in so bad way let me tell you something after which you wont like to go with them

on Saturday i sent a pm to Jordon Jacob their new sales person here and on Monday i got his Pm.as we were looking to buy many servers with them so i asked him simply that another company ( i wont take the name) are giving this and that and we are looking to buy some server now.so after sometime he sent me pm and then finally we agreed on a deal.and after confirming with him 2 times on phone.i said no to other companies with whom we are talking about servers.and today morning when checked my email i got reply from Alex Ferrari

Unfortunately we do not think we would be a good fit in a business relationship. We recommend you stick with your current providers as you seem to be happy there.--Thanks and Best Regards,Alex Ferrier 

i sent him email asking then why your another sales person who is the head of sales quoted me the price in WHT pm box.... ? after then i pm`d Jorden and thats what i got from him

Unfortunately I am unable to overrule this decision. I simply quoted you the price.I wish you the best of luck with your business.Thanks,Jordan Jacobs 

then again i asked them what actually is the problem ? suddenly why you ignoring us and sayin no after quoting and deciding everything ?

then i even replied the email from Alex Ferrari and i even called them many times bu they are just ignoring my calls and putting me in black whole...
and just now i got this reply from pacific rack

stop calling and emailing us. We do not want to do business with you, please look else where for hosting.--Thanks and Best Regards,Chris Gotzmann 

Now this prove that how reliable they are ?

my question is that if the company who cant keep their words , the company who don't even have manners to talk to people how they could be reliable ?

Its really a disappointing and bad behavior from pacific rack and just cos of them we lost some other good deals which other providers are providing us

and even in the past thread of Alex aka Chris i was always supporting Alex and pr.but now i feel that a scammer remains scammer no matter he shows everyone that yes he is changed but his mind is always affected

and also ALEX >> aka chrish >> you seems to be having some personal problem with me?

i would be happy id you come here in public and clear it because every time your behavior was rude and always when i try to deal with PR you comes in between

and Im not angry because im not going with them , im just angry because i lost some good deals from other companies also at the same time they wasted our time and alex was rude in his replies

View 14 Replies View Related

Pacificrack Or Ubiquityservers

Sep 23, 2007

Pacificrack seems have very good ping result from my country. It's just around 216ms all the time I tested, meanwhile some other central vendors ping results can go up to 330-400ms. I know it will add more because the location, but I would expect around 30-40ms only. So, the ping result from Pacificrack seems very good

Another vendor is Ubiquityservers. After searching, it seems a good vendor too. I am waiting for their LA IP for testing.

My concern is
- Pacificrack seems a new company. Is this real that they get huge bandwidth from many providers? Traceroute to their site give me the result to SPN network. However, from a thread here, Alex made traceroute, and his IP is inside oc3networks. From this [url], oc3networks seems not good at all. Is there anyone facing to issue with them?

- any idea about Ubiquityservers colo in LA infrastructure? How about their support policy? I am not in the US, and in different time zone, so I will need 24/7 support with staff in datacenter, not on-call

View 14 Replies View Related

Pdf Downloads As Tar With IE Only - Anyone Seen This?

Jan 30, 2007

I've come across something that has stumped me. A client who has pdf files download fine when using firefox but using IE 6 or 7 prompt to save a tar file which does not open properly.

Example: [url]
Direct link: [url]

Has anyone experianced this or seen this?

View 4 Replies View Related

Q9300 With 6gb Ddr2 From Pacificrack

Jan 8, 2009

Today, I just found out that PacificRack was offering dedi's with Q9300 CPU and 6GB DDR2 for $129 (Pretty good deal). I picked one up for VMWare ESXi development machine and they had me online in under 4 hours which is very fair. It seems that their service has consistently good over time and this makes me want to work with them for many years to come.

The machine has been living up to its expectations so far although it has only been a day. With the good service I received, I had to put up a review
I'd also like to add that we have been colocating our servers with them for over a year without any major issues. Any ticket has been responded to in a timely manner and the staff is always courteous and professional. The network is absolutely outstanding and constantly improved.

I have written a review in the past for PacificRack and my view remains the same towards them. Excellent job, and keep doing what you do best.

View 4 Replies View Related

WebNX Vs PacificRack Vs SoftLayer

Aug 8, 2008

I am a user from Asia sourcing for a dedicated game server. I have shortlisted the afore-mentioned companies with servers located at the West Coast.

WebNX California
PacificRack California
SoftLayer Seattle

View 14 Replies View Related

Leaseweb Or Pacificrack Or Limestonenetworks

Sep 23, 2008

I want to buy Dedicated Server...

What do you suggest me and why? plz also mention the reason..

leaseweb or Pacificrack or limestonenetworks

View 14 Replies View Related

Disappointing Experience With PacificRack

Jun 5, 2008

I am quite disappointed with the service I have received at Pacific Rack. I ordered a server on the 1st of June, tested for 2 nights and didn't quite like the speed and requested for server to be cancelled at the end of the billing cycle.

The thing is, they took my server offline immediately. I reopen the ticket to ask why it was immediate and they simply closed my ticket without responding. What is this?

$79 for 2 nights and you displayed this rude behavior? ....

View 10 Replies View Related

Bad Downloads From Softlayer In LA?

Mar 12, 2008

My clients in LA - those on AT&T and Time Warner in paticular - are having bad download speeds from my server with Softlayer. Anyone else having similar trouble? Clients who normally get 500-700kb/s down are getting < 50 kb/s down, even early in the morning when the total traffic on my 100mbps port is under 1.5mbps.

Basically, east coast is fine, and anyone with a T1 in LA is fine as well - it's just DSL and Cable modems in LA that are screwed up. In fact, one of our are clients is using Apple Remote Desktop to connect to a remote client with a T1; it's faster to through Time Warner, then VPN to Verizon, and then connect Softlayer and back again than to go directly from Time Warner to Softlayer, which is really weird.

View 14 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved